United States · Money service business

Bridge Ventures LLC

Bridge Ventures LLC is a Delaware limited liability company with its head office in Berkeley, California. It is registered with the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) as a money services business. It belongs to the Stripe group through its direct parent, Stripe Global Holdings Inc. Stripe completed its acquisition of the Bridge stablecoin business on 4 February 2025. The Bridge website states that the firm provides services to non-EEA residents under its terms of service. It is also the Program Manager for prepaid Visa cards issued by Lead Bank. Money transmission for US residents is provided by its sister company Bridge Building Inc, which holds the state licences.

Licences and registrations

Held by Bridge Ventures LLC (LEI 2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 24 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
MSB Registrant SearchFinCEN —Money Transmitter / Remittance Not published by the register United States Active 2025-02-24 —
  • Money remittance
  • Other money services
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: Bridge (FINCEN-MSB)

  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Stripe Global Holdings Inc.

Firm type

Payment infrastructure

Trades as Bridge

Standing
Zach Abrams co-founded Bridge and served as its CEO. On 24 September 2026 he announced that he was leaving Stripe to run Open Standard full time. No successor as head of Bridge had been announced by 29 September 2026.
Ownership
Stripe Global Holdings Inc. is the firm's direct and ultimate accounting-consolidation parent, according to the firm's LEI record.
Direct parent
Stripe Global Holdings Inc. ↗, United States
Head office
2120 University Ave., Suite 213, 94704 Berkeley, United States (registered office: c/o The Corporation Trust Company, Corporation Trust Center, 1209 Orange St, Wilmington, Delaware 19801, United States)
Company register
Delaware file 5361435
Incorporated
16 Oct 2024
Founders
Zach Abrams · Sean Yu
Former name
BINGO ACQUISITION SUB LLC

Online

Websites & references
bridge.xyz ↗
apidocs.bridge.xyz ↗ developer documentation
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗
Sources · 15 pages consulted
  1. lei.bloomberg.com/leis/view/2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73
  2. bridge.xyz/
  3. bridge.xyz/legal/overview
  4. bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/us-licenses-and-registrations
  5. bridge.xyz/legal/licenses/non-us-licenses
  6. bridge.xyz/card-agreements/phantom-card
  7. bridge.xyz/legal/row-user-terms/bridge-building-limited
  8. bridge.xyz/company
  9. bridge.xyz/blog/bridge-secures-mica-and-emi-authorisations-across-all-27-eu-member-states
  10. stripe.com/newsroom/news/stripe-completes-bridge-acquisition
  11. bankingcircle.com/banking-circle-helps-power-bridges-global-money-movement-capabilities/
  12. coindesk.com/business/2026/02/17/stripe-s-stablecoin-firm-bridge-wins-initial-approval-of-national-ban
  13. finance.yahoo.com/markets/crypto/articles/open-standard-ousd-gets-full-072659912.html
  14. x.com/zcabrams/status/2103180224972406830
  15. fortune.com/2026/08/28/bridge-founder-zach-abrams-stripe-stablecoins-asia-singapore-dollars/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Several models
Licensed firm it operates under
Lead Bank, United States Program Manager performing card-related functions on behalf of the bank for the Lead Bank Prepaid Visa card

FinCEN registers the firm as a money services business, and the firm holds no state money transmitter licence in its own name. Lead Bank issues the prepaid Visa cards that the firm manages. The state licences of its sister company Bridge Building Inc (NMLS 2450917) cover money transmission for US residents.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) United States Money Services Business registration (money transmitter) — In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Deposits at a partner bankUnder the Lead Bank cardholder agreement, card balances are held in fiat currency in a card account that Lead Bank maintains, and the agreement states that they are not FDIC insured.bridge.xyz ↗
Crypto-asset custody
Not disclosedBridge offers stablecoin on- and off-ramps, stablecoin issuance and wallets. Its rest-of-world terms state that an affiliate, Bridge Building Arx LLC, provides the wallets, with Bridge holding the private keys. The custody role of this entity is not disclosed.bridge.xyz ↗
Card issuer
Lead Bank United States bridge.xyz ↗
Settlement bank
Banking Circle S.A. Luxembourg bankingcircle.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Through a partner bridge.xyz ↗
Swift Through a partner bankingcircle.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Crypto on- and off-ramp
  • Stablecoin
  • Card-issuing platform
  • Prepaid cards
  • International money transfer
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Multi currency accounts

Bridge offers application programming interfaces (APIs) for moving, storing, converting and issuing stablecoins, and runs stablecoin-backed card programmes. It sells these through partner platforms and does not offer them directly to the public.

The firm serves non-EEA residents through partner platforms. The Bridge group serves EEA residents through Bridge Building S.A. in Luxembourg and US money transmission customers through Bridge Building Inc.

Sells to
Platforms and marketplaces · Enterprises · Financial institutions · Small businesses

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Founder
Sean Yu Co-Founder and Chief Technology Officer Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · bridge.xyz ↗
Executive
Mai Leduc Blount Head of Product Confirmed 2 Jul 2026 · bridge.xyz ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    Co-founder and CEO Zach Abrams announced that he was leaving Stripe to run Open Standard, the Open USD stablecoin consortium, full time.

    finance.yahoo.com ↗
  2. Licence

    The CSSF authorised sister company Bridge Building S.A. as a crypto-asset service provider and electronic money institution on 29 June 2026.

    bridge.xyz ↗
  3. Other

    Banking Circle S.A. announced that Bridge uses its infrastructure for EUR and GBP conversion and for USD payments via Swift.

    bankingcircle.com ↗
  4. Licence

    The OCC granted the Bridge group conditional approval to organise Bridge National Trust Bank, a national trust bank.

    coindesk.com ↗
  5. Merger / acquisition

    Stripe completed its acquisition of Bridge on 4 February 2025. The acquisition was first announced in October 2024.

    stripe.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address
Elucidate firm ID
702477370e6e

Profile

Type
Money service businessRemittance, currency exchange, cheque cashing and money orders. Usually registered with an anti-money-laundering supervisor rather than licensed prudentially. Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
AML registration onlyRegistered with an anti-money-laundering supervisor (FinCEN, FINTRAC, HMRC, AUSTRAC, Hong Kong Customs…) without a prudential licence.
Main licence class
Money Transmitter / Remittance
Activities
  • Money remittance
  • Other money services
Licensed in
United States · North America
First registered
2025-02-24

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Stripe Global Holdings Inc. · United States254900VYCQ4K0SLSXF22 ↗

The Stripe Global Holdings Inc. group has 9 institutions in the directory, in 5 countries: 4 hold a BIC and 5 do not.

Including Stripe Technology Europe, Limited, Bridge Building S.A., Stripe Payments Singapore PTE. LTD., Stripe Payments UK LTD, Bridge Building Arx LLC.

See the Stripe Global Holdings Inc. group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
2120 University Ave., Suite 213, Berkeley, 94704
Country
United States

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>2549008TOB8QPPDS8S73</LEI>
  <Nm>Bridge Ventures LLC</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>94704</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Berkeley</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>US</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>2120 University Ave., Suite 213</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • MSB Registrant Search—Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) · source ↗ as at 24 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo