- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Enfuce UK Ltd
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Enfuce UK Ltd
Trading asEnfuce
Enfuce UK Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with offices in London. The FCA has authorised it as an electronic money institution since 26 February 2024, under firm reference number 993783. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Enfuce Financial Services Oy of Finland. According to its accounts, it acts as card issuer and BIN sponsor for prepaid, debit and credit card programmes of fintechs, financial institutions and corporate clients. Programme partners distribute the cards to cardholders.
Licences and registrations
Held by Enfuce UK Ltd (LEI 213800G4ANXOVQM1BN74). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCA | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 993783 | United Kingdom | Active | 2024-02-26 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Enfuce (FCA-EMI)
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% Enfuce Financial Services Oy
Firm type
Banking as a service
Trades as Enfuce
- Ownership
- Enfuce Financial Services Oy of Finland owns 100% of the firm, which its 2025 accounts describe as a wholly owned subsidiary.
- Direct parent
- Enfuce Financial Services Oy ↗, Finland 100%
- Head office
- 90 High Holborn, WC1V 6LJ London, United Kingdom (registered office: 1 Chapel Street, Warwick, Warwickshire, CV34 4HL, United Kingdom)
- Company register
- Companies House 13978639
- Incorporated
- 15 Mar 2022
- Founders
- Denise Johansson · Monika Liikamaa · Niklas Apellund
Online
- Websites & references
- enfuce.com ↗
docs.enfuce.com ↗ developer documentation - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 16 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13978639
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13978639/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13978639/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13978639/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13978639/filing-history/MzUwODQxODQyN2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx
- enfuce.com
- enfuce.com/uk-cardholders
- enfuce.com/platform/licensing
- enfuce.com/who-we-are
- enfuce.com/who-we-are/newsroom/enfuce-receives-e-money-licence-to-boost-uk-expansion
- enfuce.com/who-we-are/newsroom/denise-johansson-takes-the-reins-as-sole-ceo-of-enfuce-as-company-is-
- enfuce.com/who-we-are/newsroom/consortium-of-vitruvian-partners-visa-and-maki-vc-take-stake-in-finni
- electroverse.com/legal/business/enfuce-terms
- openbankingexpo.com/news/enfuce-obtains-emi-licence-from-uk-regulator/
- fintechmagazine.com/news/marten-mickos-joins-enfuce-financial-services-as-chairman
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011. Its authorisation covers issuing e-money and cards for its programme partners.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 993783 | In its own name | Active | enfuce.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it keeps cardholders' money apart from its own in a designated safeguarding bank account, as the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 require.
- Safeguarding bank
- Visa Currencycloud United Kingdom
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated enfuce.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated enfuce.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm issues cards through programme partners, such as Octopus Electroverse, that handle applications, apps and cardholder support. It does not issue cards directly to cardholders.
The firm runs the Enfuce group's UK card programmes under its FCA authorisation. Its 2025 accounts attribute all revenue to the United Kingdom.
- Revenue
- GBP 5.04m
- Sells to
- Financial institutions · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
- Latest funding round
- Follow-on investment round · EUR 8.5m Nov 2023Led by Vitruvian Partners
- Total raised
- EUR 68.5m to Nov 2023 · enfuce.com ↗
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Fernley Blackler CEO (UK) and CFO
- Chair
- Laurence Krieger Chairman of the Enfuce UK Board of Directors
- Compliance / MLRO
- Daniel Alter Chief Risk Officer and Money Laundering Reporting Officer (UK)
- Founder
- Denise Johansson Director; group CEO & Co-founder
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Leadership
Enfuce Financial Services Oy, the parent, appointed Mårten Mickos as its chairman.
fintechmagazine.com ↗ -
Leadership
Monika Liikamaa stepped down as group co-CEO and as a director of the firm. Denise Johansson became sole group CEO and joined the firm's board.
enfuce.com ↗ -
Leadership
Janet Lynne Johnston resigned as a director of the firm on 19 September 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Funding
Enfuce Financial Services Oy subscribed GBP 300,000 of new shares in the firm on 25 March 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Licence
The FCA authorised the firm as an electronic money institution on 26 February 2024. The firm appointed Laurence Krieger as chairman of its board.
enfuce.com ↗ -
Funding
The parent, Enfuce Financial Services Oy, raised EUR 8.5 million in a round led by Vitruvian Partners, with Visa and Maki.vc taking part.
enfuce.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 993783
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives
- Companies House no.
- 13978639 ↗
- Elucidate firm ID
- df2aae230801
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2024-02-26
- Website
- www.enfuce.com ↗
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Enfuce Financial Services Oy · Finland7437005L23SW64SA2V69 ↗
The Enfuce Financial Services Oy group has 2 institutions in the directory, in 2 countries: none holds a BIC.
Including Enfuce License Services Oy.
See the Enfuce Financial Services Oy group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Persons with significant control
Companies House · company 13978639 ↗ · as at 9 October 2026
The company states that no person or legal entity has significant control over it.
Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.
A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.
Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.
See the register at Companies House ↗Addresses
- Address on the register
- Enfuce UK Ltd, 1 Primrose Street, London, EC2A 2JN
- Country
- United Kingdom
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>213800G4ANXOVQM1BN74</LEI>
<Nm>Enfuce UK Ltd</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>EC2A 2JN</PstCd>
<TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>Enfuce UK Ltd, 1 Primrose Street</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Persons with significant control—Companies House · source ↗ as at 9 October 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo