United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Affiniture Cards Limited

Affiniture Cards Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in Wrexham. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an Authorised Payment Institution (FRN 578474) and as a consumer credit firm (FRN 723770). It trades as Diners Club International and has issued Diners Club products in the UK since August 2012. It offers business statement accounts, including a Trainline business account, and B2B statement accounts. Since September 2025 it has belonged to Moka United, a Turkish payments group backed by İşbank.

BICAFCSGB22XXX LEI894500SHGDHVP4KWP767 Licence no.578474 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of AFCSGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Affiniture Cards Limited (LEI 894500SHGDHVP4KWP767). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 578474 United Kingdom Active 2018-03-27 —
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: Diners Club International (FCA-PSD), Diners Club (FCA-PSD)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
AFCSGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of AFCSGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2024-08-03
Last updated
2024-08-03

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Affiniture Group Limited

Firm type

Other

Trades as Diners Club International

Standing
Moka United, a Turkish payments group, completed its acquisition of the firm in September 2025 after the FCA approved it. Since 1 September 2025 the firm has been held through Is United Payment Systems Limited.
Ownership
Affiniture Group Limited holds 75% or more of the firm and is itself held by Is United Payment Systems Limited, the UK holding company through which Moka United of Türkiye acquired the firm in September 2025.
Direct parent
Affiniture Group Limited, United Kingdom
Ultimate owner
Moka United, Türkiye
Head office
Unit 8 Wilkinson Business Park, Clywedog Road South, LL13 9AE Wrexham, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 07885531
Incorporated
19 Dec 2011

Online

Websites & references
dinersclub.co.uk ↗
customer-centre.dinersclub.co.uk ↗ Affiniture Customer Centre, online account portal for Diners Club members
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 12 pages consulted
  1. dinersclub.co.uk/legal/terms-of-website-use/
  2. dinersclub.co.uk/
  3. dinersclub.co.uk/faqs/
  4. dinersclub.co.uk/products/business-statement-accounts/
  5. dinersclub.co.uk/history/
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/officers
  7. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/persons-with-significant-control
  8. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/07885531/filing-history
  9. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13583533/persons-with-significant-control
  10. herald.wales/north-wales/wrexham-north-wales/moka-united-completes-acquisition-of-affiniture-cards-lim
  11. fintechfutures.com/m-a/moka-united-expands-ruut-uk-presence-with-affiniture-cards-acquisition
  12. forbes.com.tr/ekonomi/moka-united-unicorn-un-ici-bosaltildi

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an Authorised Payment Institution (FRN 578474) and as a consumer credit firm (FRN 723770). It issues Diners Club products under a franchise from Diners Club International.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution 578474 In its own name Active dinersclub.co.uk ↗
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Consumer Credit Firm 723770 In its own name Active dinersclub.co.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Not disclosedThe firm's website does not describe how it safeguards customers' funds.
Payment schemes and card networks
Diners Club International Direct dinersclub.co.uk ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Lending

It issues Diners Club International products in the UK and offers business credit statement accounts, including a Trainline business account, and B2B statement accounts.

Its website terms say it supplies services or credit to individuals only if they live in the United Kingdom or the Republic of Ireland.

Sells to
Enterprises · Small businesses
Serves customers in 2 countries
United Kingdom · Ireland

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Jonathan David Back Chief Executive Officer; director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Halim Memiş Director (CEO of Moka United) Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Reza Satongar Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Asli Odabasi Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Doruk Yurtkuran Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    Gulsum Merve Bickes resigned as a director of the firm on 20 January 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Merger / acquisition

    Moka United completed its acquisition of the firm after FCA approval. The terms were not disclosed.

    herald.wales ↗
  3. Leadership

    Halim Memiş, Asli Odabasi and Doruk Yurtkuran joined the board on 1 September 2025. Joseph Edward Hurley resigned as a director the same day.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  4. Other

    According to the firm's chief executive, Diners Club International approved Moka United's acquisition of the firm in September 2024.

    herald.wales ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
AFCSGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. AFCSBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
894500SHGDHVP4KWP767
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-PSD
578474
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
686acf1811bb

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.dinersclub.co.uk ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
AFFINITURE CARDS LIMITED FLOOR FIRST 8 WILKINSON COURT WILKINSON BUSINESS PARK WREXHAM LL13 9AE UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
AFFINITURE CARDS LIMITED FLOOR FIRST 8 WILKINSON COURT WILKINSON BUSINESS PARK WREXHAM WREXHAM LL13 9AE UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AFCSGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500SHGDHVP4KWP767</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AFCSGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500SHGDHVP4KWP767</LEI>
  <Nm>AFFINITURE CARDS LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>WREXHAM</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>AFFINITURE CARDS LIMITED FLOOR FIRST 8 WILKINSON COURT WILKINSON</AdrLine>
    <AdrLine>BUSINESS PARK WREXHAM LL13 9AE</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Affiniture Cards Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo