Romania · Payments & e-money

Unicredit Consumer Financing Ifn SA

UniCredit Consumer Financing IFN SA is a Romanian joint-stock company based in Bucharest. The National Bank of Romania (BNR) lists it as a non-bank financial institution in its General and Special Registers and has authorised it as a payment institution since March 2015. UniCredit Bank S.A. holds 50.10% of the firm and UniCredit S.p.A. holds 49.90%. It provides unsecured personal loans, car loans, point-of-sale credit and Mastercard credit cards to individuals in Romania. In August 2025 it bought Alpha Bank Romania's unsecured consumer loan and credit card portfolio.

Licences and registrations

Held by Unicredit Consumer Financing Ifn SA (LEI 315700U9KOZJ14MLJ486). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterNational Bank of Romania Payment institutionPayment Institution 24332910 Romania Active 2015-03-02 —
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

158

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

50.1% UniCredit Bank S.A.

Firm type

Lending or buy now, pay later

Trades as UniCredit Consumer Financing (UCFin)

Ownership
UniCredit Bank S.A. holds 50.10% of the firm and consolidates it, and UniCredit S.p.A. holds the remaining 49.90%.
Direct parent
UniCredit Bank S.A., Romania 50.1%
Ultimate owner
UniCredit S.p.A., Italy
Major shareholder
UniCredit S.p.A. 49.9% · 31 Dec 2025
Head office
Bulevardul Expoziției nr. 1F, etaj 6, sector 1, 012101 Bucharest, Romania
Company register
Romanian Trade Register J2008013865401 (formerly J40/13865/2008); CUI 24332910; EUID ROONRC.J2008013865401
Incorporated
14 Aug 2008

Online

Websites & references
ucfin.ro ↗
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 9 pages consulted
  1. ucfin.ro/despre-noi
  2. ucfin.ro/pdf/Situatii-Financiare-UCFIN-31.12.2025.pdf
  3. ucfin.ro/despre-noi/structura-organizaional
  4. ucfin.ro/despre-noi/rapoarte-financiare
  5. ucfin.ro
  6. ucfin.ro/contact
  7. ucfin.ro/carduri-de-credit/unicreditcard-principal
  8. unicredit.ro/ro/institutional/centru-media/comunicate-de-presa/numiri-la-varf-in-entitatile-UniCredit-
  9. unicredit.ro/ro/persoane-fizice/Credite/creditul-de-refinantare.html

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The BNR registers the firm as a non-bank financial institution in its General and Special Registers. Since 2 March 2015 the BNR has also authorised it as a payment institution for card and credit-line payment services linked to its lending.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
National Bank of Romania (BNR) Romania Payment institution (Registrul instituțiilor de plată); also shown on the EBA PSD2 register under number 24332910 IP-RO-0009/02.03.2015 In its own name Active ucfin.ro ↗
National Bank of Romania (BNR) Romania Non-bank financial institution, Special Register (Registrul Special) RS-PJR-41-110065/09.02.2010 In its own name Active ucfin.ro ↗
National Bank of Romania (BNR) Romania Non-bank financial institution, General Register (Registrul General) RG-PJR-41-110247/24.10.2008 In its own name Active ucfin.ro ↗
Financial Supervisory Authority (ASF) Romania Ancillary insurance intermediary (agent auxiliar), Register of Secondary Intermediaries RAJ-502078 In its own name Active ucfin.ro ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm publishes no safeguarding statement. Its authorised payment services cover card payments, credit transfers and cash withdrawals funded from a credit line, according to its published objects.ucfin.ro ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Mastercard Access not stated ucfin.ro ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Lending

It offers unsecured personal and refinancing loans, car and motorcycle loans, in-store and online point-of-sale credit, and Mastercard credit cards, including co-branded cards with retail partners.

It lends to individuals resident in Romania through UniCredit Bank branches, credit intermediaries, retail partners and remote channels.

Revenue
RON 203.6mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Consumers
Serves customers in
Romania

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Emil Stefan Andrei Mitescu CEO and President of the Management Board (Președinte Directorat) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ucfin.ro ↗
Chief financial officer
Adela-Monica Ticmeanu Chief Financial Officer (Director Financiar) and Member of the Management Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ucfin.ro ↗
Executive
Daniel Ghiulea Member of the Management Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ucfin.ro ↗
Executive
Adrian Nesu Member of the Management Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · ucfin.ro ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm signed a RON 3.1 billion financing agreement with UniCredit S.p.A. to fund its lending.

    ucfin.ro ↗
  2. Funding

    The shareholders raised the firm's share capital by RON 70 million to RON 173.3 million, with their holdings unchanged.

    ucfin.ro ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    The firm acquired 84,382 unsecured loans and credit cards worth RON 726 million gross from Alpha Bank Romania for RON 694.9 million.

    ucfin.ro ↗
  4. Leadership

    Emil Mitescu became CEO on 29 August 2025, succeeding Sorin Dragulin, who left on 22 July 2025.

    unicredit.ro ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
24332910
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
590795992403

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
Licensed in
Romania · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2015-03-02

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

The Unicredit, Societa' Per Azioni group has 42 institutions in the directory, in 20 countries: 41 hold a BIC and 1 does not.

Including Unicredit Bank GMBH, Unicredit S.P.A., Unicredit Bank Austria AG, Unicredit Bank GMBH, Unicredit Bank GMBH.

See the Unicredit, Societa' Per Azioni group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
Bulevardul Expoziției nr. 1F, etaj 6, sectorul 1, BUCUREŞTI, 012101
Country
Romania

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>315700U9KOZJ14MLJ486</LEI>
  <Nm>UNICREDIT CONSUMER FINANCING IFN SA</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>012101</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>BUCUREŞTI</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>RO</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Bulevardul Expoziției nr. 1F</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>etaj 6, sectorul 1</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • CBPR+ does not accept the characters Ş ț in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo