- Directory
- Liechtenstein
- Tantum AG
Liechtenstein · Payments & e-money
Tantum AG
Tantum AG is a Liechtenstein Aktiengesellschaft based in Triesen. The Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA) has authorised it as an electronic money institution since May 2023, under register number 300345. It is wholly owned by C-Pay Holding AG, which is also based in Triesen. It offers businesses e-money corporate accounts with dedicated IBANs, multi-currency balances and SEPA and Swift payments. It also runs the TantumPay payment and wallet service and the TantumIdent identity-verification service.
Licences and registrations
Held by Tantum AG (LEI 5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterFinancial Market Authority LiechtensteinLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 300345 | Liechtenstein | Active | 2023-05-02 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- TANTLI22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of TANTLI22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2023-09-02
- Last updated
- 2023-09-02
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% C-Pay Holding Aktiengesellschaft
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Tantum
- Ownership
- According to its 2025 annual report, C-Pay Holding AG of Triesen owns 100% of the firm.
- Direct parent
- C-Pay Holding Aktiengesellschaft, Liechtenstein 100%
- Head office
- Landstrasse 114, FL-9495 Triesen, Liechtenstein
- Company register
- Liechtenstein Handelsregister FL-0002.636.567-3
Online
- Websites & references
- tantumpay.com ↗
- Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Instagram ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 9 pages consulted
- tantumpay.com/rechtliche-regulatorische-informationen/
- tantumpay.com/assets/docs/Geschaeftsbericht-2025.pdf
- tantumpay.com/impressum/
- tantumpay.com/business/corporate-accounts/
- tantumpay.com/agb/
- tantumpay.com/ueber-uns/
- tantumpay.com/en/kontakt/
- finanznachrichten.de/nachrichten-2023-08/59898536-tantum-ag-erhaelt-e-geld-lizenz-und-geht-naechsten-schritt-z
- fma-li.li/en/media-public/client-protection/warning-notices-and-indications
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FMA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Liechtenstein E-Money Act (EGG), with register number 300345. The firm states that it provides services across the EEA under passporting under the Second E-Money Directive, but does not say how many states it has notified.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Market Authority Liechtenstein (FMA) Liechtenstein | E-money institution (E-Geld-Institut) | 300345 | In its own name | Active | register.fma-li.li ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it holds customer funds separately at Tier-1 banks in the EEA, that the funds are not deposits and that no deposit guarantee scheme covers them.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated tantumpay.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated tantumpay.com ↗
Swift Access not stated tantumpay.com ↗
SIC (Swiss Interbank Clearing) Access not stated tantumpay.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers e-money corporate accounts with dedicated IBANs in its customers' names and up to 24 currencies, plus SEPA Instant and Swift payments, a payment-acceptance and wallet service (TantumPay) and identity and age verification (TantumIdent).
The firm states that it serves customers across the European Economic Area under its Liechtenstein licence and EEA passporting.
- Revenue
- CHF 64,224
- Sells to
- Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- Serves customers in 30 countries
- Liechtenstein · Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Ireland · Italy · Latvia · Lithuania · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden · Iceland · Norway
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Chief executive
- Dominik Maximilian Hurum Chief Executive Officer (Geschäftsführer)
- Chair
- Dr. Thomas Risch Chairman of the Board of Directors (Präsident des Verwaltungsrates)
- Executive
- Arno Gassner Member of the Executive Management (Geschäftsleitung)
- Executive
- Andrea Girardelli Member of the Executive Management (Geschäftsleitung)
- Executive
- Siegfried Herzog Member of the Board of Directors
- Executive
- Marc Cujai Member of the Board of Directors
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Funding
The firm reported EUR 750,000 of capital contributions in 2026. A further EUR 1.8 million contribution had been approved but not yet paid in.
tantumpay.com ↗ -
Other
The firm launched its Tantum Corporate Accounts product towards the end of 2025, according to its 2025 annual report.
tantumpay.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- TANTLI22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- TANTBank
- LICountry · Liechtenstein
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- 300345
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- 68c14868cfd7
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Liechtenstein
- Country · region
- Liechtenstein · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- LANDSTRASSE 114 TRIESEN 9495 LIECHTENSTEIN
- Operational address
- LANDSTRASSE 114 TRIESEN 9495 TRIESEN LIECHTENSTEIN
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>TANTLI22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>TANTLI22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>5299007SKHJM6AMDBH67</LEI>
<Nm>TANTUM AG</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>TRIESEN</TwnNm>
<Ctry>LI</Ctry>
<AdrLine>LANDSTRASSE 114 TRIESEN 9495</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Tantum AG?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: tantumpay.com (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo