
Cyprus · Payments & e-money
Sepaga E.M.I. LTD
Legal name in the LEI recordSEPAGA E.M.I. LIMITED
SEPAGA E.M.I. Limited is a private limited company based in Nicosia, Cyprus. The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence No. 115.1.3.18/2018. It may provide payment services and issue electronic money. The firm offers multi-currency e-wallet accounts with unique IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers, currency conversion, mass payments and prepaid cards, mainly to businesses and also to individuals. It holds its own BIC (SEPMCY2N).
Licences and registrations
Held by Sepaga E.M.I. Limited (LEI 213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of CyprusLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 115.1.3.18 | Cyprus | Active | 2018-07-13 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
European registers
ECB · monetary financial institutions
List as at 2026-09-25
- Category
- Other monetary financial institution
- Minimum reserves
- Not on the ECB reserve list
- Listed as
- SEPAGA E.M.I. LIMITED
- RIAD code
- CY300009
Entries are matched on the LEI. Each register is quoted as its publisher lists it.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- SEPMCY2NXXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under SEPMCY2N directly.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · VOP
- Branch codes
- 1 branch code
- BIC first registered
- 2016-12-27
- Last updated
- 2025-02-05
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Not published
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as SEPAGA
- Head office
- 29 Stasikratous Str, Samico House, 3rd Floor, 1065 Nicosia, Cyprus
- Company register
- Cyprus Registrar of Companies HE 347331
Online
- Websites & references
- sepaga.com ↗
esepaga.com ↗ client online portal (login)
masspayments.sepaga.net ↗ mass payments portal named in the account agreement - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 8 pages consulted
- sepaga.com/
- sepaga.com/the-company/the-sepagians/
- sepaga.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/ACCOUNT-HOLDING-AGREEMENT-v5.0-.pdf
- sepaga.com/clients-solutions/prepaid-cards/
- sepaga.com/2026/07/send-mass-payments-quickly-securely-and-globally/
- sepaga.com/2026/03/sepaga-recognized-as-a-great-place-to-work-for-the-second-consecutive-year/
- bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/sepaga-e-m-i-limited
- linkedin.com/in/elena-kontou-b1872076/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Central Bank of Cyprus authorises the firm as an electronic money institution (licence No. 115.1.3.18/2018). The licence allows it to issue electronic money and provide payment services. Banco de Portugal lists the firm as an entity with active status, which indicates that its licence has been passported into Portugal. The firm does not say how many EEA states the licence covers.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Bank of Cyprus Cyprus | Electronic Money Institution | 115.1.3.18/2018 | In its own name | Active | sepaga.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm's account agreement does not say how customers' funds are safeguarded. It does not name the credit institutions where it holds them.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Swift Direct
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated sepaga.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated sepaga.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated sepaga.com ↗
Visa Access not stated sepaga.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm offers e-wallet accounts with unique IBANs, SEPA and Swift transfers, currency conversion, a mass payments portal with API access, and Mastercard or Visa prepaid cards in EUR.
The firm operates from Nicosia under its Cypriot licence and says it serves international business clients. It does not publish a list of the countries it serves.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
- Serves customers in
- Cyprus
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
-
Elena Kontou
CEO
- Chief financial officer
-
Sofoclis Sofocleous
CFO
- Compliance / MLRO
-
Andreas Tserkezos
MLRO
- Executive
-
Valentina Gogaki
COO
- Executive
-
Joseph Kontos
CTO
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm announced a partnership with Cellock and the launch of the 7 Seas e-wallet.
sepaga.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- SEPMCY2NXXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- SEPMBank
- CYCountry · Cyprus
- 2NLocation
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 115.1.3.18
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- de1178cde714
- National bank code
- Bank identifier 903
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Cyprus
- Country · region
- Cyprus · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- SAMICO HOUSE FLOOR 3 STASIKRATOUS ST 29 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1065 CYPRUS
- Operational address
- SAMICO HOUSE FLOOR 3 29 STASIKRATOUS STREET NICOSIA
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SEPMCY2NXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SEPMCY2NXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>213800K38VRJZ5UZYP24</LEI>
<Nm>SEPAGA E.M.I. LTD</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<Ctry>CY</Ctry>
<AdrLine>SAMICO HOUSE FLOOR 3 STASIKRATOUS ST 29 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1065</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
Swift’s two address fields do not agree on a town, so the full record gives the address as address lines only.
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2019-06-17 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-07-21 | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
National bank codes
Bank identifier · Cyprus
1 code file of 2026-09
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file |
|---|---|---|
| 903 | SEPMCY2N | SEPAGA E.M.I. LIMITED |
Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.
Network
Branch codes
| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SEPMCY2N002 | TECHNICAL BRANCH | Nicosia Lefkosia | SAMICO HOUSE FLOOR 3 29 STASIKRATOUS STREET NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) 1065 NICOSIA (LEFKOSIA) CYPRUS | — | 2025-12-27 |
Claim this profile
Work at Sepaga E.M.I. LTD?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
- National bank codes—Cyprus (Source: Central Bank of Cyprus).
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- European registers—Source: European Central Bank (ECB), list of monetary financial institutions and list of institutions subject to minimum reserves. Matched on LEI by Elucidate.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: sepaga.com (official website) · original; Elena Kontou: sepaga.com (official website) · original; Sofoclis Sofocleous: sepaga.com (official website) · original; Andreas Tserkezos: sepaga.com (official website) · original; Valentina Gogaki: sepaga.com (official website) · original; Joseph Kontos: sepaga.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo