- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Regent Foreign Exchange Limited
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Regent Foreign Exchange Limited
Regent Foreign Exchange Limited is a private limited company in London that trades as Regent FE. The FCA authorises it as an authorised payment institution under firm reference number 543156. It offers business accounts, international payments, collections, currency conversion and forward contracts to companies worldwide. Accounts carrying the Currencycloud (TCCL) BIC are provided by The Currency Cloud Limited, CurrencyCloud B.V. and Visa Global Services Inc. under their own licences.
Licences and registrations
Held by Regent Foreign Exchange Limited (LEI 875500JMAPXSB8V0VX39). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 543156 | United Kingdom | Active | 2018-05-17 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Regent FE Currency Cart (FCA-PSD), Regent FE (FCA-PSD), CurrencyCart.com (FCA-PSD), CurrencyCart (FCA-PSD)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- REFXGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of REFXGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2021-06-05
- Last updated
- 2024-08-02
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
FX and business payments
Trades as Regent FE
- Ownership
- Companies House records Alexander Chagoubat Millin as the only person with significant control, holding more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares and voting rights.
- Major shareholder
- Alexander Chagoubat Millin
- Head office
- 5-10 Bolton Street, W1J 8BA London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 07424083
- Incorporated
- 29 Oct 2010
Online
- Websites & references
- regentfe.com ↗
support.regentfe.com ↗ help centre and legal documents
sectors.regentfe.com ↗ sector marketing pages
regentfe.paydirect.io ↗ account portal for Currencycloud-provided (TCCL) accounts - Official social accounts
- None found
Sources · 13 pages consulted
- regentfe.com/about
- regentfe.com/
- regentfe.com/contact
- support.regentfe.com/knowledge-base/terms-and-conditions/
- support.regentfe.com/knowledge-base/safeguarding
- support.regentfe.com/knowledge-base/is-regent-fe-a-licenced-business/
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07424083
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07424083/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07424083/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07424083/filing-history
- psr.org.uk/media/gsxk2v21/fps-participants-list-june-2024.pdf
- bankofengland.co.uk/-/media/boe/files/payments/chaps/chaps-indirect-participants-reimbursement-rules.pdf
- register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CXC7
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Several models
- Licensed firm it operates under
- The Currency Cloud Limited, United Kingdom Provider of payment services for accounts with the TCCL SWIFT code (with CurrencyCloud B.V. for EU clients and Visa Global Services Inc. for US clients)
The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution for its own payment accounts. Currencycloud-branded (TCCL) accounts are provided by The Currency Cloud Limited, an FCA-authorised electronic money institution, CurrencyCloud B.V., a DNB-licensed electronic money institution, and Visa Global Services Inc., a US money transmitter.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 543156 | In its own name | Active | regentfe.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds relevant funds in designated safeguarding accounts with authorised credit institutions, separate from its own funds, and reconciles them daily. Funds on partner accounts are safeguarded by Currencycloud entities or Payrnet Limited.
- Safeguarding bank · Partner
- The Currency Cloud Limited United Kingdom
- Safeguarding bank · Partner
- CurrencyCloud B.V. Netherlands
- Safeguarding bank · Partner
- Payrnet Limited United Kingdom
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Faster Payments Access not stated psr.org.uk ↗
CHAPS Access not stated bankofengland.co.uk ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers business accounts in GBP, USD, EUR and more than 30 other currencies, with payments to over 200 countries and forward contracts of up to 12 months. It targets corporate service providers, fund administrators, family offices, trust companies and international trading and e-commerce businesses.
It serves business customers worldwide under its UK authorisation. Customers in the US, Canada and the eurozone are onboarded onto accounts provided by Currencycloud group entities.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Other
- Serves customers in 3 countries
- United Kingdom · United States · Canada
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Marc Gareth Bertrand Director
- Executive
- Matthew Sebastian Pilling Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm extended its accounting period from 31 October 2025 to 31 March 2026, according to a Companies House filing.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Alexander Chagoubat Millin stepped down as director on 15 January 2026. He remains the registered person with significant control.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm moved its registered office from 18 Savile Row to 5-10 Bolton Street, London, on 5 January 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Marc Gareth Bertrand as a director on 16 October 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- REFXGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- REFXBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 875500JMAPXSB8V0VX39
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 543156
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 7eebf5efb565
- Companies House no.
- 07424083 ↗
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- www.regentfe.com ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Persons with significant control
Companies House · company 07424083 ↗ · as at 9 October 2026
Companies House lists 1 person with significant control for Regent Foreign Exchange Limited: 1 individual.
| Name | Type | Nature of control | Notified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alexander Chagoubat Millin | Individual | 25–50% of shares · 25–50% of votes | 6 April 2016 |
Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.
A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.
Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.
See the register at Companies House ↗Addresses
- Registered address
- 18 SAVILE ROW FLOOR 2 LONDON W1S 3PW UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 18 SAVILE ROW FLOOR 2 LONDON LONDON W1S 3PW UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>REFXGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>875500JMAPXSB8V0VX39</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>REFXGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>875500JMAPXSB8V0VX39</LEI>
<Nm>REGENT FOREIGN EXCHANGE LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>18 SAVILE ROW FLOOR 2 LONDON W1S 3PW</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Regent Foreign Exchange Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Persons with significant control—Companies House · source ↗ as at 9 October 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: regentfe.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo