Netherlands · Payments & e-money

FINOM Payments B.V.

FINOM Payments B.V. is a Dutch private limited company in Amsterdam. De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) authorises it as an electronic money institution under relation number R180074. Its sole shareholder is PNL Fintech B.V., which trades as Finom and acts as its registered payment services agent. It provides e-money business accounts with local IBANs, Visa debit cards and payment services to freelancers and small businesses in the EEA.

BICNo BIC LEINo LEI mapped Licence no.R180074

Licences and registrations

Held by FINOM Payments B.V.. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterThe Netherlands Bank Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution R180074 Netherlands Active 2021-11-13 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

200,000

customers · Group · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

500

headcount · Group · 23 Jun 2025 · company statement ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% PNL Fintech B.V.

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Finom

Ownership
PNL Fintech B.V. (KVK 74178784), the venture-backed Finom group company, is the sole shareholder of the firm.
Direct parent
PNL Fintech B.V., Netherlands 100%
Head office
Jachthavenweg 109H, 1081KM Amsterdam, Netherlands
Company register
Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (KVK) 78680751
Founders
Andrey Petrov · Oleg Laguta · Konstantin Stiskin · Yakov Novikov

Online

Websites & references
finom.co ↗
help.finom.co ↗ help centre
app.finom.co ↗ customer web application
finom.eu ↗ platform domain named in the Finom Payments Services Agreement
finom.fr ↗ platform domain named in the Finom Payments Services Agreement
finom.it ↗ platform domain named in the Finom Payments Services Agreement
Sources · 12 pages consulted
  1. dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTEG&relationNumber=R180074
  2. finom.co/
  3. finom.co/en-de/imprint/
  4. finom.co/en-nl/
  5. storage.googleapis.com/fnm-pub/legal-documents/documents/finom_payments_services_agreement/v1.2.0/finom_payments
  6. finom.co/en-de/about/
  7. finom.co/en-de/faq/
  8. help.finom.co/en/articles/13348716-end-of-solaris-agreement-and-migration-to-finom-x-what-you-need-to-k
  9. help.finom.co/en/articles/13702231-what-is-changing-in-your-pricing-plan-after-your-migration-from-sola
  10. finom.co/en-fr/product-news/finom-banking-for-business/
  11. avpcap.com/finom-raises-e115-million-series-c-to-fuel-european-expansion/
  12. techcrunch.com/2025/06/23/smb-focused-finom-closes-e115m-as-european-fintech-heats-up/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

DNB authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under article 2:10a of the Dutch Financial Supervision Act, including payment services. It provides cross-border services in other EEA states under passporting, and PNL Fintech B.V. distributes its services as its registered payment services agent.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands Authorisation to carry out the business of an electronic-money institution (PSD2 - WFT 2:10a) R180074 In its own name Active dnb.nl ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that Stichting Finom, an affiliated Dutch safeguarding foundation, holds customer funds separately from the firm's own assets in accounts at BNP Paribas.storage.googleapis.com ↗
Safeguarding bank
BNP Paribas France finom.co ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated storage.googleapis.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated storage.googleapis.com ↗
SEPA Direct Debit (Core and B2B) Access not stated storage.googleapis.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated help.finom.co ↗
iDEAL | Wero Access not stated finom.co ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • E-money wallet
  • Debit cards
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer
  • Multi currency accounts
  • FX conversion
  • Account information (open banking)
  • Payment initiation (open banking)

The firm provides business e-money and payment accounts, Visa debit cards, SEPA transfers and direct debits, international payments and currency exchange to sole traders and companies, and its terms exclude consumers.

The firm serves business customers in the Netherlands and, under EEA passporting of its Dutch licence, in other EEA states, with local IBANs in Germany, France, Italy, Spain and the Netherlands.

Sells to
Small businesses
Serves customers in 10 countries
Netherlands · Germany · France · Italy · Spain · Belgium · Poland · Portugal · Austria · Ireland
Latest funding round
Series C · EUR 115m Jun 2025Led by AVPavpcap.com ↗

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Sergey Petrov Statutory representative (management board) of Finom Payments B.V. Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · finom.co ↗
Founder
Andrey Petrov Supervisory board member of Finom Payments B.V.; CEO and co-founder of the Finom group Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · finom.co ↗
Executive
Martin van Oyen Statutory representative (management board) of Finom Payments B.V. Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · finom.co ↗
Executive
Alessandro Camilotti Statutory representative (management board) of Finom Payments B.V. Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · finom.co ↗
Executive
Sergey Baymakov Statutory representative (management board) of Finom Payments B.V. Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · finom.co ↗
Executive
Kseniia Kutyreva Statutory representative (management board) of Finom Payments B.V. Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · finom.co ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Licence

    DNB added payment services 2.4a to 2.4c, covering payment transactions funded by a credit line, to the firm's authorisation from 5 August 2026.

    dnb.nl ↗
  2. Other

    Finom stated that all remaining customer accounts issued by Solaris SE had been closed after the migration to the firm's own licence.

    help.finom.co ↗
  3. Funding

    The Finom group closed a EUR 115 million Series C round led by AVP, with Headline Growth, General Catalyst, Northzone and Cogito Capital.

    avpcap.com ↗
  4. Leadership

    Andrey Petrov became the group's sole CEO, and former co-CEO Yakov Novikov and Oleg Laguta moved to advisory roles.

    techcrunch.com ↗
  5. Other

    Finom announced that German customers would move from Solaris SE accounts to accounts under the firm's own DNB licence.

    finom.co ↗
  6. Funding

    The Finom group raised EUR 50 million in a Series B funding round.

    avpcap.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
R180074
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
LEI
No LEI mapped
Elucidate firm ID
7ecfa2a3b1c5

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
E-Money / Stored Value Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Netherlands · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2021-11-13

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

Addresses

Address on the register
Jachthavenweg 109, AMSTERDAM, 1081KM
Country
Netherlands

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>FINOM Payments B.V.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>1081KM</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>AMSTERDAM</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>NL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Jachthavenweg 109</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo