Germany · Payments & e-money
First Data GmbH
First Data GmbH is a German limited liability company in Bad Homburg vor der Höhe. The Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) authorises it as an electronic money institution. It belongs to the Fiserv group, whose ultimate parent is Fiserv, Inc. of the United States. Under the TeleCash from Fiserv brand it provides card terminals, girocard network operation, card acquiring and e-commerce payments to merchants in Germany. It was formed in 2018 by combining TeleCash GmbH & Co. KG, First Data Deutschland GmbH and First Data's German card-acquiring business.
Licences and registrations
Held by First Data GmbH (LEI 5493000JVSCXD05WCL72). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterFederal Financial Supervisory Authority | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 122281 | Germany | Active | 2018-09-04 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as TeleCash from Fiserv
- Ownership
- The LEI record reports Fiserv, Inc. as the ultimate parent, and the firm's terms and conditions describe Fiserv, Inc. as its parent company.
- Ultimate owner
- Fiserv, Inc., United States
- Head office
- Marienbader Platz 1, 61348 Bad Homburg v. d. Höhe, Germany
- Company register
- Amtsgericht Bad Homburg v. d. Höhe HRB 14567
Online
- Websites & references
- telecash.de ↗
fiserv.com ↗ Fiserv group website, which publishes the First Data GmbH imprint - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- telecash.de/impressum/
- fiserv.com/en/about-fiserv/impressum.html
- fiserv.com/content/dam/fiserv-com/Impressum-8-2024.pdf
- telecash.de/
- telecash.de/agb/
- telecash.de/content/dam/telecash_de/de/de/pdf/agb/AGB_TeleCashfromFiserv_NB.pdf
- telecash.de/ueber-uns/
- telecash.de/terminals/bezahlloesungen-kartenakzeptanz/
- telecash.de/news/kundeninformationen/aus-drei-wird-eins/
- pos-kompakt.net/en/news/marken-handel-und-unternehmen/artikel/first-data-stellt-sich-neu-auf.html
- heise.de/news/Kartenzahlung-nach-Ausfall-bei-Zahlungsdienstleister-gestoert-9866090.html
- handelsblatt.com/finanzen/banken-versicherungen/banken/kartenzahlung-probleme-haendler-von-panne-bei-zahlu
- euroshop.de/cgi-bin/md_euroshop/lib/pub/tt.cgi?oid=68017&lang=1&ticket=g_u_e_s_t
- telecash.at
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
BaFin authorises the firm as an electronic money institution (register number 122281, since 4 September 2018). The German banking industry (Deutsche Kreditwirtschaft) has approved it as a network operator in the girocard system.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) Germany | E-money institution (E-Geld-Institut) | 122281 | In its own name | Active | telecash.de ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Payment schemes and card networks
- girocard Direct telecash.de ↗
Visa Access not stated telecash.de ↗
Mastercard Access not stated telecash.de ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Under the TeleCash brand it rents and sells payment terminals, including Clover, and runs the network that carries them. It also acquires card payments and provides an internet payment gateway, a webshop and payment links.
It serves merchants in Germany. In 2018 it said its e-money licence allows it to serve clients across the European Economic Area.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Public sector
- Serves customers in
- Germany
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Oliver Lohmüller-Gillot Geschäftsführer (Sprecher)
- Executive
- Mark Freese Geschäftsführer
- Executive
- Axel Pinkernell Geschäftsführer
Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Leadership
The firm's imprint listed Oliver Lohmüller-Gillot, Mark Freese and Axel Pinkernell as managing directors. Its August 2024 imprint had listed Christian Schmitt.
telecash.de ↗ -
Other
TeleCash from Fiserv launched the Clover point-of-sale system in Germany at EuroShop 2026, alongside its Fiserv sister brand CCV.
euroshop.de ↗ -
Incident
On 12 September 2024 a TeleCash processing fault disrupted card payments at retailers across Germany for several hours. Fiserv ruled out a hacking attack.
heise.de ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 122281
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- Elucidate firm ID
- 7d34808496ee
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Payment initiation
- Account information
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Germany · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2018-09-04
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Ultimate parent
- Fiserv, Inc. · United StatesGI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83 ↗
The Fiserv, Inc. group has 5 institutions in the directory, in 5 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 4 do not.
Including CCV Group B.V., First Data Europe Limited, Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.), Fiserv Canada LTD..
See the Fiserv, Inc. group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- Marienbader Platz 1 | 61348 Bad Homburg, Bad Homburg, 61348
- Country
- Germany
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>5493000JVSCXD05WCL72</LEI>
<Nm>First Data GmbH</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>61348</PstCd>
<TwnNm>Bad Homburg</TwnNm>
<Ctry>DE</Ctry>
<AdrLine>Marienbader Platz 1 | 61348 Bad</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>Homburg</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
- The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo