Spain · Payments & e-money
Pecunia Cards E.d.e., S.l.
Trading asPECUNPAY
Legal name in the LEI recordPECUNIA CARDS E.D.E. S.L.
Pecunia Cards E.D.E., S.L. is a Spanish limited company based in Alcobendas (Madrid) that trades as Pecunpay. The Banco de España authorises it as an electronic money institution under register number 6707. Minsait Payments, part of the Indra group and now branded Nuek, acquired 100% of the firm in November 2023. It issues cards to fintechs, neobanks and other businesses for their own programmes, and offers acquiring, virtual card and escrow account services.
Licences and registrations
Held by Pecunia Cards E.d.e., S.l. (LEI 9598007HK1GFFYZRGJ06). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of Spain | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 6707 | Spain | Active | 2019-03-15 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: PECUNPAY (EBA-PSD2)
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% Minsait Payments (Nuek)
Firm type
Banking as a service
Trades as Pecunpay
- Standing
- Minsait Payments, the payments subsidiary of the Indra group now branded Nuek, acquired 100% of the firm in November 2023. The firm still trades as Pecunpay under Banco de España register number 6707.
- Ownership
- Minsait Payments, a subsidiary of the Indra group branded Nuek since March 2025, has owned 100% of the firm since November 2023.
- Direct parent
- Minsait Payments (Nuek), Spain 100%
- Ultimate owner
- Indra Sistemas, S.A., Spain
- Head office
- Avda. de Bruselas nº35, 28108 Alcobendas, Spain
- Company register
- Registro Mercantil de Madrid T. 32368, F. 1, H. M-582661 (NIF B86972346)
Online
- Websites & references
- pecunpay.es ↗
yianpay.es ↗ Yi An consumer programme (UnionPay cards), linked from the homepage
areacliente.pecunpay.es ↗ customer area login - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 13 pages consulted
- pecunpay.es/
- pecunpay.es/Aviso_legal.pdf
- boe.es/boe/dias/2024/01/03/pdfs/BOE-A-2024-207.pdf
- boe.es/diario_boe/txt.php?id=BOE-A-2024-1683
- iberpay.com/en/news/iberpay-news/the-spanish-payment-system-incorporates-the-first-e-money-institutio
- inversis.es/news/Inversis-sit%C3%BAa-Pecunpay-como-primera-entidad-dinero-electr%C3%B3nico-sistema-pa
- indracompany.com/en/noticia/minsait-payments-acquires-pecunpay-accelerate-growth-payment-service-provider
- indragroup.com/es/noticias/minsait-payments-adquiere-la-compania-pecunpay-para-acelerar-su-crecimiento
- nuek.com/publicaciones/prensa/minsait-payments-se-transforma-y-presenta-su-nueva-marca-nuek/
- eleconomista.es/tecnologia/noticias/13795327/02/26/indra-cancela-la-venta-de-su-filial-minsait-payments.h
- yianpay.es/Sobre_Pecunpay.pdf
- paymentmedia.com/news-5670-pecunpay-primer-emisor-de-tarjetas-unionpay-en-espaa.html
- castel-guelfo.thestyleoutlets.it/en/style-club/terms-conditions-virtual-card
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Banco de España authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under register number 6707, covering e-money issuance and payment services. It issues cards on behalf of client companies, which distribute them to users under their own programmes.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Banco de España Spain | Entidad de Dinero Electrónico (electronic money institution) | 6707 | In its own name | Active | pecunpay.es ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it safeguards customer funds under article 21.1 a) of Royal Decree-law 19/2018, never mixes them with other funds, and holds them at Banco de Sabadell, Unicaja Banco, Banco Inversis and ABANCA.
- Safeguarding bank · Settlement bank
- Banco Inversis, S.A. Spain
- Safeguarding bank
- Banco de Sabadell, S.A. Spain
- Safeguarding bank
- Unicaja Banco S.A. Spain
- Safeguarding bank
- ABANCA Corporación Bancaria, S.A Spain
- Payment schemes and card networks
- SNCE (Spanish national payment system, Iberpay): credit transfers and direct debits Through a partner iberpay.com ↗
UnionPay Direct paymentmedia.com ↗
Visa Access not stated yianpay.es ↗
Mastercard Access not stated yianpay.es ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It issues white-label Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay cards for client companies and runs incentive virtual cards, physical and online acquiring and escrow accounts for crowdfunding platforms.
It serves customers mainly in Spain. Its parent describes its issuing and acquiring licence as covering operations throughout Europe.
- Sells to
- Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises · Small businesses · Consumers
- Serves customers in
- Spain
Recent events 2 enforcement or investigation items
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
Indra's board formally closed the process to divest Minsait Payments (Nuek), the firm's parent, and informed the CNMV.
eleconomista.es ↗ -
Enforcement
The Banco de España published disqualification sanctions on former directors for own-funds shortfalls and organisational and safeguarding breaches.
boe.es ↗ -
Enforcement
The Banco de España fined the firm EUR 1.14 million for own-funds, internal control, payment services and safeguarding breaches in 2021 and 2022.
boe.es ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
Minsait Payments, a subsidiary of the Indra group, acquired 100% of the firm.
indracompany.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 6707
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
- Elucidate firm ID
- f6fc38e06c13
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Spain · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2019-03-15
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Normax S.L. · Spain959800M7JFEVCP01A690 ↗
Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- AVENIDA DE BRUSELAS 35, ALCOBENDAS, 28108
- Country
- Spain
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>9598007HK1GFFYZRGJ06</LEI>
<Nm>PECUNIA CARDS E.D.E., S.L.</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>28108</PstCd>
<TwnNm>ALCOBENDAS</TwnNm>
<Ctry>ES</Ctry>
<AdrLine>AVENIDA DE BRUSELAS 35</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo