United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Remeeta Limited

Remeeta Limited is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in 2016, with its office in London. The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under reference 930470. HMRC supervises it as a money service business for money laundering purposes. Lia Aslanidi has held more than 25% but not more than 50% of its shares since January 2026. Under the Remeeta brand, the firm runs an online international money transfer service. Recipients can be paid into bank accounts, onto Visa and Mastercard cards or in cash.

BICRMEEGB22XXX LEI254900YRPGU0HDUHB740 Licence no.930470 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of RMEEGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Remeeta Limited (LEI 254900YRPGU0HDUHB740). 3 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 930470 United Kingdom Active 2021-07-15 —
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
HMRC MLR Supervised Business RegisterHMRCLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Money Service BusinessMoney Transmitter / Remittance XDML00000203032 United Kingdom Active 2024-11-01 —
  • Money remittance
Search the register ↗
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Small Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 749175 United Kingdom Cancelled - Small PI — Ended 2021-07-15
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
RMEEGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of RMEEGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2021-11-06
Last updated
2021-11-06

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

Money remittance

Trades as Remeeta

Standing
On 13 July 2026, founder Iryna Gordiy resigned as director and Tamar Kurashvili was appointed. According to Companies House, Lia Aslanidi became a person with significant control on 7 January 2026.
Ownership
According to Companies House, Lia Aslanidi has held more than 25% but not more than 50% of the shares and voting rights since 7 January 2026 and has the right to appoint or remove directors.
Major shareholder
Lia Aslanidi
Head office
86-90 Paul Street, EC2A 4NE London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 10068904
Incorporated
17 Mar 2016
Founder
Iryna Gordiy

Online

Websites & references
remeeta.com ↗
Official social accounts
X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 9 pages consulted
  1. remeeta.com/en
  2. remeeta.com/en/terms_and_conditions
  3. remeeta.com/en/about_us
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10068904
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10068904/officers
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10068904/persons-with-significant-control
  7. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10068904/filing-history
  8. bailii.org/ew/cases/EWHC/Comm/2023/3036.html
  9. sifted.eu/articles/lawsuit-target-global-links-to-russia

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under reference 930470. HMRC supervises it as a money service business for money remittance under registration XDML00000203032.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution 930470 In its own name Active remeeta.com ↗
HM Revenue & Customs United Kingdom Money Service Business (Money Transmitter / Remittance) XDML00000203032 In its own name Active —
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Small Payment Institution 749175 In its own name Withdrawn or expired —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm's current terms and conditions do not name a safeguarding method or a safeguarding bank.remeeta.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated remeeta.com ↗
Swift Access not stated remeeta.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • International money transfer
  • Cash pick-up
  • FX conversion

It sends money from the UK to bank accounts, bank cards and cash pick-up points in about 55 countries in Europe, Central Asia, South Asia and South-East Asia, and to Israel and the United States.

It serves senders in the UK under its FCA authorisation and pays out to the destination countries listed on its website.

Sells to
Consumers · Small businesses
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Tamar Kurashvili Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    Founder Iryna Gordiy resigned as director on 13 July 2026. Tamar Kurashvili was appointed as director the same day.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Other

    Filings made in June and July 2026 record Lia Aslanidi as holding 25% to 50% from 7 January 2026, when Iryna Gordiy ceased to be a controller.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Other

    The High Court gave judgment in Gordiy v Dorofejeva, a claim by the founder over a failed 2022 sale of her Remeeta shares to Finadvant Ltd.

    bailii.org ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
RMEEGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. RMEEBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
254900YRPGU0HDUHB740
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-PSD
930470
Licence no. · HMRC-MLR
XDML00000203032
Licence no. · FCA-PSD
749175
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
2cedb50f2c0e

Profile

Type
Payments & e-money · Money service businessPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
3 entries on 2 registers
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Money remittance
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.remeeta.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
11 HARE HALL LANE LONDON RM2 6BD UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
86-90 PAUL STREET FLOOR 3RD LONDON LONDON EC2A 4NE UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>RMEEGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900YRPGU0HDUHB740</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>RMEEGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>254900YRPGU0HDUHB740</LEI>
  <Nm>REMEETA LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>11 HARE HALL LANE LONDON RM2 6BD</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Remeeta Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • HMRC MLR Supervised Business Register—HM Revenue & Customs (HMRC) · register ↗ as at 24 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: remeeta.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo