- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Kdms Payments Limited

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Kdms Payments Limited
Legal name in the LEI recordKDMS PAYMENTS LTD
KDMS Payments Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in April 2023. It trades under the Kadmos brand in the UK. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 1026130. Its immediate parent is Kadmos Holding GmbH of Germany, which Nippon Yusen Kabushiki Kaisha (NYK) agreed to acquire in June 2025. It provides e-money accounts, a payment card and payment services that shipping companies use to pay salaries to seafarers.
Licences and registrations
Held by Kdms Payments LTD (LEI 8945006MHQPG1S42GN56). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 1026130 | United Kingdom | Active | 2025-08-22 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: KADMOS (FCA-EMI)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- KDPYGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of KDPYGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2026-04-04
- Last updated
- 2026-04-04
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Kadmos Holding GmbH
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Kadmos
- Standing
- The FCA authorised the firm as an electronic money institution in August 2025. According to its 2025 accounts, it had not begun full commercial operations by 31 December 2025. The accounts say it expected to go live during 2026.
- Ownership
- Kadmos Holding GmbH of Germany is the firm's immediate parent, and Nippon Yusen Kabushiki Kaisha owns 100% of Kadmos Holding GmbH.
- Direct parent
- Kadmos Holding GmbH, Germany
- Ultimate owner
- Nippon Yusen Kabushiki Kaisha, Japan
- Head office
- 1 Cabot Square, Canary Wharf, E14 4QJ London, United Kingdom (registered office: 5th Floor, 10 Finsbury Square, c/o Fox Williams LLP, London, England, EC2A 1AF)
- Company register
- Companies House 14832182
- Incorporated
- 27 Apr 2023
- Founders
- Sasha (Olexandr) Makarovych · Justus Schmueser
Online
- Websites & references
- kadmos.io ↗
- Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14832182/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14832182/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14832182/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/14832182/filing-history/MzUzNzQwMzg3NmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- kadmos.io/
- kadmos.io/press-releases/kadmos-granted-fca-electronic-money-institution-emi
- kadmos.io/press-releases/nyk-reaches-agreement-to-acquire-kadmos
- kadmos.io/imprint
- kadmos.io/resources/downloads
- kadmos.io/employees
- nyk.com/english/stories/04/02/20260512.html
- nyk.com/english/news/2025/20250623_1.html
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 1026130. According to NYK, the Kadmos business previously provided its financial services through partner companies.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised E-Money Institution | 1026130 | In its own name | Active | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm states that it will safeguard client funds under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and FCA rules. It does not name a safeguarding bank or method.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated kadmos.io ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It provides e-money accounts and payment services that shipping companies use to pay salaries to seafarers, who can then spend, send and transfer the money.
It operates from the UK under its FCA authorisation and serves shipping companies and their international crews. It publishes no list of served countries.
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Consumers
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Justine Elizabeth Norman Managing Director (UK) and director
- Compliance / MLRO
- Daniel Watson Money Laundering Reporting Officer (MLRO) and director
- Founder
- Olexandr (Sasha) Makarovych Director; co-founder and CEO of Kadmos
- Founder
- Justus Tilman Andreas Schmueser Director; co-founder of Kadmos
- Executive
- Yutaka Kobayashi Director (seconded from NYK)
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Leadership
The firm appointed Yutaka Kobayashi, who is seconded from NYK, as a director on 19 January 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Licence
The FCA authorised the firm as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 1026130.
kadmos.io ↗ -
Funding
The firm issued 2,586,793 ordinary shares of GBP 1 at par on 18 August 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
Nippon Yusen Kabushiki Kaisha agreed on 12 June 2025 to acquire 100% of Kadmos Holding GmbH, the firm's parent.
kadmos.io ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- KDPYGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- KDPYBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 8945006MHQPG1S42GN56
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 1026130
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 9c25523ddc6b
- Companies House no.
- 14832182 ↗
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- www.kadmos.io ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Persons with significant control
Companies House · company 14832182 ↗ · as at 9 October 2026
The company states that no person or legal entity has significant control over it.
Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.
A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.
Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.
See the register at Companies House ↗Addresses
- Registered address
- 1 CABOT SQUARE CANARY WHARF LONDON E14 4QJ UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 1 CABOT SQUARE CANARY WHARF LONDON LONDON E14 4QJ UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>KDPYGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>8945006MHQPG1S42GN56</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>KDPYGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>8945006MHQPG1S42GN56</LEI>
<Nm>KDMS PAYMENTS LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>1 CABOT SQUARE CANARY WHARF LONDON E14 4QJ</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Kdms Payments Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Persons with significant control—Companies House · source ↗ as at 9 October 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: kadmos.io (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo