- Directory
- Liechtenstein
- Amnis Europe AG

Liechtenstein · Payments & e-money
Amnis Europe AG
AMNIS Europe AG is a company limited by shares (Aktiengesellschaft) based in Vaduz, Liechtenstein. The Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA) authorises it as a payment institution under PSD2. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of AMNIS Treasury Services AG of Zurich, which runs the amnis brand. It offers multi-currency business accounts, international payments, currency exchange and debit cards to small and medium-sized businesses, and since 1 January 2025 it also provides amnis payment services to Swiss clients in place of its parent.
Licences and registrations
Held by Amnis Europe AG (LEI 391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterFinancial Market Authority LiechtensteinLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Payment institutionPayment Institution | 300793 | Liechtenstein | Active | 2021-11-04 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- AMNSLI22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of AMNSLI22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2022-05-07
- Last updated
- 2024-10-26
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% AMNIS Treasury Services AG
Firm type
FX and business payments
Trades as amnis
- Ownership
- AMNIS Treasury Services AG of Zurich owns 100% of the firm, according to the amnis group.
- Direct parent
- AMNIS Treasury Services AG, Switzerland 100%
- Head office
- Gewerbeweg 15, 9490 Vaduz, Liechtenstein
- Company register
- Liechtenstein Office of Justice (commercial register) FL-0002.647.164-7
- Incorporated
- 6 Nov 2020
- Founders
- Michael Wüst · Robert Bloch · Philippe Christen
Online
- Websites & references
- amnistreasury.com ↗ did not load when checked
help.amnistreasury.com ↗ help centre - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗
Sources · 14 pages consulted
- fmaregister.fma-li.li/details/9dabda04-0ccc-ea11-811c-005056ab0b01/paymentInstitution
- lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19
- help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/5829910-payment-institution-regulation-protection-of-client-funds
- help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/10308369-centralised-service-offering
- help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/13162022-update-to-our-terms-conditions
- help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/15612787-what-currencies-can-i-receive-on-my-li-iban
- help.amnistreasury.com/en/articles/5914254-what-is-a-multi-currency-iban-account
- help.amnistreasury.com/en/collections/3267742-regulations-policies
- amnistreasury.com/security-regulations/
- amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-closed-series-b-funding-round/
- amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-opens-offices-in-vienna-and-prague/
- amnistreasury.com/blog/amnis-expands-with-payment-institution-license/
- startupticker.ch/en/news/fintech-amnis-setzt-auf-wachstum
- allnews.ch/content/interviews/amnis-veut-devenir-le-revolut-pour-les-entreprises-de-taille-moyenne
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Several models
- Licensed firm it operates under
- TigSiPay SIA, Latvia regulated EMI responsible for the card services
The FMA authorises the firm as a payment institution under PSD2, and it offers services in other EEA states under the PSD2 passport. Its debit cards are provided under TigSiPay SIA, an e-money institution, with Monavate UAB as card programme manager.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA) Liechtenstein | Payment institution (payment services, card acquiring) | 300793 | In its own name | Active | fmaregister.fma-li.li ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that client funds are held in segregated accounts at EU banks, as PSD2 requires, and are kept separate from its own assets.
- Card issuer
- TigSiPay SIA Latvia
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Swift Direct help.amnistreasury.com ↗
SIC (Swiss Interbank Clearing) Access not stated help.amnistreasury.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated help.amnistreasury.com ↗
Mastercard Through a partner help.amnistreasury.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It provides multi-currency accounts in more than 20 currencies with Liechtenstein and German IBANs, cross-border and local payments, currency exchange and multi-currency Mastercard debit cards for companies.
It serves business clients in the EEA under its Liechtenstein licence. Since January 2025 it has also served the Swiss clients of the amnis group.
- Payment volume
- CHF 1.5bnpayment volume processed
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises
- Serves customers in 8 countries
- Switzerland · Liechtenstein · Germany · Austria · Czechia · Italy · Netherlands · Poland
- Latest funding round
- Series B · CHF 10m Feb 2025Led by Swisscom Ventures
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
-
Michael Wüst
Co-founder and CEO (amnis group)
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Other
The firm changed the regulated issuer of its debit cards from Monavate UAB to TigSiPay SIA after an ownership change at Monavate.
help.amnistreasury.com ↗ -
Funding
The parent AMNIS Treasury Services AG raised CHF 10 million in a Series B round led by Swisscom Ventures.
amnistreasury.com ↗ -
Other
The firm took over from AMNIS Treasury Services AG the provision of payment services to Swiss amnis clients.
help.amnistreasury.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- AMNSLI22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- AMNSBank
- LICountry · Liechtenstein
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 300793
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- 4e268d659a79
- National bank code
- IID (BC-Nummer) 83047
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Licensed in
- Liechtenstein
- Country · region
- Liechtenstein · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- GEWERBEWEG 15 VADUZ 9490 LIECHTENSTEIN
- Operational address
- GEWERBEWEG 15 VADUZ 9490 VADUZ LIECHTENSTEIN
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI and its CHBCC clearing code
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>AMNSLI22XXX</BICFI>
<ClrSysMmbId>
<ClrSysId>
<Cd>CHBCC</Cd>
</ClrSysId>
<MmbId>83047</MmbId>
</ClrSysMmbId>
<LEI>391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>AMNSLI22XXX</BICFI>
<ClrSysMmbId>
<ClrSysId>
<Cd>CHBCC</Cd>
</ClrSysId>
<MmbId>83047</MmbId>
</ClrSysMmbId>
<LEI>391200RSIJXB63ZCVU19</LEI>
<Nm>AMNIS EUROPE AG</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>VADUZ</TwnNm>
<Ctry>LI</Ctry>
<AdrLine>GEWERBEWEG 15 VADUZ 9490</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Swiss Interbank Clearing (SIC), Swiss franc real-time gross settlementISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
SIX Bank Master entries have no joining date.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
National bank codes
IID (BC-Nummer) · Switzerland
1 code file of 2026-09-28 · ISO 20022 clearing system code CHBCC
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
|---|---|---|---|
| 83047 | AMNSLI22XXX | Amnis Europe AG | Vaduz |
Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.
Claim this profile
Work at Amnis Europe AG?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: SIX Interbank Clearing, Bank Master.
- National bank codes—Switzerland (Source: SIX Interbank Clearing Bank Master).
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: amnistreasury.com (official website) · original; Michael Wüst: allnews.ch (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo