- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Privat 3 Money LTD
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Privat 3 Money LTD
Privat 3 Money Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its head office in Mayfair, London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, firm reference number 900989. P3 Group Holding Ltd holds 75% or more of its shares, and founder Reda Bedjaoui is its ultimate controlling party. Under the P3 brand it offers multi-currency e-money accounts, foreign exchange, Faster Payments, SEPA and Swift transfers and Visa debit cards to affluent individuals, corporates and financial institutions.
Licences and registrations
Held by Privat 3 Money LTD (LEI 254900OLO2MJZQ9R6D97). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900989 | United Kingdom | Active | 2020-03-04 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: P3 (FCA-EMI)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- PRNYGB2LXXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under PRNYGB2L directly.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst · OCT Inst · TIPS
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- Other BIC with this LEI
- PRNYGB22
- BIC first registered
- 2020-05-16
- Last updated
- 2023-12-27
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
P3 Group Holding Ltd.
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Privat3 Money (P3)
- Standing
- The firm is active. It filed audited accounts for 2025 at Companies House in September 2026. The GLEIF record shows its Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) registration as lapsed.
- Ownership
- P3 Group Holding Ltd holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights, and the 2025 accounts name Reda Bedjaoui as the ultimate controlling party through that company.
- Direct parent
- P3 Group Holding Ltd., United Kingdom
- Head office
- 23 Hill Street, Mayfair, W1J 5LW London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 11700691
- Incorporated
- 28 Nov 2018
- Founder
- Reda Bedjaoui
Online
- Websites & references
- privat3money.com ↗
portal.privat3money.com ↗ client online portal (login and registration)
privat3money.zendesk.com ↗ help centre - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Instagram ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
- privat3money.com/
- privat3money.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/11/P3M-Terms-and-Conditions-Individual-Customers.pdf
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11700691/filing-history/MzU0MjA2ODc2MGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11700691/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11700691/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11700691/filing-history
- privat3money.com/our-team/
- privat3money.com/choose-the-card/
- privat3money.com/p3debitcard/
- privat3money.com/news/
- financialit.net/news/financial/privat-3-money-and-clearbank-redefine-financial-solutions-global-tomorrow
- thepaymentsassociation.eu/blog/privat3-money-announces-launch-new-mobile-app
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (FRN 900989), which covers issuing e-money and providing payment services. Its terms state that its spot FX services fall outside the PSRs and EMRs, and that crypto-asset services on the P3X platform are provided solely by a third-party VASP.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised E-Money Institution | 900989 | In its own name | Active | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds UK customer funds in segregated safeguarding accounts at authorised credit institutions, and its 2025 accounts state that funds in other jurisdictions are safeguarded by a bank guarantee from a third-party credit institution.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Faster Payments Access not stated privat3money.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated privat3money.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated privat3money.com ↗
Swift Direct privat3money.com ↗
Visa Access not stated privat3money.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers IBAN e-money accounts in EUR, GBP, USD and other currencies, with transfers by Faster Payments, SEPA and Swift, spot FX and Visa debit cards, plus sector offers such as P3 Marine for yachting and P3 Aviation. US equity trading is provided by the sister firm P3 Wealth Ltd (FCA FRN 806934), and crypto-asset services are provided by a third-party virtual asset service provider (VASP) through the separate P3X platform, not by the firm.
It serves clients from London under its UK licence, and its 2025 accounts attribute 35% of turnover to the United Kingdom, 26% to Europe and 39% to the rest of the world.
- Revenue
- GBP 9.35m
- Sells to
- Consumers · Enterprises · Small businesses · Financial institutions
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chair & chief executive
-
Reda Bedjaoui
Chairman & Group CEO; Founder
- Chief executive
-
Daniel Gould
Chief Executive Officer UK
- Chief financial officer
-
Siva Koki
Chief Financial Officer
- Executive
-
Susana Cortés
Chief Operating Officer
- Executive
- Jazmin Achi Mendez Director
- Executive
- Andrew William Smith Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Funding
The firm allotted further ordinary shares, raising its issued share capital to GBP 513,752.75.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Andrew William Smith as a director.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Funding
During 2025 the firm issued 209,207 ordinary shares to P3 Group Holding Limited for GBP 1,135,740.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
The firm notified P3 Group Holding Ltd as a person with significant control holding 75% or more of shares and voting rights.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Jazmin Achi Mendez as a director.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Noyan Nihat stepped down as a director of the firm.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm announced an expanded partnership with ClearBank to offer a multi-currency account under a single IBAN.
financialit.net ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Daniel Popov Gould as a director. He is now its Chief Executive Officer UK.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- PRNYGB2LXXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- PRNYBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 2LLocation
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 254900OLO2MJZQ9R6D97
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 900989
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 138e9db911ed
- Companies House no.
- 11700691 ↗
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- www.privat3money.com ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Persons with significant control
Companies House · company 11700691 ↗ · as at 9 October 2026
Companies House lists 2 persons with significant control for Privat 3 Money Ltd: 1 individual and 1 other legal person.
| Name | Type | Nature of control | Notified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reda Bedjaoui | Individual | Significant influence or control | 28 November 2018 |
| P3 Group Holding Ltd. | Legal person · English Law | 75–100% of shares · 75–100% of votes | 20 December 2024 |
Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.
A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.
Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.
See the register at Companies House ↗Addresses
- Registered address
- 23 HILL STREET LONDON W1J 5LW UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 23 HILL STREET LONDON LONDON W1J 5LW UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PRNYGB2LXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900OLO2MJZQ9R6D97</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>PRNYGB2LXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900OLO2MJZQ9R6D97</LEI>
<Nm>PRIVAT 3 MONEY LTD</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>23 HILL STREET LONDON W1J 5LW</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2026-04-14 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2026-04-14 | Head office | — |
| One-Leg Out Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages for the euro leg | 2026-07-07 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
Claim this profile
Work at Privat 3 Money LTD?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Persons with significant control—Companies House · source ↗ as at 9 October 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: privat3money.com (official website) · original; Reda Bedjaoui: privat3money.com (official website) · original; Daniel Gould: privat3money.com (official website) · original; Siva Koki: privat3money.com (official website) · original; Susana Cortés: privat3money.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo