Netherlands · Payments & e-money

CCV Group B.V.

CCV Group B.V. is a Dutch private limited company based in Arnhem. De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) authorises it as a payment institution and licenses it as a payment processing service provider (afwikkelonderneming). Fiserv, Inc. announced in March 2025 that it had acquired CCV, and the firm now trades as "CCV from Fiserv". It supplies payment terminals, card transaction processing, acquiring services and online payments to small businesses and large enterprises.

Licences and registrations

Held by CCV Group B.V. (LEI 724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterThe Netherlands Bank Payment institutionPayment Institution R131387 Netherlands Active 2019-02-19 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: CCV Group B.V./CCV Groep/CCV Group/CCV Nederland/CCV Easy/CCV Holland/Computercentrum C. van de Velden (EBA-PSD2)

  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

600,000

merchants · Group · 19 Mar 2025 · company statement ↗

Employees

1,000

headcount · Group · 19 Mar 2025 · company statement ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Fiserv, Inc.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as CCV (CCV from Fiserv)

Standing
Fiserv, Inc. announced on 19 March 2025 that it had acquired CCV. On 2 March 2026 DNB fined the firm EUR 2,656,250 for inadequate transaction monitoring. The firm filed an objection on 6 March 2026.
Ownership
Fiserv, Inc. acquired CCV in March 2025 and consolidates the firm as its direct and ultimate accounting parent, according to the firm's LEI record.
Direct parent
Fiserv, Inc. ↗, United States
Head office
Westervoortsedijk 55, 6827AT Arnhem, Netherlands
Company register
KvK (Netherlands Chamber of Commerce) 09045274
Founder
Cor van de Velden

Online

Websites & references
ccv.eu ↗
ccv.nl ↗ Dutch domain listed on the DNB register entry
selfservice.myccv.eu ↗ MyCCV customer portal
Wikipedia ↗
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
  1. dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTAF&relationNumber=R131387
  2. dnb.nl/algemeen-nieuws/handhavingsmaatregel-2026/boete-aan-ccv-wegens-tekortkomingen-clientenond
  3. dnb.nl/algemeen-nieuws/handhavingsmaatregel-2026/boete-voor-ccv-group-b-v-wegens-ontbreken-sira/
  4. ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/laws-and-regulations
  5. ccv.eu/sites/default/files/files/documents/2026-01/NL-ENG-General%20Delivery%20Terms%20and%20Con
  6. ccv.eu/en/terms-and-conditions
  7. ccv.eu/en/en/about-ccv/our-story/leadership-and-governance
  8. ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/our-story/corporate-structure
  9. ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/news/press-and-media/fiserv-acquires-ccv
  10. ccv.eu/en/about-ccv/news/press-and-media
  11. nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/CCV_Group
  12. ftm.nl/artikelen/nederlandse-pinmultinational-ccv-miljoenenboete-niet-naleven-anti-witwaswetgevi

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

DNB authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Dutch Financial Supervision Act (Wft). DNB has also licensed it as a payment processing service provider since 1 January 2014.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands Betaalinstelling (payment institution), card acquiring and payment services R131387 In its own name Active dnb.nl ↗
De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands Licence to carry on the business of a payment processing service provider (afwikkelonderneming), Article 2:3.0d Wft R131387 In its own name Active dnb.nl ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its terms of supply, merchant funds for collecting payment methods pass through trust account foundations in Arnhem, including Stichting Beheer Derdengelden CCV, which receive and manage the funds on the merchant's behalf.ccv.eu ↗
Acquirer / processor
ING Netherlands ccv.eu ↗
Acquirer / processor
Rapyd ccv.eu ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Through a partner ccv.eu ↗
Mastercard Through a partner ccv.eu ↗
American Express Access not stated ccv.eu ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway

It sells and rents payment terminals, SoftPOS, self-service and EV-charging payment solutions. It processes card transactions and settles them to merchants as a collecting payment service provider, working through third-party acquirers.

CCV Group B.V. contracts with Dutch customers. The CCV group serves Belgium and Germany through its sister companies CCV Belgium N.V. and CCV GmbH.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in
Netherlands

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chair
Michiel Bijleveld Chief Technology & Information Officer (CTIO) and Chair of the Board of Directors Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ccv.eu ↗
Chair
Richard Bruens Independent Chair of the Supervisory Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ccv.eu ↗
Executive
John Kolthof Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ccv.eu ↗
Executive
Chelsea Hallman Member of the Supervisory Board (CFO, Fiserv EMEA) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ccv.eu ↗
Executive
Gijs Boudewijn Independent member of the Supervisory Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ccv.eu ↗

Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Enforcement

    DNB published its July 2020 fine for the lack of a systematic integrity risk analysis. The appeal court upheld the fine at EUR 406,125 in January 2026.

    dnb.nl ↗
  2. Enforcement

    DNB fined the firm EUR 2,656,250 for inadequate ongoing transaction monitoring under the Wwft. The firm filed an objection.

    dnb.nl ↗
  3. Other

    The firm changed its logo to "CCV from Fiserv" to reflect its integration with Fiserv.

    ccv.eu ↗
  4. Leadership

    The firm appointed John Kolthof as Chief Commercial Officer of CCV Group B.V.

    ccv.eu ↗
  5. Merger / acquisition

    Fiserv, Inc. announced that it had acquired CCV. Financial terms were not disclosed.

    ccv.eu ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
R131387
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
03417ff11e89

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Netherlands · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2019-02-19

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Fiserv, Inc. · United StatesGI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83 ↗

The Fiserv, Inc. group has 5 institutions in the directory, in 5 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 4 do not.

Including First Data Europe Limited, First Data GmbH, Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.), Fiserv Canada LTD..

See the Fiserv, Inc. group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
Westervoortsedijk 55, ARNHEM, 6827AT
Country
Netherlands

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>724500QU9XDN8W0BMT10</LEI>
  <Nm>CCV Group B.V.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>6827AT</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>ARNHEM</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>NL</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Westervoortsedijk 55</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo