Denmark · Payments & e-money
Safenetpay Aps
Safenetpay ApS trades as Moneff. It is a Danish private limited company in Copenhagen, and the Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet) authorises it as an electronic money institution. Its parent is Safenetpay Services Company Ltd, which the UK Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises as an electronic money institution. It offers e-money and multi-currency accounts, international transfers, currency exchange and Mastercard debit cards to businesses and individuals. Finanstilsynet decided in July 2023 to revoke its licence. The Danish Business Appeals Board referred the case back in July 2024, and the licence remains in force.
Licences and registrations
Held by Safenetpay ApS (LEI 9845005962D52C9EF546). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterDanish Financial Supervisory AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 40860320 | Denmark | Active | 2021-10-14 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- SAEYDKKKXXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under SAEYDKKK directly.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2021-12-18
- Last updated
- 2025-10-04
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Safenetpay Services Company Ltd
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Moneff
- Standing
- Finanstilsynet decided on 3 July 2023 to revoke the firm's e-money licence. On 4 July 2024 the Danish Business Appeals Board (Erhvervsankenævnet) referred the case back to Finanstilsynet for a new review. The firm therefore still holds its licence, and Finanstilsynet confirmed this in February 2026.
- Ownership
- According to Finanstilsynet, the firm is owned by Safenetpay Services Company Ltd, an FCA-authorised electronic money institution incorporated in England (company number 10259575).
- Direct parent
- Safenetpay Services Company Ltd, United Kingdom
- Head office
- Vesterbrogade 74, 1620 Copenhagen, Denmark
- Company register
- CVR 40860320
- Founders
- Sanjar Mavlyanov · Dilshod Mikhmanov
Online
- Websites & references
- moneff.com ↗
moneff.com/eu/en ↗ EU site of Safenetpay ApS (Moneff Europe)
help.moneff.com ↗ help centre - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
- finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2026/feb/inspektion-i-safenetpay-aps
- finanstilsynet.dk/tilsyn/inspektion-og-afgoerelser/2023/jul/safenetpay_030723
- fma.gv.at/en/update-regarding-the-authorisation-of-safenetpay-aps/
- moneff.com/eu/en/legal/terms-and-conditions
- moneff.com/eu/en/legal/payment-terms-and-conditions
- moneff.com/eu/en/blog/danish-fsa-report-risk-information
- moneff.com/eu/en/company
- moneff.com/eu/en/contact
- prnewswire.com/news-releases/safenetpay-changes-its-name-to-moneff-301640604.html
- bportugal.pt/en/entidadeautorizada/safenetpay-aps
- lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/safenetpay-aps
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
Finanstilsynet authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Danish Payments Act (FT ID 40510), for issuing e-money and providing payment services. The firm provides services in other EEA states under this licence. Its UK parent serves UK customers under its own FCA authorisation.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Danish Financial Supervisory Authority (Finanstilsynet) Denmark | Electronic money institution (e-pengeinstitut) under the Danish Payments Act | 40510 | In its own name | Active | moneff.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it now safeguards e-money funds in segregated accounts with credit institutions in Denmark and the EU, after moving them from Swiss banks at Finanstilsynet's request.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Mastercard Access not stated moneff.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated moneff.com ↗
Swift Direct
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers EUR-based e-money accounts with IBANs, multi-currency balances, SEPA and Swift transfers and Mastercard debit cards. Its site promotes transfers to more than 190 countries and a money-transfer service to Uzbekistan.
It serves customers from Denmark under its Danish licence. Regulators in Austria, Lithuania and Portugal list it as an EEA e-money institution active in their markets.
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Consumers
- Serves customers in 4 countries
- Denmark · Austria · Lithuania · Portugal
Recent events 3 enforcement or investigation items
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Enforcement
Finanstilsynet published its December 2024 inspection report, which found continued governance and risk-management deficiencies and issued orders, including on safeguarding accounts and customer due diligence.
finanstilsynet.dk ↗ -
Investigation
Finanstilsynet inspected the firm's payment services and anti-money laundering (AML) controls to assess whether it had remedied the issues behind the 2023 revocation decision.
finanstilsynet.dk ↗ -
Licence
The Danish Business Appeals Board referred the revocation case back to Finanstilsynet for a new review, and the firm kept its licence.
finanstilsynet.dk ↗ -
Licence
The Danish Business Appeals Board gave the firm's appeal suspensive effect, which allowed it to continue providing payment services.
finanstilsynet.dk ↗ -
Enforcement
Finanstilsynet revoked the firm's e-money licence, finding it was obtained on incorrect or misleading information and the firm lacked a head office in Denmark. The firm appealed.
finanstilsynet.dk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Regulator warnings
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
About the firm Financial Market Authority (FMA) Austria, Austria
The FMA warned about the firm after Finanstilsynet revoked its licence. It later said that the firm could continue providing services in Austria.
fma.gv.at ↗
Entries on regulators’ consumer-warning lists that name the firm or its brand. An impersonation warning is about fraudsters posing as the firm, not about the firm itself.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- SAEYDKKKXXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- SAEYBank
- DKCountry · Denmark
- KKLocation
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 9845005962D52C9EF546
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 40860320
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name and country only.
- Register-entry ID
- 188f6d588e2e
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Money remittance
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Denmark
- Country · region
- Denmark · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- VESTERBROGADE 74 COPENHAGEN 1620 DENMARK
- Operational address
- VESTERBROGADE 74 COPENHAGEN 1620 COPENHAGEN DENMARK
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SAEYDKKKXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>9845005962D52C9EF546</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SAEYDKKKXXX</BICFI>
<LEI>9845005962D52C9EF546</LEI>
<Nm>SAFENETPAY APS</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>COPENHAGEN</TwnNm>
<Ctry>DK</Ctry>
<AdrLine>VESTERBROGADE 74 COPENHAGEN 1620</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Safenetpay Aps?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: moneff.com (official website).
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo