Cyprus · Payments & e-money

Jcc Payment Systems LTD

JCC Payment Systems Limited is a Cypriot private company with its head office in Nisou, Nicosia. The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises it as an electronic money institution under register number 115.1.3.55. Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd owns 75% of the firm, and four other banks in Cyprus hold the remaining shares. The firm acquires and processes card payments for merchants in Cyprus and provides card, ATM, bill-payment and electronic trust services to banks and other organisations.

BICJCCPCY2NXXX LEI5493004UL7QITGOF5F14 Licence no.115.1.3.55 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under JCCPCY2N directly. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Jcc Payment Systems Limited (LEI 5493004UL7QITGOF5F14). 3 entries on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of CyprusLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 115.1.3.55 Cyprus Active 2022-12-12 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of CyprusLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution 115.1.2.1 Cyprus Withdrawn 2018-07-13 Ended 2022-12-12
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of CyprusLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Payment institutionPayment Institution 115.1.2.1 Cyprus Withdrawn 2018-07-13 Ended 2022-12-12
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: JCC PAYMENT SYSTEMS LTD (EBA-PSD2)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
JCCPCY2NXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under JCCPCY2N directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2016-12-27
Last updated
2025-03-24

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

75% Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as JCC

Ownership
Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd owns 75%, and Eurobank Ltd, Alpha Bank Cyprus Ltd, National Bank of Greece (Cyprus) Ltd and Astrobank Public Company Ltd hold the remaining shares.
Direct parent
Bank of Cyprus Public Company Ltd, Cyprus 75%
Ultimate owner
Bank of Cyprus Holdings Public Limited Company, Ireland
Head office
1 Stadiou Street, Industrial Area Nisou, 2571 Nicosia, Cyprus
Company register
Cyprus Registrar of Companies HE29914

Online

Websites & references
jcc.com.cy ↗
jccsmart.com ↗ JCCsmart online bill and fee payment portal
gateway-portal.jcc.com.cy ↗ JCC Gateway merchant log-in
portal.jcc.com.cy ↗ merchant portal
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 11 pages consulted
  1. centralbank.cy/en/financial-market-infrastructures-payments/financial-market-infrastructures-instruments
  2. jcc.com.cy/el/
  3. jcc.com.cy/terms-conditions/
  4. jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/governance/
  5. jcc.com.cy/el/about-jcc/jcc-governance/
  6. jcc.com.cy/about-jcc/company-organisation/
  7. jcc.com.cy/el/about-jcc/jcc-company-organisation/
  8. jcc.com.cy/el/%ce%bd%ce%b5%ce%b1-%ce%b1%ce%bd%ce%b1%ce%ba%ce%bf%ce%b9%ce%bd%cf%89%cf%83%ce%b5%ce%b9%
  9. cbn.com.cy/article/132590/bank-of-cyprus-strategy-to-increase-revenue-from-non-banking-services-is-b
  10. cbn.com.cy/article/125768/jcc-payment-systems-accelerates-the-automation-of-merchant-onboarding-with
  11. archive.cyprus-mail.com/2017/05/22/jcc-eight-banks-fined-collusion/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Central Bank of Cyprus has authorised the firm as an electronic money institution (EBA register number 115.1.3.55) since 12 December 2022. The register shows its earlier payment institution licence (115.1.2.1) as withdrawn on the same date.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus Electronic money institution 115.1.3.55 In its own name Active —
Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus Payment institution 115.1.2.1 In its own name Withdrawn or expired —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated centralbank.cy ↗
Mastercard Access not stated centralbank.cy ↗
Diners Club International Access not stated centralbank.cy ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Bill payments
  • Card-issuing platform

The firm offers merchants in Cyprus point-of-sale, Tap to Pay on Android and online gateway acceptance, as well as dynamic currency conversion, instalments and cashback. It also provides card management, ATM management, SEPA direct debit and eIDAS trust services to banks and other organisations.

It serves merchants, banks and consumers mainly in Cyprus, and it publishes a support line for callers from Greece.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Public sector · Consumers
Serves customers in
Cyprus

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Markos Shiarly Chief Executive Officer and Executive Board Member Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · jcc.com.cy ↗
Chair
Michalakis Katsampas President of the Board of Directors Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · jcc.com.cy ↗
Chief financial officer
Christina Talioti Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · jcc.com.cy ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Yiannis Isaias Head of Information Security, Risk Management & Compliance Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · jcc.com.cy ↗
Executive
Aris Kourris Chief Business Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · jcc.com.cy ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The European Central Bank selected the firm as a participating payment service provider in the digital euro pilot.

    jcc.com.cy ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
JCCPCY2NXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. JCCPBank
  2. CYCountry · Cyprus
  3. 2NLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
5493004UL7QITGOF5F14
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
115.1.3.55
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
115.1.2.1
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
c130c28b7987

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
3 entries on 1 register
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Cyprus
Country · region
Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
STADIOU, INDUSTRIAL AREA NISOU NICOSIA 2571 1 CYPRUS
Operational address
STADIOU, INDUSTRIAL AREA NISOU 1 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 2571 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) CYPRUS

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>JCCPCY2NXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493004UL7QITGOF5F14</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>JCCPCY2NXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>5493004UL7QITGOF5F14</LEI>
  <Nm>JCC PAYMENT SYSTEMS LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <Ctry>CY</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>STADIOU, INDUSTRIAL AREA NISOU NICOSIA 2571 1</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Jcc Payment Systems LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo