- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Payoma Limited
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Payoma Limited
Payoma Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its head office in Canary Wharf, London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 900217. Andrey Zhuravlev controls the firm through a shareholding of 75% or more. It offers business and personal IBAN accounts, multi-currency e-wallets, payments and Mastercard and Visa acquiring for merchants. It owns Payoma Ireland Limited, which the Central Bank of Ireland authorises as an electronic money institution to serve EEA customers.
Licences and registrations
Held by Payoma Limited (LEI 549300AG0EUNCNQ5KC26). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900217 | United Kingdom | Active | 2018-04-30 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- PAOMGB21XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of PAOMGB21 marks a passive participant.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2018-01-06
- Last updated
- 2019-02-14
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Payoma
- Ownership
- Andrey Zhuravlev controls the firm with 75% or more of the shares and voting rights, according to its Companies House filing and its 2025 accounts.
- Major shareholder
- Andrey Zhuravlev
- Head office
- Level 18, 40 Bank Street, E14 5NR London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 09016606
- Incorporated
- 29 Apr 2014
Online
- Websites & references
- payoma.com ↗
developer.payoma.com ↗ developer portal
merchant.payoma.com ↗ merchant login - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09016606/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09016606/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09016606/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09016606/filing-history/MzUwMTE1Mzc1OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx
- payoma.com/
- payoma.com/about
- payoma.com/terms/individual
- developer.payoma.com/
- uzraudziba.bank.lv/en/market/payment-service-providers/electronic-money-institutions/service-providers-from-
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, with firm reference number 900217. According to the firm, Mastercard approved its Irish subsidiary as an affiliate participant under Payoma Limited's Mastercard principal licence in 2024.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 900217 | In its own name | Active | payoma.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its 2025 accounts, the firm safeguards customer funds by segregating them in dedicated bank accounts, as the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 require. The banks are not named.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Mastercard Direct payoma.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Direct find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
TARGET2 Access not stated payoma.com ↗
Swift Through a partner
Faster Payments Access not stated payoma.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated payoma.com ↗
Bacs Access not stated payoma.com ↗
Visa Access not stated payoma.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm offers IBAN business accounts in euro, sterling, US dollar and more than 10 other currencies. It also offers Mastercard and Visa acquiring and payouts to cards for e-commerce merchants.
The firm serves customers from the UK under its FCA authorisation, and its 2025 accounts report turnover from the UK, the rest of Europe and the rest of the world. The group serves EEA customers through Payoma Ireland Limited and UAE customers through Payoma (DIFC) Limited, a sister company.
- Revenue
- GBP 1.49m
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Kristofers Muiznieks Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Licence
The Central Bank of Ireland authorised the firm's wholly owned subsidiary, Payoma Ireland Limited, as an electronic money institution.
payoma.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- PAOMGB21XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- PAOMBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 21Location · passive
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 549300AG0EUNCNQ5KC26
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 900217
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 497f83d340a9
- Companies House no.
- 09016606 ↗
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- www.payoma.com ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Persons with significant control
Companies House · company 09016606 ↗ · as at 9 October 2026
Companies House lists 1 person with significant control for Payoma Limited: 1 individual.
| Name | Type | Nature of control | Notified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Andrey Zhuravlev | Individual | 75–100% of shares · 75–100% of votes · Can appoint or remove directors | 6 April 2016 |
Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.
A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.
Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.
See the register at Companies House ↗Addresses
- Registered address
- 40 BANK STREET FLOOR 18 LONDON E14 5NR UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 40 BANK STREET FLOOR 18 LONDON LONDON E14 5NR UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PAOMGB21XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>549300AG0EUNCNQ5KC26</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PAOMGB21XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>549300AG0EUNCNQ5KC26</LEI>
<Nm>PAYOMA LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>40 BANK STREET FLOOR 18 LONDON E14 5NR</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2018-10-08 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2018-10-08 | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
Claim this profile
Work at Payoma Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate.
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Persons with significant control—Companies House · source ↗ as at 9 October 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: payoma.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo