- Directory
- Netherlands
- Worldpay BV
Netherlands · Payments & e-money
Worldpay BV
Legal name in the LEI recordWORLDPAY B.V.
Worldpay B.V. is a Dutch private limited liability company (besloten vennootschap) with its registered office in Amsterdam. De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) authorises the firm as a payment institution (betaalinstelling) under the Financial Supervision Act (Wft). The firm belongs to the Worldpay group, which Global Payments Inc. acquired on 9 January 2026. According to Worldpay's merchant terms, it provides card acquiring, alternative payment method acquiring, gateway services and terminal hire. These services go to merchants registered or established in Europe outside the UK and in other non-European jurisdictions.
Licences and registrations
Held by Worldpay B.V. (LEI 213800XNM41U23KMM860). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterThe Netherlands BankLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | R128924 | Netherlands | Active | 2019-02-19 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- WOLLNLB1XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of WOLLNLB1 marks a passive participant.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2019-01-06
- Last updated
- 2024-04-11
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Firm type
Merchant acquiring and processing
Trades as Worldpay
- Standing
- Global Payments Inc. completed its acquisition of the Worldpay group on 9 January 2026. This changed the firm's ultimate owner. The firm's DNB authorisation remains listed as current.
- Ownership
- Global Payments Inc. owns the firm indirectly through Worldpay Holdco, LLC, which it acquired from FIS and GTCR on 9 January 2026.
- Ultimate owner
- Global Payments Inc., United States
- Head office
- De Entree 248, Unit 12.01, 1101 EE Amsterdam, Netherlands
- Company register
- KvK (Netherlands Chamber of Commerce) 60494344
Online
- Websites & references
- worldpay.com ↗
docs.worldpay.com ↗ developer documentation
status.worldpay.com ↗ platform status page - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
- dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTBI&relationNumber=R128924
- assets.ctfassets.net/zhwqbd2ar3b8/3VZqvoGxtHsbPthycvu2lG/236b4836b99c493dcc262d6c7c8ce355/160226_110_Standard_
- worldpay.com/en/legal
- worldpay.com/en/legal/merchant-services-terms-conditions
- worldpay.com/en/legal/complaints
- sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1123360/000110465926002705/tm262856d1_8k.htm
- investors.globalpayments.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/498/global-payments-completes-acquisition-of-worldpay-a
- prnewswire.com/news-releases/gtcr-completes-sale-of-worldpay-to-global-payments-302658108.html
- investors.globalpayments.com/corporate-governance/executive-team
- globalpayments.com/worldpay
- docs.worldpay.com/support/payfac-portal/about-this-guide
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
DNB authorises the firm as a payment institution under Article 2:3a of the Wft, with effect from 19 February 2019. DNB's register shows the licence passported on a cross-border services basis to 29 other EEA states. It also shows Worldpay Italy S.r.l. in Milan registered as the firm's agent.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB) Netherlands | Betaalinstelling (payment institution), authorisation under Article 2:3a Wft (PSD2) | R128924 | In its own name | Active | dnb.nl ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsDNB's register discloses Stichting Custodian Worldpay as the third-party funds (derdengelden) entity linked to the firm, supervised by DNB in that capacity. The merchant terms say transaction proceeds are held in Worldpay customer payments accounts before remittance.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated assets.ctfassets.net ↗
Mastercard Access not stated assets.ctfassets.net ↗
American Express Access not stated assets.ctfassets.net ↗
UnionPay Access not stated assets.ctfassets.net ↗
Diners Club International Access not stated assets.ctfassets.net ↗
Discover Access not stated assets.ctfassets.net ↗
JCB Access not stated assets.ctfassets.net ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
According to Worldpay's merchant terms, the firm provides card acquiring, alternative payment method acquiring, gateway and e-commerce technical services, managed services and terminal hire to merchants.
The firm serves merchants in the Netherlands and provides cross-border services in 29 other EEA states under its Dutch licence.
- Payment volume
- USD 3.7tnannual payment volume of the combined Global Payments and Worldpay business, as stated at completion
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Small businesses
- Serves customers in 30 countries
- Netherlands · Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Iceland · Ireland · Italy · Latvia · Liechtenstein · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Norway · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
-
Cameron Bready
Chief Executive Officer, Global Payments Inc. (group level)
- Chief financial officer
-
Josh Whipple
Chief Financial Officer, Global Payments Inc. (group level)
- Compliance / MLRO
-
Dara Steele-Belkin
Chief Legal Officer, Global Payments Inc. (group level; responsible for legal, risk and regulatory compliance)
- Executive
-
Gabriel de Montessus
President, Enterprise, Global Payments Inc. (group level; formerly led Worldpay's Enterprise division)
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Merger / acquisition
Global Payments Inc. completed its acquisition of the Worldpay group, including the firm, from FIS and GTCR on 9 January 2026.
sec.gov ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
Global Payments agreed to acquire the Worldpay group from GTCR and FIS for USD 24.25 billion in cash and stock.
prnewswire.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- WOLLNLB1XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- WOLLBank
- NLCountry · Netherlands
- B1Location · passive
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 213800XNM41U23KMM860
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- R128924
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- afb924d3fb22
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Licensed in
- Netherlands
- Country · region
- Netherlands · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- NETHERLANDS
- Operational address
- CLAUDE DEBUSSYLAAN 16 FLOOR 6 AMSTERDAM 1082 MD AMSTERDAM NETHERLANDS
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>WOLLNLB1XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>213800XNM41U23KMM860</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>WOLLNLB1XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>213800XNM41U23KMM860</LEI>
<Nm>WORLDPAY BV</Nm>
</FinInstnId>
This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Worldpay BV?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: worldpay.com (official website) · original; Cameron Bready: investors.globalpayments.com (official website) · original; Josh Whipple: investors.globalpayments.com (official website) · original; Dara Steele-Belkin: investors.globalpayments.com (official website) · original; Gabriel de Montessus: investors.globalpayments.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo