Malta · Payments & e-money

Finductive LTD

Finductive Ltd is a limited liability company incorporated in Malta, with its head office in Birkirkara. The Malta Financial Services Authority (MFSA) licenses it as a financial institution to provide payment services under the Financial Institutions Act (Cap. 376). It offers corporate and personal payment accounts with Maltese IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers, multi-currency balances, currency exchange and Mastercard debit cards. Its main clients are businesses in iGaming, aviation, maritime and yachting and corporate service providers. In December 2025 it moved to a new payments platform built on Temenos software.

BICFINDMTMTXXX LEI984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88 Licence no.C 89272 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under FINDMTMT directly. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Finductive LTD (LEI 984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterMalta Financial Services AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution C 89272 Malta Active 2019-03-18 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
FINDMTMTXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under FINDMTMT directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · VOP
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2019-05-04
Last updated
2024-04-10

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Finductive

Head office
Level 2C, Centris Business Gateway II, Triq is-Salib tal-Imriehel, Zone 3, Central Business District, CBD3020 Birkirkara, Malta
Company register
Malta Business Registry C 89272

Online

Websites & references
finductive.com ↗
my.finductive.com ↗ client login platform
onboarding.finductive.com ↗ account onboarding portal
cards-onboarding.finductive.com ↗ card ordering portal
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 9 pages consulted
  1. finductive.com/
  2. finductive.com/about/
  3. finductive.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/Finductive-Cardholder-Terms-and-Conditions.pdf
  4. bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/finductive-ltd
  5. finductive.com/2025/02/19/finductives-new-ceo-alex-konewko/
  6. temenos.com/press_release/finductive-goes-live-with-temenos-to-power-digital-payments-platform/
  7. whoswho.mt/en/finductive-to-launch-mastercard-debit-card-for-corporate-expense-management
  8. whoswho.mt/en/understanding-our-clients-enables-us-to-provide-efficient-payment-solutions-to-our-gro
  9. financemalta.org/news/member-spotlight-finductive/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The MFSA licenses the firm as a financial institution carrying out payment services under the Second Schedule of the Financial Institutions Act (Cap. 376). The EBA payment institutions register lists it under number C 89272 for payment services and card acquiring. The Banco de Portugal also lists the firm, with 6 September 2025 as its start date in Portugal. The total number of EEA states covered by its passport is not published.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Malta Financial Services Authority Malta Financial institution licence (payment services, Second Schedule, Financial Institutions Act Cap. 376) C 89272 In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that clients' funds are held with credit institutions and/or invested in secure liquid low-risk assets, in accounts kept separate from its own funds, and that deposit guarantee schemes do not apply.finductive.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Direct finductive.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated finductive.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated temenos.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • International money transfer
  • Domestic payments
  • FX conversion
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Debit cards
  • Merchant acquiring

It provides payment accounts with Maltese IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers, multi-currency balances, currency exchange, mass payments and Mastercard debit cards. It focuses on iGaming, aviation, maritime and yachting firms, affiliates and corporate service providers.

The firm serves clients from Malta. The Banco de Portugal lists it as active in Portugal from 6 September 2025 under its Maltese authorisation.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
Serves customers in 2 countries
Malta · Portugal

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Alex Konewko Alex Konewko CEO & Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · finductive.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Carsten Schaefer Carsten Schaefer CFO & Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · finductive.com ↗
Executive
Steffen Schumacher Steffen Schumacher Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · finductive.com ↗
Executive
Bjorn Grech Bjorn Grech Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · finductive.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    Temenos announced that the firm had gone live on Temenos Accounts, Payments and Financial Crime Mitigation software for its new payments platform.

    temenos.com ↗
  2. Licence

    The Banco de Portugal listed the firm as active in Portugal from 6 September 2025.

    bportugal.pt ↗
  3. Leadership

    The firm announced Alex Konewko as its new Chief Executive Officer, succeeding Julian Goffin. His appointment was then pending MFSA approval.

    finductive.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
FINDMTMTXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. FINDBank
  2. MTCountry · Malta
  3. MTLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
C 89272
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
bc3654aab999
National bank code
Sort code 97000

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Malta
Country · region
Malta · Middle East & North Africa
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
CENTRIS BUSINESS GATEWAY II FLOOR 2 TRIQ IS- SALIB TAL- IMRIEHEL, ZONE 3 CENTRAL BUSINESS DISTRICT, BIRKIRKARA CBD3020 MALTA
Operational address
CENTRIS BUSINESS GATEWAY II FLOOR 2 46 TRIQ IS- SALIB TAL- IMRIEHEL, ZONE 3 CENTRAL BUSINESS DISTRICT, BIRKIRKARA CBD3020 BIRKIRKARA MALTA

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FINDMTMTXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FINDMTMTXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>984500ECB3B8BSDD0D88</LEI>
  <Nm>FINDUCTIVE LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>BIRKIRKARA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>MT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>CENTRIS BUSINESS GATEWAY II FLOOR 2 TRIQ IS- SALIB TAL- IMRIEHEL</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>ZONE 3 CENTRAL BUSINESS DISTRICT, BIRKIRKARA CBD3020</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2019-09-10 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-05 Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Sort code · Malta

1 code file of 2026-09-23

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national fileCity
97000 FINDMTMT Finductive Ltd. Zebbug

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Finductive LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
  • National bank codes—Malta (Source: Central Bank of Malta).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: finductive.com (official website) · original; Alex Konewko: finductive.com (official website) · original; Carsten Schaefer: finductive.com (official website) · original; Steffen Schumacher: finductive.com (official website) · original; Bjorn Grech: finductive.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo