United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Bilderlings Pay Limited

Bilderlings Pay Limited is a private limited company incorporated in England in December 2015 and headquartered in London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 900637. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Bilderlings Holding SIA of Latvia. Trading as Bilder, a name adopted in 2025, it offers multi-currency accounts, cross-border payments, currency exchange and Mastercard payment cards to businesses, financial institutions and individuals.

BICBIYSGB23XXX LEI2549003ENO36WUFKQE23 Licence no.900637 Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under BIYSGB23 directly. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Bilderlings Pay Limited (LEI 2549003ENO36WUFKQE23). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900637 United Kingdom Active 2018-05-01 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: Bilderlings Pay (FCA-EMI), Bilderlings (FCA-EMI), Bilder-Lings (FCA-EMI), BILDER (FCA-EMI)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
BIYSGB23XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Connected to SwiftThis BIC is registered as a live address on the Swift network. The institution sends and receives Swift messages under BIYSGB23 directly.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
Other BIC with this LEI
BIYSGB2A
BIC first registered
2025-06-07
Last updated
2025-06-07

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Bilderlings Holding SIA

Firm type

E-money and accounts

Trades as Bilder

Ownership
The firm states that it is a wholly owned subsidiary of Bilderlings Holding SIA, a Latvian holding company.
Direct parent
Bilderlings Holding SIA, Latvia 100%
Head office
13 Regent Street, SW1Y 4LR London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 09908958
Incorporated
9 Dec 2015
Founders
Jelizaveta Peškova · Aleksandrs Peškovs · Andrejs Kuzins

Online

Websites & references
bilderlings.com ↗
help.bilderlings.com ↗ help centre
portal.bilderlings.com ↗ client portal
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
  1. register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=001b000003OZnigAAD
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09908958
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09908958/officers
  4. bilderlings.com/
  5. bilderlings.com/about-us
  6. bilderlings.com/legal-documents/safeguarding.html
  7. bilderlings.com/annual-strategic-report-2025.html
  8. bilderlings.com/fintech.html
  9. bilderlings.com/personal
  10. bilderlings.com/legal-documents/terms-and-conditions.html
  11. bilderlings.com/legal-documents/card-supplement-to-the-terms-and-conditions.html

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution, firm reference number 900637. Its crypto and stablecoin services are provided by a US-licensed crypto exchange that it does not name.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900637 In its own name Active register.fca.org.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it segregates 100% of relevant funds in designated safeguarding accounts at authorised credit institutions or with custodians, in line with FCA requirements.bilderlings.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Direct bilderlings.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Direct bilderlings.com ↗
Mastercard Direct bilderlings.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated bilderlings.com ↗
CHAPS Access not stated bilderlings.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Multi currency accounts
  • International money transfer
  • Domestic payments
  • FX conversion
  • Debit cards
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Payment initiation (open banking)

It offers accounts and payments in EUR, USD, GBP and CNY, virtual IBANs and SEPA access for licensed financial institutions, open banking payments and Mastercard debit cards. Its USDT and USDC services are provided by a US-licensed crypto exchange that it describes as a partner.

The firm says its services are available in the United Kingdom and more than 150 countries. Some of its business plans are limited to companies registered in the UK and the EEA.

Revenue
EUR 23.3mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · company statement ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Consumers
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Jelizaveta Peškova Founder, CEO Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · bilderlings.com ↗
Chair
Aleksandrs Peškovs Founder, Chair of the Board Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · bilderlings.com ↗
Chief financial officer
Svetlana Krasovska Director, Chief Financial Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · bilderlings.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Deniss Polakovs Director, Money Laundering Reporting Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · bilderlings.com ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Kevin Whyte Head of Regulatory and Financial crime Oversight Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · bilderlings.com ↗
Executive
Dmitrijs Kuvsinovs Executive Officer, Head of Sales and Marketing Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · bilderlings.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm published its 2025 results, reporting revenue of EUR 23.3 million and safeguarded client funds of EUR 231.3 million.

    bilderlings.com ↗
  2. Leadership

    The firm appointed founder Aleksandrs Peškovs as a director, according to Companies House.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Leadership

    The firm appointed Svetlana Krasovska as a director. The firm names her as its Chief Financial Officer.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  4. Leadership

    Andrejs Zaharovs resigned as a director of the firm, according to Companies House.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
BIYSGB23XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. BIYSBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 23Location
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
2549003ENO36WUFKQE23
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900637
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
e7611350208e

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
bilderlings.com ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
13 REGENT STREET LONDON SW1Y 4LR UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
13 REGENT STREET LONDON LONDON SW1Y 4LR UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BIYSGB23XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2549003ENO36WUFKQE23</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>BIYSGB23XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>2549003ENO36WUFKQE23</LEI>
  <Nm>BILDERLINGS PAY LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>13 REGENT STREET LONDON SW1Y 4LR</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Bilderlings Pay Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: bilderlings.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo