- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Trustuk Payments LTD

United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Trustuk Payments LTD
TrustUK Payments Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales. The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017 (firm reference number 932557). Trust Payments Ltd holds 75% or more of its shares, and the firm's 2025 accounts name CORDET Direct Lending SCSp of Luxembourg as the ultimate parent company. The firm provides card acquiring services to merchants in the United Kingdom for the Trust Payments group, which trades as Trust Payments.
Licences and registrations
Held by Trustuk Payments LTD (LEI 5493000G0SRLCLEFJ081). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution | 932557 | United Kingdom | Active | 2021-03-15 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Trust Payments (FCA-PSD)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- APAYGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of APAYGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2023-08-05
- Last updated
- 2024-04-11
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Trust Payments Ltd
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Trust Payments
- Ownership
- Trust Payments Ltd (Companies House 11976895) holds 75% or more of the firm's shares and voting rights. According to the firm's 2025 accounts, Trust Payments Holdings Ltd heads the largest group, no single party controls it, and CORDET Direct Lending SCSp of Luxembourg is the ultimate parent company.
- Direct parent
- Trust Payments Ltd ↗, United Kingdom
- Ultimate owner
- CORDET Direct Lending SCSp, Luxembourg
- Head office
- T Bromley, 15-17 London Road, BR1 1DE Bromley, United Kingdom (registered office: 27 Old Gloucester Street, London, United Kingdom, WC1N 3AX)
- Company register
- Companies House 12283499
- Incorporated
- 28 Oct 2019
Online
- Websites & references
- trustpayments.com ↗
help.trustpayments.com ↗ help centre and developer documentation (group)
status.trustpayments.com ↗ system status page (group) - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12283499
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12283499/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12283499/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12283499/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12283499/filing-history/MzU0ODE3OTY4OWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CXC7
- trustpayments.com/terms-of-use/
- trustpayments.com/who-we-are/
- trustpayments.com/products/acquiring/
- trustpayments.com/privacy-policy/
- trustpayments.com/blog/laurence-william-booth-appointed-trust-payments-group-chief-executive-officer-2/
- prnewswire.com/news-releases/fca-grants-authorised-payments-institution-license-to-trust-payments-301259
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an authorised payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017 (firm reference number 932557). According to the group's terms of use, the firm provides the acquiring services, and Trust Payments (UK) Ltd provides the gateway and POS services.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Payment Institution | 932557 | In its own name | Active | trustpayments.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Not disclosedThe firm does not publish its safeguarding method. Its 2025 accounts state that GBP 2.8 million of cash attributable to merchants was subject to regulatory restrictions at 31 December 2025.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated trustpayments.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated trustpayments.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm provides regulated card acquiring for the Trust Payments group's UK merchants, covering online, point-of-sale, ePOS and SoftPOS payments, and it states that its revenue comes wholly from the United Kingdom.
The firm serves merchants in the United Kingdom under its FCA authorisation, while a Maltese group company serves EU merchants.
- Revenue
- GBP 116m
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
-
Laurence Booth
Director; Chief Executive Officer of Trust Payments group
- Chief financial officer
- Chris Browning Chief Financial Officer (Trust Payments group)
- Compliance / MLRO
- Richard Paul Brough Director; Group Head of Compliance
- Executive
- Maria Olegovna (Masha) Cilliers Director; Non-executive Director of Trust Payments group
- Executive
- Benyam Hagos Director
Recent events 1 enforcement or investigation item
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Security incident
The firm's 2025 accounts disclosed a zero-day attack via a third-party system. The firm reported it to data and financial regulators and said payment processing was unaffected.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm moved its registered office from 1 Royal Exchange to 27 Old Gloucester Street, London.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Richard Paul Brough, the group's Head of Compliance, as a director.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Robert Hawley resigned as a director of the firm.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Funding
Cordet provided a further GBP 3.25 million to the Trust Payments group as a regulatory requirement, according to the firm's 2025 accounts.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Trust Payments appointed Laurence Booth as group Chief Executive Officer, succeeding Daniel Holden, who left the firm's board in October 2024.
trustpayments.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- APAYGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- APAYBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 5493000G0SRLCLEFJ081
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-PSD
- 932557
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
- Register-entry ID
- 6db946fddf75
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom
- Website (register)
- www.trustpayments.com ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- Trust Payments LTD · United Kingdom213800YV8VA8ZVSRY654 ↗
Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- ROYAL EXCHANGE FLOOR 1 LONDON LONDON EC3V 3DG UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>APAYGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>5493000G0SRLCLEFJ081</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>APAYGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>5493000G0SRLCLEFJ081</LEI>
<Nm>TRUSTUK PAYMENTS LTD</Nm>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Trustuk Payments LTD?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: trustpayments.com (official website) · original; Laurence Booth: trustpayments.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo