Finland · Payments & e-money

Paysaxas OY

PaySaxas Oy is a Finnish limited company based in Helsinki. The Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority (FIN-FSA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under register number 33874548. It is the EU-licensed entity of the PaySaxas brand. A Canadian sister company, PaySaxas Financial Solutions Corporation, is registered in Canada as a money services business, and PaySaxas Ltd of Cyprus operates the brand's website. The firm offers dedicated EUR accounts with SEPA and SEPA Instant payments to businesses, sole proprietors and individuals.

BICPASXFIH2XXX LEI894500234SFFNZXY8B56 Licence no.33874548 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PASXFIH2 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by PaySaxas Oy (LEI 894500234SFFNZXY8B56). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterFinnish Financial Supervisory AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 33874548 Finland Active 2025-03-14 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
PASXFIH2XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of PASXFIH2 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2025-07-05
Last updated
2025-07-05

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Not published

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as PaySaxas

Head office
Erottajankatu 1-3 A 1, 00130 Helsinki, Finland
Company register
Finnish Trade Register (Business ID) 3387454-8
Founder
Dmytro Shum

Online

Websites & references
paysaxas.com ↗
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
  1. paysaxas.com/
  2. paysaxas.com/terms/finland
  3. paysaxas.com/terms
  4. paysaxas.com/about-us
  5. paysaxas.com/faq
  6. paysaxas.com/payments
  7. paysaxas.com/aml
  8. paysaxas.com/news/paysaxas-oy-secures-emi-license-from-finnish-financial-supervisory-authority/
  9. paysaxas.com/news/paysaxas-oy-appoints-dmitrii-barbasura-as-chief-executive-officer-to-drive-global-gr
  10. globenewswire.com/news-release/2025/05/19/3083672/0/en/PaySaxas-Secures-EMI-License-and-Appoints-Dmitrii-Ba
  11. fintechfutures.com/job-cuts-new-hires/paysaxas-names-salt-edge-founder-dmitrii-barbasura-as-ceo

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FIN-FSA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Finnish Act on Payment Institutions (297/2010), register number 33874548. The EBA register lists its activities as payment services, card acquiring and e-money issuance.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Finnish Financial Supervisory Authority (FIN-FSA) Finland Electronic money institution 33874548 In its own name Active euclid.eba.europa.eu ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds client funds in segregated safeguarding accounts at partner banks, separate from its own funds, and that these funds are not covered by a deposit guarantee scheme.paysaxas.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated paysaxas.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated paysaxas.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • E-money wallet
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer

The firm's current public offer is a dedicated EUR account with SEPA and SEPA Instant credit transfers. It does not currently offer cards.

The firm serves customers from Finland under its FIN-FSA licence and assesses each applicant's eligibility individually, and it does not publish a country list.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Consumers
Serves customers in
Finland

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Dmitrii Barbasura Dmitrii Barbasura CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · paysaxas.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Licence

    The FIN-FSA authorised PaySaxas Oy as an electronic money institution, according to the firm's announcement.

    paysaxas.com ↗
  2. Leadership

    The firm appointed Dmitrii Barbasura as chief executive officer, succeeding Alex Sulenko.

    fintechfutures.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
PASXFIH2XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. PASXBank
  2. FICountry · Finland
  3. H2Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
894500234SFFNZXY8B56
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
33874548
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
Register-entry ID
5d2f990bcb70

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
Finland
Country · region
Finland · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
LAPINLAHDENKATU 16 HELSINKI 00180 FINLAND
Operational address
LAPINLAHDENKATU 16 HELSINKI 00180 HELSINKI FINLAND

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PASXFIH2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500234SFFNZXY8B56</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PASXFIH2XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500234SFFNZXY8B56</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYSAXAS OY</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>HELSINKI</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FI</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>LAPINLAHDENKATU 16 HELSINKI 00180</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2025-09-01 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2025-09-01 Head office —
Verification of Payee 2025-11-24 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Rahalaitostunnus (National ID) · Finland

1 code file of 2026-03-16

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national file
794 PASXFIH2 PAYSAXAS OY

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Paysaxas OY?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • National bank codes—Finland (Source: Finance Finland (Finanssiala)).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: paysaxas.com (official website) · original; Dmitrii Barbasura: paysaxas.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo