- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Shift4 Payments UK Limited
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Shift4 Payments UK Limited
Shift4 Payments UK Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office at Heron Tower, 110 Bishopsgate, London. The FCA authorises it as a payment institution, firm reference number 778473. Shift4 Malta Limited, formerly Credorax Inc., owns all of its shares, and its ultimate parent is Shift4 Payments, Inc. of the United States. It provides card acquiring and payment processing services to merchants and payment service providers, mainly in the United Kingdom. It traded as Credorax Services UK Ltd until 14 January 2025, after Shift4 completed its acquisition of Finaro (Credorax) on 26 October 2023.
Licences and registrations
Held by Shift4 Payments UK Limited (LEI 2138005ACE7SX43Z9596). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 778473 | United Kingdom | Active | 2019-01-07 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Shift4 (FCA-PSD)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- SHPYGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of SHPYGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2026-07-04
- Last updated
- 2026-07-04
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% Shift4 Malta Limited
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Shift4
- Standing
- The firm was renamed from Credorax Services UK Ltd to Shift4 Payments UK Limited on 14 January 2025. This followed the acquisition of its parent group, Finaro (Credorax), by Shift4 Payments, Inc. on 26 October 2023.
- Ownership
- Shift4 Malta Limited (formerly Credorax Inc.) holds 100% of the firm, and Shift4 Payments, Inc. is the ultimate controlling party.
- Direct parent
- Shift4 Malta Limited, Malta 100%
- Ultimate owner
- Shift4 Payments, Inc., United States
- Head office
- Suite 18.03 - 18.04, Heron Tower, 110 Bishopsgate, EC2N 4AY London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 10694402
- Incorporated
- 28 Mar 2017
- Former name
- CREDORAX SERVICES UK LTD
Online
- Websites & references
- shift4.com ↗ did not load when checked
Wikipedia ↗ group article - Official social accounts
- None found
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10694402
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10694402/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10694402/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10694402/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10694402/filing-history/MzQ4MzIxMjYxM2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- fsc.gi/regulated-entity/shift4-payments-uk-limited-32035?print=
- shift4.com/s4i-otc
- investors.shift4.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/203/shift4-completes-acquisition-of-finaro-to-accelerat
- investors.shift4.com/sec-filings/all-sec-filings/content/0001193125-23-263590/0001193125-23-263590.pdf
- en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Finaro
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as a payment institution, firm reference number 778473. Shift4 contracts with EU and EEA merchants through a separate Maltese group company, Shift4 Limited, which the Malta Financial Services Authority authorises.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 778473 | In its own name | Active | register.fca.org.uk ↗ |
| Gibraltar Financial Services Commission (GFSC) Gibraltar | Payment Services Directive: incoming services from the United Kingdom | — | In its own name | Active | fsc.gi ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsShift4's merchant terms state that merchant funds are held in safeguarding accounts at regulated banking institutions, separate from its own funds, as the Payment Services Regulations 2017 require, and are not protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated shift4.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated shift4.com ↗
American Express Access not stated shift4.com ↗
Discover Access not stated shift4.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
According to its 2024 accounts, the firm provides integrated acquiring and payment processing services to merchants and payment service providers, including foreign exchange when it settles foreign-currency transactions.
According to its 2024 accounts, its merchant base is concentrated in the United Kingdom, and the Gibraltar Financial Services Commission lists it as providing incoming payment services into Gibraltar from the United Kingdom.
- Revenue
- GBP 398,350
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Small businesses · Other
- Serves customers in 2 countries
- United Kingdom · Gibraltar
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Igal Rotem Director
- Executive
- Nancy Disman Director
- Executive
- Jordan Frankel Director
- Executive
- Fiona Bryony Brown Director
- Executive
- Charlon Scicluna Director
- Executive
- Sabrina Galea Company Secretary
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Funding
Shift4 Malta Limited subscribed for 2,500,000 new GBP 1 ordinary shares in the firm, after a similar issue in March 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm changed its name from Credorax Services UK Ltd to Shift4 Payments UK Limited on 14 January 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Nancy Disman and Jordan Frankel as directors on 24 June 2024.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
Shift4 Payments, Inc. completed its acquisition of Finaro (Credorax Inc.), the firm's parent group, on 26 October 2023.
investors.shift4.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- SHPYGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- SHPYBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 2138005ACE7SX43Z9596
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 778473
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 8df55b1ab430
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- www.shift4.com ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- HERON TOWER SUITE 17.1 FLOOR 17 110 BISHOPSGATE LONDON EC2N 4AY UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- HERON TOWER SUITE 17.1 FLOOR 17 110 BISHOPSGATE LONDON LONDON EC2N 4AY UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SHPYGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>2138005ACE7SX43Z9596</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SHPYGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>2138005ACE7SX43Z9596</LEI>
<Nm>SHIFT4 PAYMENTS UK LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>HERON TOWER SUITE 17.1 FLOOR 17 110 BISHOPSGATE LONDON EC2N 4AY</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Shift4 Payments UK Limited?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo