- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Paymentz LTD
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Paymentz LTD
Finthesis Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in Romford. It was named Paymentz Ltd until 7 February 2025. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an authorised payment institution under reference 924263. Finch Flow Ltd has held 75% or more of its shares since May 2026. Under the PAIO brand it offers businesses online card acquiring, open banking payments and UnionPay acceptance.
Licences and registrations
Held by Paymentz Ltd (LEI 254900ET4RII336YYH45). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment InstitutionListed as Finthesis LtdGLEIF legal name: Paymentz Ltd | 924263 | United Kingdom | Active | 2020-11-30 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
The register name differs from the legal name in GLEIF. This can follow a rename. Treat the LEI match as indicative.
Trading names on the register: Paio (FCA-PSD)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- PAYZGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PAYZGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- 1 branch code
- BIC first registered
- 2021-02-06
- Last updated
- 2024-07-06
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Finch Flow Ltd
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as PAIO
- Standing
- The firm changed its name from Paymentz Ltd to Finthesis Ltd on 7 February 2025. Its Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) record still shows the former name. That record has been lapsed since December 2023.
- Ownership
- Finch Flow Ltd (Companies House 14867993) has held 75% or more of the shares and voting rights since 6 May 2026, according to Companies House.
- Direct parent
- Finch Flow Ltd, United Kingdom
- Head office
- Imperial Offices, 2-4 Eastern Road, RM1 3PJ Romford, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 12431685
- Incorporated
- 29 Jan 2020
- Former name
- Paymentz Ltd
Online
- Websites & references
- paio.company ↗
paymentz.co.uk ↗ former domain, redirects to paio.company - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Instagram ↗ · Medium ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12431685/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12431685/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12431685/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12431685/filing-history/MzQ4MzQ4MDUyMGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CXC7
- paymentz.co.uk/
- paio.company/en/customer-protection
- paio.company/en/blog/paio-launches-unionpay-international-card-acquiring-service-in-partnership-with-d
- business.profee.com/
- openbanking.org.uk/regulated-providers/paymentz-ltd/
- lei-lookup.com/record/254900ET4RII336YYH45/
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017, reference 924263.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 924263 | In its own name | Active | register.fca.org.uk ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm's public pages do not say how customers' funds are safeguarded.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Mastercard Direct paymentz.co.uk ↗
UnionPay International Through a partner paio.company ↗
BLIK Access not stated paymentz.co.uk ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Under the PAIO brand it offers online card acquiring, open banking, BLIK and UnionPay International acceptance to businesses. It also provides the Profee mass-payout service to UK residents.
It serves business customers from the United Kingdom under its FCA authorisation. It markets UnionPay acceptance to merchants in Europe.
- Revenue
- GBP 2.01m
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- George Mast Stein Director
- Executive
- Daniel Ion Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Leadership
Daniel Ion became a director on 1 July 2026. Yuliia Nikulina, previously described as CEO of PAIO, resigned as a director on 30 June 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm notified Companies House that a corporate shareholder held 75% or more of its shares from 6 May 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm launched UnionPay International card acquiring under the PAIO brand, with processing by DECTA.
paio.company ↗ -
Other
The firm changed its name from Paymentz Ltd to Finthesis Ltd on 7 February 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Yuliia Nikulina replaced Deniss Sadovenko as a director on 11 October 2024.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- PAYZGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- PAYZBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 254900ET4RII336YYH45
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 924263
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 81ce419fdc1f
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- paio.company/en ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- PARKGATES, BURY NEW ROAD FLOOR 2 MANCHESTER M25 0TL UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- PARKGATES, BURY NEW ROAD FLOOR 2 MANCHESTER MANCHESTER M25 0TL UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PAYZGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900ET4RII336YYH45</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PAYZGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900ET4RII336YYH45</LEI>
<Nm>PAYMENTZ LTD</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>MANCHESTER</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>PARKGATES, BURY NEW ROAD FLOOR 2 MANCHESTER M25 0TL</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Network
Branch codes
| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAYZGB22999 | DOC PROCESSING | Romford | IMPERIAL OFFICES 2-4 EASTERN ROAD ESSEX ROMFORD ROMFORD RM1 3PJ UNITED KINGDOM | 254900ET4RII336YYH45 | 2023-08-05 |
Claim this profile
Work at Paymentz LTD?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: paio.company (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo