Lithuania · Payments & e-money

Okeo Payments Uab

Okeo Payments UAB is a private limited company (UAB) based in Vilnius, Lithuania. The Bank of Lithuania authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence No. 71, granted on 13 August 2020. It trades as OKEO and offers multi-currency IBAN accounts, SEPA and international transfers and currency conversion to business clients only. Its terms refer to a parent undertaking but do not name it.

BICOKEOLT22XXX LEI894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37 Licence no.LB001991 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of OKEOLT22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Okeo Payments Uab (LEI 894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of LithuaniaLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution LB001991 Lithuania Active 2020-08-13 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
OKEOLT22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of OKEOLT22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2020-10-31
Last updated
2021-03-18

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as OKEO

Ownership
The firm's terms and conditions refer to a parent undertaking but do not name it.
Head office
Gedimino Ave. 20, LT-01103 Vilnius, Lithuania
Company register
Register of Legal Entities of the Republic of Lithuania 305219549
Name in the local language
Okeo Payments, UAB

Online

Websites & references
okeo.com ↗
my.okeo.com ↗ client online banking (My OKEO)
join.okeo.com ↗ client onboarding application (Join OKEO)
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 8 pages consulted
  1. lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/okeo-payments-uab
  2. lb.lt/en/licences-1?page=4
  3. okeo.com/assets/Okeo%20Payments_Terms%20and%20Conditions%20for%20Business%20Clients_2025%2009.DNj8
  4. okeo.com/assets/OKEO_Product%20and%20Fee%20Terms_Business%20Clients_ESSENTIAL_2025%2007.CimIR_xS.p
  5. uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/electronic-money-institutions/service-providers-from-
  6. bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/okeo-payments-uab
  7. hipther.com/events/speaker/anna-pavlovska/
  8. fintechfutures.com/paytech/lithuania-s-okeo-taps-mambu-for-multi-currency-payments-offering

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under licence No. 71, authorisation code LB001991. The licence covers issuing e-money, payment services and currency exchange, and it is passported to 29 other Member States without a branch.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Electronic money institution licence No. 71 (non-limited activity) LB001991 In its own name Active lb.lt ↗
Bank of Lithuania Lithuania Currency exchange operator (register category; provision of currency exchange services) — In its own name Active lb.lt ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps clients' funds in a separate account for their benefit at a credit institution in a Member State or another eligible financial institution, and that the Lithuanian deposit guarantee scheme does not apply.okeo.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated okeo.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated okeo.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer
  • FX conversion

It offers business IBAN accounts that hold EUR, GBP, PLN and USD, with SEPA payments in EUR and conversion into 15 currencies for international transfers. It also offers an account for paying in share capital when a company is set up.

The Bank of Lithuania register shows the firm providing services without a branch in 29 other Member States. Its fee terms cover business clients registered in the EEA, the United Kingdom and some non-EEA countries.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
Lithuania

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Anna Pavlovska Chief Executive Officer Confirmed 20 May 2026 · hipther.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
OKEOLT22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. OKEOBank
  2. LTCountry · Lithuania
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
LB001991
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
f4c648112d23

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Lithuania
Country · region
Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
GEDIMINO PR. 20 VILNIUS LT-01103 LITHUANIA
Operational address
GEDIMINO PR. 20 VILNIUS VILNIUS LITHUANIA

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>OKEOLT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>OKEOLT22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500X1LK1A0XW9SE37</LEI>
  <Nm>OKEO PAYMENTS UAB</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>LT</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>GEDIMINO PR. 20 VILNIUS LT-01103</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2021-04-17 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2025-07-07 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-10-01 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Financial institution code · Lithuania

1 code file of 2025-11-18

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national fileCity
39805 OKEOLT22 Okeo Payments UAB Vilnius

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Okeo Payments Uab?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • National bank codes—Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: okeo.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo