Netherlands · Payments & e-money

Curo Payments B.V.

CURO Payments B.V. is a Dutch private limited company based in Oss. De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) has authorised it as a payment institution since 19 February 2019, under relation number F0039. It describes itself as a "Collecting Payment Service Provider". It collects online payments from consumers on behalf of webshops and other online sellers and pays the funds out to them. It also provides these payment services to partner firms such as CardGate and DialXS, which offer them to their own merchants.

BICCUPNNL22XXX LEI724500MD983J6IL9AF50 Licence no.F0039 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of CUPNNL22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Curo Payments B.V. (LEI 724500MD983J6IL9AF50). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterThe Netherlands BankLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution F0039 Netherlands Active 2019-02-19 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: CURO Payments B.V./DialXS/CardGate (EBA-PSD2)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
CUPNNL22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of CUPNNL22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2024-06-01
Last updated
2024-06-01

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as CURO Payments

Head office
Obrechtstraat 43H, 5344 AT Oss, Netherlands
Company register
KvK (Netherlands Chamber of Commerce) 55050840

Online

Websites & references
curopayments.com ↗
curopayments.net ↗ merchant back-office login (titled My CardGate)
cardgate.com ↗ site of partner brand CardGate (CardGate B.V., KvK 17193764), whose payment services CURO Payments provides
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 7 pages consulted
  1. dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTBI&relationNumber=F0039
  2. curopayments.com/?lang=en
  3. curopayments.com/contact/?lang=en
  4. curopayments.com/merchants/?lang=en
  5. curopayments.com/business/?lang=en
  6. curopayments.com/partners/?lang=en
  7. cardgate.com/en/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

DNB authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Dutch Financial Supervision Act (Wft). According to the DNB register, the licence is passported on a cross-border services basis to 26 EEA states.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands Betaalinstelling (payment institution): authorisation to carry out the business of a payment service provider (PSD2, Wft 2:3a) F0039 In its own name Active dnb.nl ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to the DNB register, a separate foundation, Stichting Escrow CURO Payments, acts as the escrow party for third-party funds and falls within DNB's supervision of the firm.dnb.nl ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
iDEAL Access not stated curopayments.com ↗
SEPA Direct Debit Access not stated curopayments.com ↗
Visa Access not stated cardgate.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated cardgate.com ↗
Bancontact Access not stated curopayments.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway

It processes online payments for webshops using methods such as iDEAL, Bancontact, SEPA Direct Debit, credit cards, PayPal and Klarna, and settles the funds to merchants.

It serves merchants in the Netherlands and, according to the DNB register, provides cross-border services in 26 other EEA states.

Sells to
Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises
Serves customers in 27 countries
Netherlands · Belgium · Bulgaria · Cyprus · Denmark · Germany · Estonia · Finland · France · Greece · Hungary · Ireland · Iceland · Italy · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Norway · Austria · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovenia · Slovakia · Spain · Czechia · Sweden

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Licence

    DNB recorded the firm's cross-border payment services passport for Estonia, effective 28 February 2024.

    dnb.nl ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
CUPNNL22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. CUPNBank
  2. NLCountry · Netherlands
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
724500MD983J6IL9AF50
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
F0039
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
af226ef0c06a

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Netherlands
Country · region
Netherlands · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
OBRECHTSTRAAT 21 OSS 5344 AT NETHERLANDS
Operational address
OBRECHTSTRAAT 21 OSS 5344 AT OSS NETHERLANDS

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CUPNNL22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>724500MD983J6IL9AF50</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>CUPNNL22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>724500MD983J6IL9AF50</LEI>
  <Nm>CURO PAYMENTS B.V.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>OSS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>NL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>OBRECHTSTRAAT 21 OSS 5344 AT</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Curo Payments B.V.?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: curopayments.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo