United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Amaiz LTD

Amaiz Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its registered office in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, firm reference 900857. According to Companies House, Sergei Dobrovolskii holds 75% or more of its shares. The firm credits him as its founder. Under the Amaiz brand it offers e-money business and personal accounts, Mastercard cards, card issuing for businesses, and Faster Payments, SEPA and Swift transfers.

BICAMZIGB22XXX LEI213800I87NNR9ZO1D625 Licence no.900857 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of AMZIGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Amaiz LTD (LEI 213800I87NNR9ZO1D625). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900857 United Kingdom Active 2018-12-14 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗
  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
AMZIGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of AMZIGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2020-09-26
Last updated
2024-09-28

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

1,000

accounts · This entity · 29 Sep 2026 · company statement ↗

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Amaiz

Ownership
Companies House records one individual, Sergei Dobrovolskii, as holding 75% or more of the firm's shares and voting rights since 5 December 2017.
Major shareholder
Sergei Dobrovolskii
Head office
20 Little Britain, EC1A 7DH London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 10977384
Incorporated
22 Sep 2017
Founder
Sergei Dobrovolskii

Online

Websites & references
amaiz.com ↗
journal.amaiz.com ↗ blog
v3.amaiz.com ↗ customer login and sign-up portal
v3-sandbox.amaiz.com ↗ developer docs (Card Management API sandbox)
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384/officers
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10977384/persons-with-significant-control
  4. register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx
  5. amaiz.com/
  6. amaiz.com/files/Amaiz%20Business%20Account%20Terms.pdf
  7. einpresswire.com/article/944524640/amaiz-launches-new-international-payment-service-to-96-countries
  8. electronicpaymentsinternational.com/news/amaiz-small-businesses-payments-service/
  9. financialit.net/news/payments/amaiz-reveals-brand-new-banking-app-entrepreneurs
  10. journal.amaiz.com/maximise-security-with-amaizs-advanced-card-and-transfer-features/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (firm reference 900857). It issues e-money and payment instruments in its own name.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900857 In its own name Active amaiz.com ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that funds matching customers' balances are kept separate from its own funds in a separate bank account under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011. It states that these funds are not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.amaiz.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Faster Payments Access not stated amaiz.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated amaiz.com ↗
Swift Access not stated amaiz.com ↗
Mastercard Access not stated amaiz.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • E-money wallet
  • Prepaid cards
  • Card-issuing platform
  • Domestic payments
  • International money transfer
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • FX conversion
  • Merchant acquiring

It offers GBP, EUR and USD e-money accounts with a UK sort code and account number or an IBAN, virtual and plastic Mastercard cards, bulk card issuing and a card-as-a-service platform. It also offers Faster Payments, SEPA and Swift transfers. In September 2026 it announced a local-rail payment service to 96 countries.

The firm serves customers from the UK under its FCA authorisation. It accepts applications from businesses with non-UK owners at its discretion and deals with non-resident customers only in or from the UK.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Steve Dominic Taklalsingh Steve Dominic Taklalsingh CEO (UK); director and company secretary Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · einpresswire.com ↗
Executive
Boura Kym Tomlinson Cann Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    Amaiz launched an international payment service for small businesses, using local banking systems to pay recipients in 96 countries.

    einpresswire.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
AMZIGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. AMZIBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
213800I87NNR9ZO1D625
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900857
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
2015b591b6d4
Companies House no.
10977384 ↗

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.amaiz.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Persons with significant control

Companies House · company 10977384 ↗ · as at 9 October 2026

Companies House lists 1 person with significant control for Amaiz Ltd: 1 individual.

NameTypeNature of controlNotified
Sergei Dobrovolskii Individual 75–100% of shares · 75–100% of votes · 75–100% of votes as a firm member 5 December 2017

Companies report persons with significant control to Companies House. Elucidate has not verified them.

A person with significant control holds more than 25% of the shares or votes, can appoint or remove the board, or has significant influence or control. Dates of birth and addresses are not shown.

Matched on the Companies House number that the FCA register gives for this firm.

See the register at Companies House ↗

Addresses

Registered address
150 MINORIES LONDON EC3N 1LS UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
150 MINORIES LONDON LONDON EC3N 1LS UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AMZIGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800I87NNR9ZO1D625</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>AMZIGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800I87NNR9ZO1D625</LEI>
  <Nm>AMAIZ LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>150 MINORIES LONDON EC3N 1LS</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Amaiz LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Persons with significant control—Companies House · source ↗ as at 9 October 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Steve Dominic Taklalsingh: einpresswire.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo