
Singapore · Payments & e-money
Metacomp Pte. Ltd.
MetaComp Pte. Ltd., formerly Cyberdyne Tech Services Pte. Ltd., is a private company based in Singapore. Since December 2022 the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) has licensed it as a Major Payment Institution for cross-border money transfer and digital payment token services. It belongs to the Alpha Ladder Group, and its terms of use name Alpha Ladder Finance Pte. Ltd. as its parent. It offers fiat and stablecoin cross-border payments, FX and OTC trading and digital asset custody to financial institutions, payment service providers and enterprises.
Licences and registrations
Held by Metacomp Pte. Ltd. (LEI 984500DCDC755383B122). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment InstitutionMonetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Major Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | Not published by the register | Singapore | Active | — | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- MEMCSGS2XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of MEMCSGS2 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2024-06-01
- Last updated
- 2025-01-03
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Alpha Ladder Finance Pte. Ltd.
Firm type
FX and business payments
Trades as MetaComp
- Ownership
- The firm's terms of use name Alpha Ladder Finance Pte. Ltd. (formerly Metaverse Green Exchange Pte. Ltd.) as its parent, within the Alpha Ladder Group headed by Alpha Ladder Group Pte. Ltd. The firm also took in outside investors in its Pre-A rounds of December 2025 and March 2026.
- Direct parent
- Alpha Ladder Finance Pte. Ltd., Singapore
- Ultimate owner
- Alpha Ladder Group Pte. Ltd., Singapore
- Head office
- 168 Robinson Road #26-02, Capital Tower, 068912 Singapore, Singapore
- Founder
- Bo Bai
- Former name
- CYBERDYNE TECH SERVICES PTE. LTD.
Online
- Websites & references
- mce.sg ↗
metacomp.ai ↗ AgentX website (named by the firm as an official site)
camp.mce.sg ↗ CAMP client portal login - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- eservices.mas.gov.sg/fid/institution/detail/408257-METACOMP-PTE-LTD
- mce.sg/
- mce.sg/terms-of-use/
- mce.sg/faqs/
- mce.sg/about/
- mce.sg/disclosure/
- mce.sg/solutions/metacomp-camp-app/
- prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/singapores-metacomp-raises-pre-a-round-backed-by-alibaba-closing-total
- prnewswire.com/news-releases/singapores-metacomp-raises-us22-million-pre-a-to-scale-a-web2-5-fiatstablec
- chainwire.org/2026/03/15/singapores-metacomp-raises-pre-a-round-backed-by-alibaba-closing-total-us35-mi
- prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/alpha-ladder-group-and-metacomp-partner-with-maqam-international-holdi
- prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/ms-tin-pei-ling-joins-metacomp-as-its-co-president-to-grow-its-partner
- alphaladder.com/subsidiaries/metacomp/
- securities-administrators.ca/investor-alerts/metacomp-us/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
MAS licenses the firm as a Major Payment Institution under the Payment Services Act 2019 (licence PS20200570) for cross-border money transfer and digital payment token services. Securities and capital markets products on its platform are offered solely by its affiliate Alpha Ladder Finance Pte. Ltd., which holds an MAS Capital Markets Services licence.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monetary Authority of Singapore Singapore | Major Payment Institution (Cross-border Money Transfer Service; Digital Payment Token Service) | PS20200570 | In its own name | Active | eservices.mas.gov.sg ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm's public pages do not describe how it safeguards customers' fiat money. Its risk warning states that its MAS licence does not guarantee customers will recover money or tokens if it fails.
- Crypto-asset custody
- Held by the firmThe firm provides digital payment token trading, conversion and payment services and holds clients' digital assets in its WalletX multi-party computation (MPC) wallets, which use a multi-shard, multi-cloud architecture.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Swift Access not stated mce.sg ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Through its Client Asset Management Platform (CAMP) and StableX Network, it offers cross-border money transfers, FX and OTC conversion between fiat and stablecoins, payment and collection on behalf of clients, MPC wallet custody and the VisionX on-chain compliance screening tool.
The firm serves clients from Singapore under its MAS licence and says its volumes span more than 30 markets. It does not serve persons incorporated in mainland China or using funds originating there.
- Payment volume
- USD 10bnpayment and OTC volume processed by the group-level platform (MetaComp with Alpha Ladder Finance)
- Sells to
- Financial institutions · Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises · Other
- Serves customers in
- Singapore
- Latest funding round
- Pre-A+ · USD 13m Mar 2026
- Total raised
- USD 35m to Mar 2026 · prnewswire.com ↗
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chair
- Bo Bai Chairman and Co-Founder
- Executive
- Tin Pei Ling Co-President
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
Alpha Ladder Group and the firm announced a joint venture with Maqam International Holding in Abu Dhabi for tokenisation and payments.
prnewswire.com ↗ -
Funding
The firm closed a Pre-A+ round backed by Alibaba and Spark Venture, bringing its Pre-A funding to USD 35 million.
prnewswire.com ↗ -
Funding
The firm raised USD 22 million in a Pre-A round backed by Eastern Bell Capital, Noah, Sky9 Capital, Freshwave Fund and Beingboom Capital.
prnewswire.com ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Tin Pei Ling as Co-President, alongside Co-President and Chief Operating Officer Eddie Hui.
prnewswire.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- MEMCSGS2XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- MEMCBank
- SGCountry · Singapore
- S2Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 984500DCDC755383B122
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- ae64a5dce00e
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-money · CryptoPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Payment services
- Crypto-assets
- Licensed in
- Singapore
- Country · region
- Singapore · East Asia & Pacific
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 168 ROBINSON ROAD, CAPITAL TOWER FLOOR NO.19-15 SINGAPORE 068912 SINGAPORE
- Operational address
- CAPITAL TOWER FLOOR 19 168 ROBINSON ROAD SINGAPORE SINGAPORE 068912 SINGAPORE
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>MEMCSGS2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500DCDC755383B122</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>MEMCSGS2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500DCDC755383B122</LEI>
<Nm>METACOMP PTE. LTD.</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>SINGAPORE</TwnNm>
<Ctry>SG</Ctry>
<AdrLine>168 ROBINSON ROAD, CAPITAL TOWER FLOOR NO.19-15 SINGAPORE 068912</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Metacomp Pte. Ltd.?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- MAS Financial Institutions Directory - Major Payment Institution—Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: mce.sg (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo