Poland · Payments & e-money
Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.)
Legal name in the LEI recordFISERV POLSKA SPÓŁKA AKCYJNA
Fiserv Polska S.A. is a joint-stock company based in Warsaw. The Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) authorises it as a national payment institution under register number IP8/2013. The firm belongs to the Fiserv, Inc. group. It owns the PolCard trademark and trades as PolCard from Fiserv. It acquires card payments for Polish merchants through payment terminals, a phone-based terminal app and e-commerce services. It also offers card processing, authorisation and fraud-monitoring services to banks. The firm took its current name in September 2021, after merging with Fiserv Polska sp. z o.o. in April 2021.
Licences and registrations
Held by Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.) (LEI 259400WEBX3SLP2NES22). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterPolish Financial Supervision Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 5260210429 | Poland | Active | 2013-03-26 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as PolCard from Fiserv
- Standing
- The firm traded as First Data Polska S.A. until 23 September 2021, when it adopted its current name. The name change followed its legal merger with Fiserv Polska sp. z o.o. in April 2021.
- Ownership
- Fiserv, Inc. controls the firm indirectly and is its ultimate accounting parent according to its GLEIF record.
- Ultimate owner
- Fiserv, Inc., United States
- Head office
- Al. Jerozolimskie 100, 00-807 Warszawa, Poland
- Company register
- KRS 0000061293
- Former name
- First Data Polska Spółka Akcyjna
Online
- Websites & references
- polcard.pl ↗
app.polcardpay.pl ↗ PolCard Pay web app for registering for the cash-deposit-to-card service - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · YouTube ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- polcard.pl/
- polcard.pl/informacje-prawne/
- polcard.pl/struktura-organizacyjna/
- polcard.pl/o-nas/
- polcard.pl/blog/first-data-polska-to-teraz-fiserv-polska/
- polcard.pl/content/dam/polcard_pl/pl/pl/pdf/regulamin/Regulamin_uslugi_Wplata_Karta.pdf
- polcard.pl/rozwiazania-platnicze/dla-konsumentow/polcard-pay/
- lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/fiserv-polska-s-a
- zero.pl/news/duza-awaria-systemu-kart-platniczych-w-polsce-mamy-komentarz-operatora
- cashless.pl/6149-first-data-fiserv-knf-zgoda
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The KNF authorises the firm as a national payment institution (krajowa instytucja płatnicza) under register number IP8/2013. For its card cash-deposit service it uses agents registered with the KNF.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF) Poland | Krajowa instytucja płatnicza (national payment institution) | IP8/2013 | In its own name | Active | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated polcard.pl ↗
Mastercard Access not stated polcard.pl ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers Polish merchants card acceptance on terminals, on phones and online. Added services include cashback, cash deposits to cards, dynamic currency conversion and mobile top-ups. It also provides card processing services to banks.
It serves merchants in Poland. The Bank of Lithuania also lists it as providing payment services in Lithuania without a branch.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Public sector · Financial institutions · Consumers
- Serves customers in 2 countries
- Poland · Lithuania
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Krzysztof Polończyk Prezes Zarządu (President of the Management Board)
- Executive
- Grzegorz Wiszenko Członek Zarządu (Member of the Management Board)
- Executive
- Cezary Orliński Członek Zarządu (Member of the Management Board)
- Executive
- Robert Andrukiewicz Członek Zarządu (Member of the Management Board)
Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Incident
An outage of the PolCard card-processing system disrupted card payments in Poland on 20 April 2026. The firm said the fault had been fixed.
zero.pl ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 5260210429
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- Elucidate firm ID
- 571620a71d07
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Payment Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Licensed in
- Poland · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2013-03-26
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Ultimate parent
- Fiserv, Inc. · United StatesGI7UBEJLXYLGR2C7GV83 ↗
The Fiserv, Inc. group has 5 institutions in the directory, in 5 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 4 do not.
Including CCV Group B.V., First Data Europe Limited, First Data GmbH, Fiserv Canada LTD..
See the Fiserv, Inc. group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- Al. Jerozolimskie 100, Warszawa, 00-807, PL, Warszawa, 00-807
- Country
- Poland
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>259400WEBX3SLP2NES22</LEI>
<Nm>Fiserv Polska Spółka Akcyjna (d. First Data Polska S.A.)</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>00-807</PstCd>
<TwnNm>Warszawa</TwnNm>
<Ctry>PL</Ctry>
<AdrLine>Al. Jerozolimskie 100, Warszawa</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>00-807, PL</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
- The address line repeats the town or postcode. Remove the repeat if your payment system rejects it.
- CBPR+ does not accept the characters ó ł in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo