
France · Crypto
Rcube Asset Management
Rcube Asset Management is a French simplified joint-stock company (SAS) based in Paris. The Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) authorises it as a portfolio management company under number GP13000027. On 18 June 2026 the AMF also authorised it under the MiCA Regulation to give advice on crypto-assets and to provide portfolio management on crypto-assets. It manages funds and mandates for professional investors and hosts the strategies of independent and emerging managers. These include a fund that invests only in digital assets.
Licences and registrations
Held by Rcube Asset Management (LEI 529900X4PRL0DZNPT990). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providersAutorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF)Linked by LEI. Published by the register. | Crypto-asset service providerCrypto-Asset Service Provider | 529900X4PRL0DZNPT990 | France | Active | 2026-06-18 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- RCAGFRP1XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of RCAGFRP1 marks a passive participant.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2018-11-03
- Last updated
- 2018-11-03
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Not published
Firm type
Investment or brokerage
Trades as Rcube
- Head office
- 9 Avenue Franklin Roosevelt, 75008 Paris, France
- Company register
- RCS Paris 794 460 949
- Incorporated
- 2013
- Founder
- Cyril Castelli
Online
- Websites & references
- rcube.com ↗
- Official social accounts
- None found
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The AMF authorises the firm as a portfolio management company and as a full-regime AIF manager. Under the Article 60 notification procedure of the MiCA Regulation, the AMF also authorised it on 18 June 2026 to give advice on crypto-assets and to provide portfolio management on crypto-assets.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) France | Portfolio management company (société de gestion de portefeuille) | GP13000027 | In its own name | Active | — |
| Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) France | Licensed MiCA CASP (Article 60 notification): providing advice on crypto-assets; providing portfolio management on crypto-assets | N2026 – 007 | In its own name | Active | amf-france.org ↗ |
| National Futures Association (NFA) United States | NFA registration | 0465827 | In its own name | Status unconfirmed | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm states that CACEIS Bank acts as custodian of the UCITS it manages. It does not publish a separate arrangement for client money.
- Crypto-asset custody
- Not disclosedThe AMF authorises the firm to give advice on crypto-assets and to provide portfolio management on crypto-assets. It does not hold custody authorisation, and the sources reviewed do not name a crypto custodian.
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It manages alternative investment funds, UCITS and discretionary mandates, including the Rcube Multi Strategies and Rcube Digital Multi Strategies funds, and hosts strategies of external managers on its platform.
It serves professional investors from Paris under its French authorisations and is also registered with the US National Futures Association (NFA). No MiCA passporting notifications were found.
- Sells to
- Financial institutions · Other
- Serves customers in
- France
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Cyril Castelli Founder & CEO
- Chief financial officer
- Ali Ould Rouis COO, CCO, CFO
- Compliance / MLRO
- Xuan-Lynh Duong Compliance and Internal Control Officer
- Executive
- Julien Foubert CTO, CISO, Operations Manager
- Executive
- Zaid Eddouasse RO
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Licence
The AMF authorised the firm under MiCA to give advice on crypto-assets and to provide portfolio management on crypto-assets.
amf-france.org ↗ -
Licence
According to its chief executive, the firm obtained an extension of its AMF authorisation to manage digital-asset strategies.
linkedin.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- RCAGFRP1XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- RCAGBank
- FRCountry · France
- P1Location · passive
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 529900X4PRL0DZNPT990
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · ESMA-CASP
- 529900X4PRL0DZNPT990
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Published by the register.
- Register-entry ID
- df07d8b64b66
Profile
- Type
- CryptoCrypto-asset service providers, virtual-asset trading platforms and stablecoin issuers. Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Crypto-assets
- Licensed in
- France
- Website (register)
- rcube.com ↗
- Country · region
- France · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 19 RUE VIVIENNE PARIS 75002 FRANCE
- Operational address
- 19 RUE VIVIENNE PARIS 75002 PARIS FRANCE
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>RCAGFRP1XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>529900X4PRL0DZNPT990</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>RCAGFRP1XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>529900X4PRL0DZNPT990</LEI>
<Nm>RCUBE ASSET MANAGEMENT</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>PARIS</TwnNm>
<Ctry>FR</Ctry>
<AdrLine>19 RUE VIVIENNE PARIS 75002</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Rcube Asset Management?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers—European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: rcube.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo