Ireland · Payments & e-money

Moneycorp Technologies Limited

Moneycorp Technologies Limited is a private company registered in Ireland under company number 612120, with its registered office at 24 Windsor Place, Dublin 2. The Central Bank of Ireland authorises it as an electronic money institution under the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011. The same authority also authorises it as an investment firm under the MiFID Regulations 2017, under firm reference C184118. It is the Irish and EEA entity of the Moneycorp group, which is controlled by funds managed by the private equity firm Bridgepoint. It trades as Moneycorp and offers foreign exchange, international payments and currency risk management to businesses and private clients, with branches in France, Spain and Romania.

BICNo BIC LEINo LEI mapped Licence no.C184118

Licences and registrations

Held by Moneycorp Technologies Limited. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of Ireland Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution C184118 Ireland Active 2020-06-24 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: Moneycorp (EBA-PSD2)

  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as Moneycorp

Ownership
The firm belongs to the Moneycorp group, whose 2020 group financing accounts name Bridgepoint Europe IV (Nominees) Limited as the ultimate controlling company.
Ultimate owner
Bridgepoint Europe IV (Nominees) Limited, United Kingdom
Head office
24 Windsor Place, Dublin, Ireland
Company register
Companies Registration Office (Ireland) 612120

Online

Websites & references
moneycorp.com ↗ did not load when checked
moneycorp.com ↗ group website with country sites for other Moneycorp entities
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 14 pages consulted
  1. registers.centralbank.ie/FirmRegisterDataPage.aspx?firmReferenceNumber=C184118&register=63
  2. lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/moneycorp-technologies-limited-1
  3. bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/moneycorp-technologies-limited
  4. moneycorp.com/en-gb/regulatory-information
  5. moneycorp.com/en/about-moneycorp/regulatory-information/
  6. moneycorp.com/en-es/legal/regulatory-information/
  7. moneycorp.com/en-ie/
  8. moneycorp.com/en-ie/help-support/business-faqs/
  9. moneycorp.com/en/about-moneycorp/our-executive-team--board/
  10. prnewswire.co.uk/news-releases/moneycorp-announces-senior-executive-appointments-302014511.html
  11. tisegroup.com/umbraco/surface/proxyapi/newspdf?id=307234&index=0
  12. ionanalytics.com/insights/mergermarket/moneycorp-owner-bridgepoint-picks-advisers-for-upcoming-sale-source
  13. fsc.gi/news/warning-on-moneycorp-life-and-wealth-investment-management-385
  14. fca.org.uk/news/warnings/moneycorp-life-and-wealth-investment-management-clone-eea-authorised-firm

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Central Bank of Ireland authorises the firm as an electronic money institution and as a MiFID investment firm under reference C184118. According to the Central Bank of Ireland register, it provides services in 29 other EEA states under freedom of services and has branches in France and Spain. The firm also states that it has a branch in Romania, notified to the National Bank of Romania.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Central Bank of Ireland Ireland Electronic Money Institution authorised under Regulation 9 of the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011 C184118 In its own name Active registers.centralbank.ie ↗
Central Bank of Ireland Ireland Investment Firm under the European Union (Markets in Financial Instruments) Regulations 2017 C184118 In its own name Active moneycorp.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm asks clients to send funds to its client funds account before the agreed value date, but the pages retrieved did not describe its safeguarding method.moneycorp.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Access not stated moneycorp.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • International money transfer
  • FX conversion
  • FX hedging

It offers currency exchange, international payments and foreign exchange risk management, including trades booked by telephone with a dealer or online.

It serves customers from Ireland and, under its Irish authorisation, in other EEA states, with branches in France, Spain and Romania.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
Serves customers in 30 countries
Ireland · Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Iceland · Italy · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Velizar Tarashev Chief Executive Officer, Moneycorp group Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · moneycorp.com ↗
Chair
Adam Jones Moneycorp Group Board Chair Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · moneycorp.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Richard Brice Chief Financial Officer, Moneycorp group Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · prnewswire.co.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    The Moneycorp group appointed Adam Jones, previously a Bridgepoint investor director on its board, as Group Board Chair.

    moneycorp.com ↗
  2. Other

    Mergermarket reported that Bridgepoint had retained Goldman Sachs and Perella Weinberg Partners for a planned sale of the Moneycorp group.

    ionanalytics.com ↗
  3. Leadership

    The Moneycorp group appointed Richard Brice, formerly of Barclays, as Chief Financial Officer from 18 December 2023.

    prnewswire.co.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Regulator warnings

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Impersonation Gibraltar Financial Services Commission, Gibraltar

    The GFSC warned about an entity called Moneycorp Life and Wealth Investment Management, a suspected clone of the group's Gibraltar sister company Moneycorp Bank Limited.

    fsc.gi ↗
  2. Impersonation Financial Conduct Authority, United Kingdom

    The FCA warned that Moneycorp life and wealth investment Management, a clone of an EEA-authorised firm, was targeting people in the UK.

    fca.org.uk ↗

Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
C184118
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
LEI
No LEI mapped
Elucidate firm ID
8cb1be018c35

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
E-Money / Stored Value Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Ireland · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2020-06-24

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

Addresses

Address on the register
24 Windsor Place, Dublin 2, Not Available
Country
Ireland

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>Moneycorp Technologies Limited</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>Not Available</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Dublin 2</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>24 Windsor Place</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo