France · Payments & e-money

Paytop

PayTop is a French simplified joint-stock company (SAS) based in Paris. The Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) authorises it as a payment institution. Since 21 May 2026 the Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) has also authorised it as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under MiCA. According to its legal notice, Triple-A acquired the firm in 2022, and it serves as Triple-A's regulated European entity. It offers white-label international money transfer services to businesses and provides custody, exchange and transfer of crypto-assets for the Triple-A group's EU clients.

BICPAOTFRP1XXX LEI969500VA4A8CRCS2N988 Licence no.487568446 Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of PAOTFRP1 marks a passive participant. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Paytop (LEI 969500VA4A8CRCS2N988). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterPrudential Supervisory and Resolution AuthorityLinked by LEI. Published by the register. Payment institutionPayment Institution 487568446 France Active 2011-04-27 —
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providersAutorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF)Linked by LEI. Published by the register. Crypto-asset service providerCrypto-Asset Service Provider 969500VA4A8CRCS2N988 France Active 2026-05-21 —
  • Crypto-assets
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: TRIPLE-A (EBA-PSD2, ESMA-CASP), PAYTOP (EBA-PSD2, ESMA-CASP)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
PAOTFRP1XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of PAOTFRP1 marks a passive participant.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2016-12-03
Last updated
2016-12-03

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

1,000

customers · Group · 27 Jul 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Triple A Technologies Pte. Ltd.

Firm type

Money remittance

Trades as PayTop (Triple-A EU)

Ownership
The firm belongs to the Singapore-based Triple-A group, which acquired it in 2022 according to the firm's legal notice.
Direct parent
Triple A Technologies Pte. Ltd., Singapore
Head office
1 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France
Company register
RCS Paris 487 568 446
Incorporated
6 Dec 2005

Online

Websites & references
paytop.com ↗
triple-a.io ↗ Triple-A group website, listed by the AMF as a website of the firm
Wikipedia ↗
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
  1. amf-france.org/en/warnings/white-lists/casp/paytop-sas-triple
  2. paytop.com/
  3. paytop.com/legal-notices
  4. paytop.com/security-and-compliance
  5. triple-a.io/license
  6. triple-a.io/newsroom/official-statement-regarding-recent-wallet-activity
  7. triple-a.io/newsroom/triple-a-raises-10m-series-a-from-peak-xv-and-shorooq-partners-to-be-the-most-re
  8. triple-a.io/privacy-policy
  9. degaullefleurance.com/en/actualites/de-gaulle-fleurance-accompagne-lentite-francaise-du-groupe-triple-a-la-soci
  10. annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/paytop-487568446
  11. fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/PayTop

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The ACPR authorises the firm as a payment institution under interbank code 16408K. The AMF authorises it as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA, licence A2026-015. The firm states that its payment licence is passported to 27 European countries.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) France Établissement de paiement (payment institution), interbank code 16408K; activities per EBA register: money remittance, card acquiring 487568446 In its own name Active paytop.com ↗
Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) France Crypto-asset service provider (CASP) licensed under MiCA: custody and administration, exchange of crypto-assets for funds, transfer services A2026-015 In its own name Active amf-france.org ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm states that funds received in money transfer operations are covered by a system approved by the public authorities, without naming the method or the institution.paytop.com ↗
Crypto-asset custody
Not disclosedThe AMF authorises the firm to provide custody and administration of crypto-assets, exchange of crypto-assets for funds and crypto-asset transfer services. The firm has not published its custody arrangements.amf-france.org ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • International money transfer
  • Cash pick-up
  • Crypto payments
  • Crypto on- and off-ramp
  • Crypto custody

The firm sells a white-label remittance platform, with KYC and AML handled by PayTop, to businesses that want to offer money transfers under their own brand. Recipients can be paid by bank transfer, cash pickup, mobile wallet or ATM. It is also the EU entity through which the Triple-A group provides stablecoin payment services.

The firm states that it holds payment licences in 27 European countries under its French authorisation, and its MiCA authorisation covers the EU.

Sells to
Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Financial institutions
Serves customers in
France
Latest funding round
Series A · USD 10m Oct 2023Led by Peak XV, Shorooq Partnerstriple-a.io ↗

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Martin Bouffard Managing Director (named as director of publication in the legal notice) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · paytop.com ↗

Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Security incident

    Triple-A reported unauthorised access to treasury wallets of its Singapore entity. It stated that client funds and other group entities were not affected.

    triple-a.io ↗
  2. Licence

    The AMF authorised the firm as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA with licence number A2026-015.

    amf-france.org ↗
  3. Funding

    The parent group Triple-A raised USD 10 million in a Series A round from Peak XV and Shorooq Partners.

    triple-a.io ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
PAOTFRP1XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. PAOTBank
  2. FRCountry · France
  3. P1Location · passive
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
969500VA4A8CRCS2N988
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
487568446
Licence no. · ESMA-CASP
969500VA4A8CRCS2N988
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Published by the register.
Register-entry ID
6efa900c39b9
National bank code
Code interbancaire (CIB) 16408

Profile

Type
Payments & e-money · CryptoPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
2 entries on 2 registers
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Crypto-assets
Licensed in
France
Website (register)
www.paytop.com ↗
Country · region
France · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
5 R DE LA BAUME PARIS 75008 FRANCE
Operational address
5 R DE LA BAUME PARIS 75008 PARIS FRANCE

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PAOTFRP1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500VA4A8CRCS2N988</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>PAOTFRP1XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500VA4A8CRCS2N988</LEI>
  <Nm>PAYTOP</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>PARIS</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>5 R DE LA BAUME PARIS 75008</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2016-12-05 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2026-01-14 Head office —
SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages 2016-12-05 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

National bank codes

Code interbancaire (CIB) · France

1 code

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national fileCity
16408 PAOTFRP1XXX Paytop PARIS

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Paytop?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • National bank codes—France (Source: ACPR – REGAFI).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers—European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: paytop.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo