- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Optim System LTD
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Optim System LTD
Optim System Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales. It is based in Baldock, Hertfordshire. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an Authorised Payment Institution under Firm Reference 917823, and it trades as Opsy or WeOpsy. Companies House records Sergej Jurlov as its person with significant control, holding 75% or more of the shares. It offers personal and business multi-currency payment accounts, SEPA and Faster Payments transfers, international transfers, currency exchange and virtual Mastercard cards through a website and mobile app. It was incorporated in 2016 as Afrimonie Limited and took its current name in May 2018.
Licences and registrations
Held by Optim System LTD (LEI 894500GGY3XRELA8AB84). 3 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 917823 | United Kingdom | Active | 2020-06-15 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| HMRC MLR Supervised Business RegisterHMRCLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Money Service BusinessMoney Transmitter / Remittance | XEML00000178554 | United Kingdom | Active | 2022-08-01 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Small Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 741492 | United Kingdom | Cancelled - Small PI | — | Ended 2018-07-12 |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: OPSY (FCA-PSD, HMRC-MLR)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- OPSYGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of OPSYGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2021-07-03
- Last updated
- 2025-08-02
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Opsy (WeOpsy)
- Ownership
- Companies House records Sergej Jurlov as the sole person with significant control, holding 75% or more of the shares since 7 April 2023.
- Major shareholder
- Sergej Jurlov
- Head office
- Office 10, AJS House, Units 11/12 Baldock Industrial Estate, London Road, SG7 6NG Baldock, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 10063965
- Incorporated
- 15 Mar 2016
- Former name
- AFRIMONIE LIMITED
Online
- Websites & references
- weopsy.com ↗
business.weopsy.com ↗ business account sign-up and login portal
app.weopsy.com ↗ personal account web login - Official social accounts
- None found
- App
- Google Play ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10063965
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10063965/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10063965/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10063965/filing-history
- weopsy.com/
- weopsy.com/terms-and-conditions
- weopsy.com/privacy-policy
- weopsy.com/cards
- weopsy.com/business
- register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CXC7
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an Authorised Payment Institution (Firm Reference 917823), effective 15 June 2020. HM Revenue & Customs supervises it as a money service business under the Money Laundering Regulations.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 917823 | In its own name | Active | — |
| HM Revenue & Customs United Kingdom | Money Service Business (Money Transmitter / Remittance) | XEML00000178554 | In its own name | Active | — |
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Small Payment Institution | 741492 | In its own name | Withdrawn or expired | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it segregates relevant funds from its own funds under the Payment Services Regulations 2017. It states that the Financial Services Compensation Scheme does not cover customers' funds.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated weopsy.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated weopsy.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated weopsy.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers personal and business payment accounts with SEPA and Faster Payments transfers, international transfers, currency exchange and virtual Mastercard cards. Corporate cards are advertised as coming soon.
Its terms state that it provides services in the United Kingdom only and has no offices or agents outside the UK.
- Sells to
- Consumers · Small businesses
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Nataliya Beck Director
- Executive
- Artem Zedik Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The research found no fines, investigations, security incidents, licence changes or corporate events from the last three years.
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- OPSYGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- OPSYBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 894500GGY3XRELA8AB84
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 917823
- Licence no. · HMRC-MLR
- XEML00000178554
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 741492
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 944a27e598cb
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-money · Money service businessPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 3 entries on 2 registers
- Activities
- Payment services
- Money remittance
- Currency exchange
- Cheque cashing
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- weopsy.com ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- AJS HOUSE OFFICE 10 FLOOR 1 LONDON ROAD UNITS 11-12 BALDOCK IN ESTATE BALDOCK SG7 6NG UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- AJS HOUSE OFFICE 10 FLOOR 1 LONDON ROAD UNITS 11-12 BALDOCK IN ESTATE BALDOCK BALDOCK SG7 6NG UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>OPSYGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>894500GGY3XRELA8AB84</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>OPSYGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>894500GGY3XRELA8AB84</LEI>
<Nm>OPTIM SYSTEM LTD</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>BALDOCK</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>AJS HOUSE OFFICE 10 FLOOR 1 LONDON ROAD UNITS 11-12 BALDOCK IN ESTATE</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>BALDOCK SG7 6NG</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2026-04-07 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2026-04-07 | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
Claim this profile
Work at Optim System LTD?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- HMRC MLR Supervised Business Register—HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) · register ↗ as at 24 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: weopsy.com (official website).
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo