Ireland · Payments & e-money

myPOS Limited

myPOS Limited is a private limited company incorporated in Ireland, with its seat in Dublin. The Central Bank of Ireland authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence C475122. It provides the myPOS e-money and payment services in the EEA. It belongs to the myPOS group, which Advent International agreed to acquire in November 2023 through a new vehicle, AI Circle Bidco. It offers small merchants and sole traders card acceptance on myPOS terminals and online, multi-currency e-money business accounts and business payment cards.

Licences and registrations

Held by myPOS Limited (LEI 984500FR5373B5043A92). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCentral Bank of Ireland Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution C475122 Ireland Active 2022-09-16 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

400,000

merchants · Group · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as myPOS

Ownership
The firm belongs to the myPOS group, which Advent International acquired through AI Circle Bidco, a deal announced in November 2023.
Ultimate owner
Advent International (through AI Circle Bidco), United States
Head office
Block 1, 3rd Floor, The Oval, 160 Shelbourne Road, D04 E7K5 Dublin 4, Ireland
Company register
CRO 700880
Founder
Christo Georgiev

Online

Websites & references
mypos.com ↗
mypos.com/en-ie ↗ Irish country site, whose footer names myPOS Ltd as the EEA provider
merchant.mypos.com ↗ merchant portal and legal documents
developers.mypos.com ↗ developer documentation
status.mypos.com ↗ service status page
trust.mypos.com ↗ trust centre
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗ · TikTok ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
  1. lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/mypos-limited
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC042973
  3. mypos.com/en-ie
  4. mypos.com/en-gb
  5. mypos.com/en-gb/leadership-team-management
  6. merchant.mypos.com/en-ie/terms-conditions
  7. merchant.mypos.com/en-is/legal_docs/download/data:WyIwMTAiLCJHVEMiLCJHVEMxNzcwNSIsIjAwNCIsbnVsbCwiTGVnYWwgQW
  8. merchant.mypos.com/is-is/legal_docs/download/data:WyIwMTAiLCJHVEMiLCJHVEMxNzcwNiIsIjAwNCIsbnVsbCwiTGFnYXNhbW
  9. mypos.com/en-gb/newsroom
  10. electronicpaymentsinternational.com/news/advent-international-forms-circle-acquires-mypos/
  11. finextra.com/pressarticle/100515/mypos-welcomes-mario-shiliashki-as-ceo
  12. therecursive.com/mypos-gets-acquired-by-advent-international-to-enhance-the-future-of-european-fintech/
  13. financialit.net/news/infrastructure/mypos-completes-acquisition-munich-based-lavego

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Central Bank of Ireland authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011, licence C475122. The Bank of Lithuania's register shows the licence passported to 29 other member states without a branch.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Central Bank of Ireland Ireland Electronic Money Institution C475122 In its own name Active mypos.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm states that customers' money is safeguarded under the European Communities (Electronic Money) Regulations 2011. It also states that the Irish Deposit Guarantee Scheme does not apply to myPOS accounts.merchant.mypos.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard Direct merchant.mypos.com ↗
Visa Direct merchant.mypos.com ↗
American Express Direct merchant.mypos.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated merchant.mypos.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated merchant.mypos.com ↗
iDEAL Access not stated merchant.mypos.com ↗
Swift Access not stated merchant.mypos.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • E-money wallet
  • Multi currency accounts
  • Debit cards
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer
  • FX conversion
  • Mobile top-up

It sells card terminals and online payment tools such as a checkout, payment links and a virtual terminal. Card payments settle into a free multi-currency e-money business account that comes with a business card.

It serves merchants across the EEA under its Irish licence. A sister company, myPOS Payments Ltd, serves the UK, Gibraltar and Switzerland.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in 30 countries
Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Iceland · Ireland · Italy · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Mario Shiliashki Chief Executive Officer (myPOS group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · mypos.com ↗
Chair
Peter Rowan Independent Non-Executive Director, Chair of the Board and of the Risk & Compliance Committee (myPOS Limited) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · mypos.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Attila Kulcsar Chief Financial Officer (myPOS group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · mypos.com ↗
Executive
Maxim Kochnev Executive Director (myPOS Limited); Chief Operating Officer (myPOS group) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · mypos.com ↗
Executive
Neil McKenna Executive Director (myPOS Limited) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · mypos.com ↗
Executive
Karen Forte Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee (myPOS Limited) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · mypos.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Merger / acquisition

    The myPOS group announced its acquisition of LAVEGO, a payments technology company based in Munich.

    financialit.net ↗
  2. Leadership

    The myPOS group appointed Mario Shiliashki, formerly CEO of PayU GPO, as Chief Executive Officer.

    finextra.com ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    Advent International completed its acquisition of the myPOS group, according to press reports.

    therecursive.com ↗
  4. Merger / acquisition

    Advent International agreed to acquire the myPOS group through AI Circle Bidco. Founder Christo Georgiev was reported to be leaving the business.

    electronicpaymentsinternational.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
C475122
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only
Elucidate firm ID
84d57394780e

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
E-Money / Stored Value Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Ireland · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2022-09-16

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Address on the register
Block 1 3rd Floor, The Oval, 160 Shelbourne Road, Dublin 4, Not Available
Country
Ireland

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>984500FR5373B5043A92</LEI>
  <Nm>myPOS Limited</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>Not Available</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Dublin 4</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>IE</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Block 1 3rd Floor, The Oval</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>160 Shelbourne Road</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo