United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

DNA Payments Limited

DNA Payments Limited is a private limited company based in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, with FCA number 806630. DNA Bidco Limited owns 75% or more of the firm. Its 2024 accounts name ASO Victoria 4 S.à r.l. of Luxembourg as the ultimate controlling party. The firm offers UK merchants card acceptance through payment terminals, online checkouts, payment links and virtual terminals, with ePOS software. It provides some acquiring services itself and others on behalf of third-party acquirers named in each merchant's application. Alchemy Partners invested GBP 100 million in the DNA Payments Group in June 2021.

Licences and registrations

Held by DNA Payments Limited (LEI 2549003JV0KCBALHYX70). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCA Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 806630 United Kingdom Active 2019-02-01 —
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

304

headcount · Group · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

DNA Bidco Limited

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as DNA Payments

Ownership
DNA Bidco Limited (Companies House 13247572) holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights. DNA Topco Limited prepares the group accounts, and the 2024 accounts name ASO Victoria 4 S.à r.l. as ultimate controlling party.
Direct parent
DNA Bidco Limited, United Kingdom
Ultimate owner
ASO Victoria 4 S.à r.l., Luxembourg
Head office
10 Lower Grosvenor Place, SW1W 0EN London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 11154668
Incorporated
17 Jan 2018
Founders
Arif Babayev · Nurlan Zhagiparov

Online

Websites & references
dnapayments.com ↗
developer.dnapayments.com ↗ developer docs
optomany.statuspage.io ↗ status page
portal.dnapayments.com ↗ merchant portal login
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
  1. dnapayments.com
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11154668/persons-with-significant-control
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11154668/officers
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11154668/filing-history
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11154668/filing-history/MzQ5ODI3Mjc4OGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11154668/charges
  7. dnapayments.com/about/our-team
  8. dnapayments.com/page/legal-documents
  9. dnapayments.com/page/schedule-2-acquiring-tcs
  10. dnapayments.com/page/merchant-glossary
  11. dnapayments.com/news/dna-payments-raises-100-million
  12. dnapayments.com/news/dna-payments-appoints-adyens-jan-pieter-lips-ceo
  13. businesswire.com/news/home/20260730555517/en/DNA-Payments-Launches-DNA-Engage-a-New-Way-for-Businesses-to-
  14. eeonline.com.au/colin-neil-announces-ceo-appointment-at-dna-payments/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Several models

The FCA authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017. Its merchant terms say it provides acquiring services itself and also on behalf of a relevant acquirer named in each merchant application form.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution 806630 In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its 2024 accounts, client funds are held in segregated bank accounts under the firm's safeguarding policy and kept off the balance sheet.find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated dnapayments.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated dnapayments.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • FX conversion

It sells card acceptance through its axept® PRO terminals, website payments, payment links, virtual terminals and recurring payments, with Zash ePOS software and dynamic currency conversion. It serves hospitality, retail and eCommerce merchants.

According to its 2024 accounts, all of the group's turnover arose in the United Kingdom.

Revenue
GBP 31.5mGroup · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
United Kingdom
Latest funding round
GBP 100m Jun 2021Led by Alchemy Partnersdnapayments.com ↗
Total raised
GBP 100m to Jun 2021 · dnapayments.com ↗

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Colin Neil CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · dnapayments.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Tom Caulton Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · dnapayments.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Janannee Harroo Director Risk and Compliance, and MLRO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · dnapayments.com ↗
Founder
Arif Babayev Founder and Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Founder
Nurlan Zhagiparov Founder and Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm registered a charge in favour of Silkbridge Capital Ltd over a bank account held with Barclays Bank PLC.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Funding

    The firm allotted new shares, which raised its issued share capital to GBP 123,380,299.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Leadership

    Colin Neil announced that he had become Chief Executive Officer of DNA Payments.

    eeonline.com.au ↗
  4. Leadership

    DNA Payments Group appointed Jan-Pieter Lips, formerly of Adyen, as Chief Executive Officer.

    dnapayments.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · FCA-PSD
806630
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives
Elucidate firm ID
d8636d89fd0a

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
Licensed in
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2019-02-01

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Address on the register
D N A Payments Ltd, 10 Lower Grosvenor Place, London, SW1W 0EN
Country
United Kingdom

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>2549003JV0KCBALHYX70</LEI>
  <Nm>DNA Payments Limited</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>SW1W 0EN</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>D N A Payments Ltd</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>10 Lower Grosvenor Place</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo