
France · Payments & e-money
Shine France S.A.S.
Legal name in the LEI recordSHINE FRANCE
Shine France SAS is a French simplified joint-stock company (société par actions simplifiée) based in Paris. The Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) authorises it as a payment institution under number 71758. It belongs to the Shine group, formerly Ageras, which the French software company Cegid acquired in June 2026. Société Générale held a majority of the firm from 2020 to 2024. Under the Shine brand, the firm offers online business payment accounts with a French IBAN, Mastercard cards and invoicing tools to self-employed people and small businesses.
Licences and registrations
Held by Shine France (LEI 969500S8RRAA5IS7SK59). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterPrudential Supervisory and Resolution AuthorityLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 828701557 | France | Active | 2021-07-20 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Regulatory status
FSB · global systemically important banks
2025 list
- G-SIB
- Société Générale
- Relation
- In a G-SIB groupGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
- Bucket
- 1 of 5 · extra capital buffer 1.0% of risk-weighted assets
- On the list since
- 2011
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- SNNNFR22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of SNNNFR22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst · SDD Core · SDD B2B · VOP · TIPS
- Branch codes
- 1 branch code
- BIC first registered
- 2021-08-07
- Last updated
- 2026-07-08
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Shine
- Standing
- The firm's former name was Shine SAS. It took the name Shine France in 2025. Société Générale sold it to the Danish group Ageras, now Shine A/S, in December 2024. Cegid completed its acquisition of the Shine group in June 2026.
- Ownership
- The firm is a single-shareholder company in the Shine group (Shine A/S, formerly Ageras, of Copenhagen), which Cegid acquired in June 2026.
- Ultimate owner
- Cegid, France
- Head office
- 122 rue Amelot, 75011 Paris, France
- Company register
- RCS Paris 828 701 557
- Incorporated
- 7 Mar 2017
- Founders
- Nicolas Reboud · Raphaël Simon
- Former name
- Shine SAS
Online
- Websites & references
- shine.fr ↗
help.shine.fr ↗ help centre
app.shine.fr ↗ web application login
shine.co ↗ Shine group website
Wikipedia ↗ - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- shine.fr/
- shine.fr/mentions-legales/
- shine.fr/lp/cgu-ep-en-clair/
- shine.co/fr/legal/terms
- help.shine.fr/fr/articles/5809667-qui-sommes-nous
- help.shine.fr/fr/articles/10289941-shine-rejoint-ageras
- annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/shine-france-828701557
- businesswire.com/news/home/20260607209706/en/Cegid-Closes-Acquisition-of-Shine-to-Create-Europes-First-Com
- societegenerale.com/en/news/press-release/exclusive-agreement-ageras-sell-shine
- prnewswire.com/news-releases/ageras-eyes-potential-cross-border-expansion-of-shine-following-french-regu
- fintechfutures.com/m-a/cegid-acquires-shine-to-create-unified-financial-platform-for-european-smbs
- planet-fintech.com/Ageras-unifie-ses-marques-sous-le-nom-de-Shine-pour-accelerer-sa-croissance-en-Europe_a65
- maddyness.com/2024/12/11/apres-la-societe-generale-shine-entame-sa-nouvelle-vie-scandinave-avec-le-grou
- fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shine_France_(banque)
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The ACPR authorises the firm as a payment institution under number 71758. ORIAS also registers it as an insurance intermediary under number 19003103. According to its account terms, Wise Europe SA carries out its international transfers.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Autorité de contrôle prudentiel et de résolution (ACPR) France | Établissement de paiement (payment institution) | 71758 | In its own name | Active | shine.fr ↗ |
| ORIAS (French register of insurance intermediaries) France | Intermédiaire en assurance (insurance intermediary) | 19003103 | In its own name | Active | shine.fr ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it safeguards all funds received from customers in a dedicated segregated account at Société Générale, kept apart from its own funds.
- Safeguarding bank
- Société Générale France
- Settlement bank
- Wise Europe SA Belgium
- Payment schemes and card networks
- SEPA Credit Transfer and SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated shine.fr ↗
SEPA Direct Debit (Core and B2B) Access not stated shine.fr ↗
Mastercard Access not stated shine.fr ↗
Swift Access not stated shine.fr ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers euro business payment accounts with a French IBAN and Mastercard cards. The accounts support SEPA and international transfers, remote card acceptance and cash deposits through Brink's Point Cash outlets. It also provides invoicing, e-invoicing and bookkeeping tools for self-employed people and small businesses.
It serves business customers registered in the EU or EEA who are authorised to trade in France, under its French authorisation.
- Sells to
- Small businesses
- Serves customers in
- France
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Fanta Duteïs Directeur de publication (named on the legal notice)
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Merger / acquisition
Cegid completed its acquisition of the Shine group, including Shine France, after obtaining regulatory approvals.
businesswire.com ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
Cegid agreed to acquire the Shine group, subject to regulatory approval.
fintechfutures.com ↗ -
Other
The Ageras group adopted the Shine name as the single brand for all its entities.
planet-fintech.com ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
The ACPR approved Ageras's acquisition of the firm from Société Générale, and Ageras completed the takeover.
prnewswire.com ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
Société Générale entered into an exclusive agreement to sell the firm to the Danish group Ageras.
societegenerale.com ↗ -
Leadership
The founders stepped down, and Jean-Baptiste Sciandra and Fanta Duteïs took over the management of the firm.
maddyness.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- SNNNFR22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- SNNNBank
- FRCountry · France
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 969500S8RRAA5IS7SK59
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 828701557
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- c6989c43c0f4
- National bank code
- Code interbancaire (CIB) 17418
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Licensed in
- France
- Country · region
- France · Europe & Central Asia
- FSB G-SIB list
- In a G-SIB group · Société Générale list of 2025
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Societe Generale · FranceO2RNE8IBXP4R0TD8PU41 ↗
- FSB G-SIB list
- In a G-SIB group · Société Générale bucket 1 · 2025 listGLEIF records a G-SIB entity as this legal entity’s ultimate parent. The bucket applies to the group, and membership does not make this entity a bank.
The Societe Generale group has 86 institutions in the directory, in 39 countries: 82 hold a BIC and 4 do not.
Including Societe Generale, Societe Generale Luxembourg, Societe Generale, Societe Generale Sfh, Boursorama.
See the Societe Generale group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 122 RUE AMELOT PARIS 75011 FRANCE
- Operational address
- 122 RUE AMELOT PARIS 75011 PARIS FRANCE
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SNNNFR22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>969500S8RRAA5IS7SK59</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>SNNNFR22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>969500S8RRAA5IS7SK59</LEI>
<Nm>SHINE FRANCE S.A.S.</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>PARIS</TwnNm>
<Ctry>FR</Ctry>
<AdrLine>122 RUE AMELOT PARIS 75011</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2021-11-02 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2022-06-07 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit CoreISO 20022 messages | 2021-11-02 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Direct Debit Business-to-BusinessISO 20022 messages | 2021-11-02 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-08-11 | Head office | — |
| TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
National bank codes
Code interbancaire (CIB) · France
1 code
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
|---|---|---|---|
| 17418 | SNNNFR22XXX | SHINE FRANCE | PARIS |
Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.
Network
Branch codes
| BIC | Branch | City | Address | LEI | Updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SNNNFR22TPS | TIPS INSTANT PAYMENT | Paris | 122 RUE AMELOT PARIS 75011 PARIS FRANCE | — | 2026-07-08 |
Claim this profile
Work at Shine France S.A.S.?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
- National bank codes—France (Source: ACPR – REGAFI).
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: shine.fr (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo