Cyprus · Payments & e-money

Ecommbx Limited

ECOMMBX Limited is a private limited company based in Nicosia, Cyprus. The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence 115.1.3.20/2018. It offers multi-currency e-accounts with IBANs, SEPA, Swift and UK payments, currency conversion, debit cards, card acquiring and open banking services. Its customers are businesses and individuals. The firm has not disclosed its shareholders. It describes itself as part of the ECOMMBX Group, which also includes ECOMMBX Investments Ltd, an investment firm licensed by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission.

BICECBXCY2NXXX LEI529900AWH3J6H31CFI88 Licence no.115.1.3.20 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under ECBXCY2N directly. 2 branch codes Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Ecommbx Limited (LEI 529900AWH3J6H31CFI88). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of CyprusLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 115.1.3.20 Cyprus Active 2018-07-09 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
ECBXCY2NXXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under ECBXCY2N directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · VOP
Branch codes
2 branch codes
BIC first registered
2018-02-10
Last updated
2026-08-08

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as ECOMMBX

Ownership
The firm does not publish its shareholders. It presents itself as a member of the ECOMMBX Group of companies.
Head office
27 Pindarou Str., Alpha Business Center, Ground Floor, Block B, 1060 Nicosia, Cyprus
Company register
Cyprus Registrar of Companies HE354749
Incorporated
2016
Founder
Michael Christos G. Charalambides

Online

Websites & references
ecommbanx.com ↗
ecommbx.com ↗ alternative domain the firm names as an official channel
ecommverse.ecommbx.com ↗ ECOMMVERSE internet banking login
onboarding.ecommbanx.com ↗ customer onboarding portal
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
  1. ecommbanx.com/about/
  2. ecommbanx.com/faqs/legal/
  3. ecommbanx.com/faqs/cards/
  4. ecommbanx.com/business-e-accounts/
  5. ecommbanx.com/business-acquiring/
  6. ecommbanx.com/business-cards/
  7. ecommbanx.com/faqs/
  8. uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/electronic-money-institutions/service-providers-from-
  9. ecommbanx.com/ecommbx-a-unique-banking-platform/
  10. ecommbanx.com/information-about-phishing-emails/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under licence 115.1.3.20/2018. The authorisation also covers card acquiring, account information and payment initiation services. Latvijas Banka lists it as a Cypriot e-money institution providing services in Latvia under the freedom to provide services.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus Electronic Money Institution 115.1.3.20/2018 In its own name Active ecommbanx.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that funds received for e-money are not commingled and are deposited in separate accounts at financial institutions until redeemed or paid out. Balances are not covered by the Cyprus Deposit Guarantee Scheme.ecommbanx.com ↗
Settlement bank
Citibank ecommbanx.com ↗
Settlement bank
Alpha Bank ecommbanx.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Direct ecommbanx.com ↗
SEPA Direct ecommbanx.com ↗
Mastercard Direct ecommbanx.com ↗
Visa Direct ecommbanx.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated ecommbanx.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated ecommbanx.com ↗
Bacs Access not stated ecommbanx.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • International money transfer
  • Domestic payments
  • FX conversion
  • Debit cards
  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Card-issuing platform
  • Account information (open banking)
  • Payment initiation (open banking)

It offers business and personal e-accounts with unique IBANs in about 20 currencies, SEPA, Swift and UK payments, debit cards, co-branded and white-label card programmes, and card acquiring under the ECOMMPAY trademark, which it uses under licence.

It serves customers from Nicosia under its Cypriot e-money licence and provides services in other EEA states under the EU passporting rules.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
Serves customers in 2 countries
Cyprus · Greece

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Michael Christos G. Charalambides Michael Christos G. Charalambides Chief Executive Officer / Managing Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ecommbanx.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Georgia Pitta Georgia Pitta Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ecommbanx.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Gregory Dellas Gregory Dellas Chief Compliance & Innovation Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ecommbanx.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Vicky Christofidou Vicky Christofidou Anti-Money Laundering Compliance Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ecommbanx.com ↗
Executive
Fotini Tsikkou Fotini Tsikkou Executive Director / Chief Operations Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ecommbanx.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
ECBXCY2NXXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. ECBXBank
  2. CYCountry · Cyprus
  3. 2NLocation
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
529900AWH3J6H31CFI88
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
115.1.3.20
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
9fa2110cb51c
National bank code
Bank identifier 905

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Payment initiation
  • Account information
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Cyprus
Country · region
Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
ALPHA BUSINESS CENTER FLOOR 3 27 PINDAROU , BLK A, FLAT/ OFF. 301 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1060 CYPRUS
Operational address
ALPHA BUSINESS CENTER BLK A, FLAT/ OFF. 301 FLOOR 3 27 PINDAROU NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1060 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) CYPRUS

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ECBXCY2NXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>529900AWH3J6H31CFI88</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>ECBXCY2NXXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>529900AWH3J6H31CFI88</LEI>
  <Nm>ECOMMBX LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>NICOSIA LEFKOSIA</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>CY</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>ALPHA BUSINESS CENTER FLOOR 3 27 PINDAROU, BLK A</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>FLAT/ OFF. 301 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1060</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2018-06-04 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2025-03-03 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-09-14 Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Bank identifier · Cyprus

1 code file of 2026-09

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national file
905 ECBXCY2N Ecommbx Limited

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Network

Branch network

All 2 branch BICs connect to the head office. They are all in Nicosia Lefkosia, and no function or registration year splits them further.

Head office ECBXCY2NXXX HQ ECBXCY2N002 · BRANCH · Nicosia Lefkosia 002 ECBXCY2NTIP · TIPS SERVICE · Nicosia Lefkosia TIP

Hover over a branch or group to see its details

Branch codes

BICBranchCityAddressLEIUpdated
ECBXCY2N002 BRANCH Nicosia Lefkosia ALPHA BUSINESS CENTER BLK A, FLAT/ OFF. 301 FLOOR 3 27 PINDAROU NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1060 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) CYPRUS — 2026-03-24
ECBXCY2NTIP TIPS SERVICE Nicosia Lefkosia ALPHA BUSINESS CENTER BLK A, FLAT/ OFF. 301 FLOOR 3 27 PINDAROU NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1060 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) CYPRUS — 2026-03-07

See every BIC in Cyprus →

Claim this profile

Work at Ecommbx Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
  • National bank codes—Cyprus (Source: Central Bank of Cyprus).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: ecommbanx.com (official website) · original; Michael Christos G. Charalambides: ecommbanx.com (official website) · original; Georgia Pitta: ecommbanx.com (official website) · original; Gregory Dellas: ecommbanx.com (official website) · original; Vicky Christofidou: ecommbanx.com (official website) · original; Fotini Tsikkou: ecommbanx.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo