Cyprus · Payments & e-money

Hapic LTD

HAPIC LTD is a private company incorporated in Cyprus in August 2022 and based in Germasogeia, Limassol. The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence number 115.1.3.68, granted in February 2025. It offers business accounts with a dedicated IBAN, SEPA and international transfers and currency exchange to small and medium-sized enterprises. It says it serves these businesses across the EU and EEA. The firm does not publish its ownership.

BICHAPCCY22XXX LEI98450044BOB0E645AD66 Licence no.115.1.3.68 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of HAPCCY22 marks reverse billing. 1 branch code Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Hapic LTD (LEI 98450044BOB0E645AD66). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of CyprusLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 115.1.3.68 Cyprus Active 2025-02-13 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
HAPCCY22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of HAPCCY22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · VOP
Branch codes
1 branch code
BIC first registered
2025-04-05
Last updated
2025-04-05

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Hapic

Head office
2 Kalliopis Street, Germasogeia, 4040 Limassol, Cyprus
Company register
Cyprus Registrar of Companies HE437449
Incorporated
11 Aug 2022

Online

Websites & references
hapic.com ↗
ib.hapic.com ↗ online banking login
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 9 pages consulted
  1. hapic.com/
  2. hapic.com/regulation
  3. hapic.com/legal-imprint
  4. hapic.com/services
  5. hapic.com/business-account
  6. hapic.com/about-us
  7. geniusto.com/bright-beginnings-hapic-launches-with-geniusto-go-suite-to-power-sme-banking-in-cyprus/
  8. qubevents.com/22nd-npf
  9. centralbank.cy/en/licensing-supervision/payment-institutions-and-electronic-money-institutions/registers

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under licence number 115.1.3.68. The EBA register lists payment services, card acquiring and e-money issuance as its activities.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus Electronic Money Institution 115.1.3.68 In its own name Active hapic.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it keeps client funds in safeguarding accounts to meet regulatory requirements. It does not name the safeguarding bank.hapic.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated hapic.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated hapic.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer
  • FX conversion

It offers small and medium-sized enterprises business accounts with a dedicated IBAN, SEPA credit and instant transfers, international payments and currency exchange. Accounts are in EUR, and the firm says USD, GBP and CHF are coming soon.

The firm says it provides payment and e-money services to SMEs across the EU and EEA from Cyprus under its Central Bank of Cyprus licence.

Sells to
Small businesses
Serves customers in
Cyprus

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Igor Ustinov CEO Confirmed 24 Nov 2025 · geniusto.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm went live with the Geniusto [GO] Suite as its core platform, according to a press release from Geniusto.

    geniusto.com ↗
  2. Licence

    The Central Bank of Cyprus authorised the firm as an electronic money institution under licence number 115.1.3.68.

    hapic.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
HAPCCY22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. HAPCBank
  2. CYCountry · Cyprus
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
98450044BOB0E645AD66
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
115.1.3.68
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
395b10d0939e
National bank code
Bank identifier 920

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Cyprus
Country · region
Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
N/ A N/ A FLOOR 1 2 KALLIOPIS 2 GERMASOGEIA LIMASSOL 4040 CYPRUS
Operational address
2 KALLIOPIS 2 GERMASOGEIA N/ A FLOOR 1 LIMASSOL 4040 LIMASSOL CYPRUS

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>HAPCCY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450044BOB0E645AD66</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>HAPCCY22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>98450044BOB0E645AD66</LEI>
  <Nm>HAPIC LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LIMASSOL</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>CY</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>N/ A N/ A FLOOR 1 2 KALLIOPIS 2 GERMASOGEIA LIMASSOL 4040</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2025-05-05 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-09 Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Bank identifier · Cyprus

1 code file of 2026-09

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national file
920 HAPCCY22 HAPIC LTD

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Network

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
HAPCCY22TGT PARTICIPATION FOR TGT2 Limassol 2 KALLIOPIS 2 GERMASOGEIA N/ A FLOOR 1 LIMASSOL 4040 LIMASSOL CYPRUS — 2025-09-06

See every BIC in Cyprus →

Claim this profile

Work at Hapic LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
  • National bank codes—Cyprus (Source: Central Bank of Cyprus).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: hapic.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo