- Directory
- United Arab Emirates
- Nymcard Payment Services LLC
United Arab Emirates · Payments & e-money
Nymcard Payment Services LLC
Legal name in the LEI recordنيمكارد لخدمات الدفعيات ش.ذ.م.م
NymCard Payment Services L.L.C is a Dubai limited liability company. The Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) licenses it under the Retail Payment Services and Card Schemes (RPSCS) Regulation, licence 08.01.02.001.2022.02, dated 1 June 2022. It also holds a CBUAE Open Finance licence and describes itself as a principal member of Visa and Mastercard. It is the UAE card issuer of the NymCard group, a venture-backed firm founded in 2018 by Omar Onsi, and supplies card issuing, processing, money movement and lending infrastructure to banks, fintechs and enterprises.
Licences and registrations
Held by نيمكارد لخدمات الدفعيات ش.ذ.م.م (LEI 984500E4P65D4B43B745). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Retail Payment ServicesCentral Bank of the UAE (CBUAE)Linked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only. | Retail Payment ServicesPayment InstitutionGLEIF legal name: نيمكارد لخدمات الدفعيات ش.ذ.م.م | 08.01.02.001.2022.02 | United Arab Emirates | Active | — | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
The register name differs from the legal name in GLEIF. This can follow a rename. Treat the LEI match as indicative.
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- NPSCAEA2XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of NPSCAEA2 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2025-12-06
- Last updated
- 2025-12-06
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Ownership
Venture-backed
Firm type
Banking as a service
Trades as NymCard
- Ownership
- The firm does not disclose its direct shareholder. The NymCard group names investors including QED Investors, Lunate, Shorooq, Mashreq, DisruptAD and Dubai Future District Fund.
- Head office
- Al Safouh 2nd, Al Salam Tower, 27th Floor, Office 2703, Media City, P.O. Box 451240 Dubai, United Arab Emirates
- Founder
- Omar Onsi
Online
- Websites & references
- nymcard.com ↗
docs.nymcard.com ↗ developer documentation - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 8 pages consulted
- nymcard.com/
- nymcard.com/company/about
- nymcard.com/company/newsroom
- nymcard.com/company/newsroom/nymcard-receives-in-principle-approval-cbuae-stored-value-facility-licen
- nymcard.com/company/newsroom/nymcard-launches-open-finance-services-under-cbuae-open-finance-regulati
- nymcard.com/company/newsroom/qed-investors-leads-33m-investment-in-nymcard-strengthening-menas-paymen
- nymcard.com/company/newsroom/nymcard-enables-stablecoin-settlement-with-visa-in-the-gcc
- getpluto.com/cardholders-terms-and-conditions
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The CBUAE licenses the firm under the Retail Payment Services and Card Schemes Regulation, and separately under its Open Finance regulation. The firm is the card issuer, and fintech partners provide app services and payment initiation as its agents.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Retail Payment Services and Card Schemes (RPSCS) licence, Category II | 08.01.02.001.2022.02 | In its own name | Active | — |
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Open Finance licence | — | In its own name | Active | nymcard.com ↗ |
| Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) United Arab Emirates | Stored Value Facility (SVF) licence, in-principle approval | — | In its own name | Applied for | nymcard.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its cardholder terms, card funds are safeguarded in a bank account with a bank the firm designates, and used only to settle card spend and charges.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Direct nymcard.com ↗
Mastercard Direct nymcard.com ↗
Visa Direct Access not stated nymcard.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It issues prepaid cards in the UAE that fintech programme managers distribute as its agents. The group also sells card processing, cross-border money movement, settlement and lending infrastructure, and says it does not fund loans itself.
Its CBUAE licence covers the UAE. The NymCard group lists eight live markets in the Middle East, North Africa and Pakistan, some of which other group entities may serve.
- Sells to
- Financial institutions · Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises · Small businesses · Public sector
- Serves customers in 8 countries
- United Arab Emirates · Saudi Arabia · Qatar · Lebanon · Pakistan · Egypt · Iraq · Sudan
- Latest funding round
- Series B · USD 33m Mar 2025Led by QED Investors
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Omar Onsi Founder and CEO
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Licence
The CBUAE granted the firm in-principle approval for a Stored Value Facility licence.
nymcard.com ↗ -
Other
The firm began settling Visa card transactions in the stablecoin USDC in the Gulf region.
nymcard.com ↗ -
Licence
The firm announced a licence from the CBUAE to provide services under its Open Finance regulation.
nymcard.com ↗ -
Funding
The NymCard group raised USD 33 million in a Series B round led by QED Investors.
nymcard.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- NPSCAEA2XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- NPSCBank
- AECountry · United Arab Emirates
- A2Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 984500E4P65D4B43B745
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · CBUAE-RPS
- 08.01.02.001.2022.02
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only.
- Register-entry ID
- 0f4dae0313df
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- United Arab Emirates
- Country · region
- United Arab Emirates · Middle East & North Africa
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- AL SALAM TOWER 27TH FLOOR FLOOR 27 AL SAFOUH SECOND DUBAI MEDIA CITY DUBAI 451240 UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
- Operational address
- AL SALAM TOWER 27TH FLOOR FLOOR 27 AL SAFOUH SECOND DUBAI MEDIA CITY DUBAI 451240 DUBAI UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>NPSCAEA2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500E4P65D4B43B745</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>NPSCAEA2XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500E4P65D4B43B745</LEI>
<Nm>NYMCARD PAYMENT SERVICES LLC</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>DUBAI</TwnNm>
<Ctry>AE</Ctry>
<AdrLine>AL SALAM TOWER 27TH FLOOR FLOOR 27 AL SAFOUH SECOND DUBAI MEDIA CITY</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>DUBAI 451240</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Nymcard Payment Services LLC?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- CBUAE Register of Licensed Financial Institutions - Retail Payment Services—Central Bank of the UAE (CBUAE) · register ↗ as at 24 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: nymcard.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo