France · Payments & e-money
HiPay
HIPAY is a French société par actions simplifiée (SAS) with its head office in Levallois-Perret. The Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) authorised it as a payment institution on 23 August 2011. It is wholly owned by HiPay Group SA, whose shares are listed on Euronext Growth Paris. It provides online and in-store payment acceptance, marketplace payment collection and fraud management to merchants. It has branches in Belgium, Italy and Portugal, and in 2025 it absorbed its Portuguese sister company, HiPay Portugal LDA, in a cross-border merger.
Licences and registrations
Held by HiPay (LEI 969500NGP4RH8OTIJ755). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterPrudential Supervisory and Resolution Authority | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 390334225 | France | Active | 2011-08-23 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% HiPay Group SA
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as HiPay
- Ownership
- HiPay Group SA owns 100% of the firm. HiPay Group SA is listed on Euronext Growth Paris, and its largest shareholders are BJ Invest (31.68%) and Eximium (30.92%).
- Direct parent
- HiPay Group SA ↗, France 100%
- Head office
- 94 rue de Villiers, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France
- Company register
- RCS Nanterre 390 334 225
- Incorporated
- 1 Feb 1993
Online
- Websites & references
- hipay.com ↗
developer.hipay.com ↗ developer portal
support.hipay.com ↗ support centre
Wikipedia ↗ group article - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 9 pages consulted
- hipay.com/en/legal-disclaimer/
- hipay.com/en/about-us/
- hipay.com/en/privacy-and-terms/
- live.euronext.com/sites/default/files/company_press_releases/attachments/2026/04/30/Connect_rapport-annuel-
- lamaisonsaintgobain.fr/cgu-hipay
- businesswire.com/news/home/20250107089104/fr
- boursedirect.fr/fr/actualites/categorie/actualites-financieres/un-benefice-net-stable-pour-hipay-en-2025-
- annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/hipay-hipay-hipay-390334225
- en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HiPay
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The ACPR authorises the firm as a payment institution, and the EBA register lists payment services and card acquiring. The firm also appoints payment service agents, such as marketplace operators, that distribute its services.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) France | Etablissement de paiement (payment institution) | 16458 | In its own name | Active | lamaisonsaintgobain.fr ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it places funds received for payment transactions in segregated accounts at credit institutions authorised in an EU member state, kept separate from its own funds.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated lamaisonsaintgobain.fr ↗
Mastercard Access not stated lamaisonsaintgobain.fr ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm says it serves pure players, marketplaces, franchisees and brands that sell both online and in stores. It offers online and in-store payment acceptance, marketplace collection and payout, and fraud management through its Sentinel tool.
HiPay Group says it operates mainly from France and Belgium across the European territory, under the freedom to provide services or of establishment, and HiPay SAS has branches in Belgium, Italy and Portugal.
- Revenue
- EUR 75.2m
- Payment volume
- EUR 9.55bnpayment volume processed
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Small businesses
- Serves customers in 4 countries
- France · Belgium · Italy · Portugal
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Benjamin Jayet Publishing director of hipay.com; Président-directeur général of parent HiPay Group SA
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Merger / acquisition
HiPay SAS absorbed HiPay Portugal LDA in a cross-border merger, with retroactive effect from 1 January 2025.
live.euronext.com ↗ -
Funding
Parent HiPay Group SA raised EUR 6.765 million through a rights issue of 1,353,000 new shares at EUR 5.
businesswire.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 390334225
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- National bank code
- FR-CIB 16458
- Elucidate firm ID
- 7db3525a075e
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- Payment Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Licensed in
- France · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2011-08-23
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Hipay Group · France969500DWZ4IMXC8VWW55 ↗
Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- 94 rue de Villiers, LEVALLOIS PERRET, 92300
- Country
- France
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>969500NGP4RH8OTIJ755</LEI>
<Nm>HiPay</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>92300</PstCd>
<TwnNm>LEVALLOIS PERRET</TwnNm>
<Ctry>FR</Ctry>
<AdrLine>94 rue de Villiers</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
National bank codes
National bank-code directories, matched by LEI
| Code | Scheme | Name in the directory | City |
|---|---|---|---|
| 16458 | FR-CIB | HiPay | LEVALLOIS PERRET |
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo