- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Digidoe LTD
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Digidoe LTD
DigiDoe Ltd is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales, with its head office at 80 Strand, London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises the firm as an electronic money institution (FRN 901043) to issue e-money and provide payment services. According to Companies House, director Pavel Guzminov holds more than 50% but less than 75% of the shares. The firm offers multi-currency e-money accounts, domestic and cross-border payments, FX and compliance and white-label services. It describes its clients as family offices, high-net-worth individuals, funds, cross-border corporate groups, fintechs and EMIs.
Licences and registrations
Held by Digidoe LTD (LEI 984500DACE2DEA36A039). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 901043 | United Kingdom | Active | 2021-03-26 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
| MSB Registrant SearchFinCENLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | —Money Transmitter / Remittance | Not published by the register | United States | Active | 2024-03-01 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Licences and registrations listed here were granted in the United States. This BIC is registered in the United Kingdom.
Trading names on the register: DigiDoe (FCA-EMI)
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- DIGDGB22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of DIGDGB22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2021-06-05
- Last updated
- 2021-06-05
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Employees
Not published
Ownership
Privately held
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as DigiDoe
- Ownership
- According to Companies House, Pavel Guzminov is the only person with significant control and holds more than 50% but less than 75% of the shares.
- Major shareholder
- Pavel Guzminov
- Head office
- 80 Strand, WC2R 0RL London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 11944257
- Incorporated
- 12 Apr 2019
- Founders
- Pavel Guzminov · Alexandra Vidyuk
- Former name
- FINLAB 2000 LIMITED
Online
- Websites & references
- digidoe.com ↗
platform.digidoe.com ↗ client portal and onboarding
documents.digidoe.com ↗ legal documents (terms, privacy and cookie policies) - Official social accounts
- None found
Sources · 11 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11944257
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11944257/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/11944257/persons-with-significant-control
- documents.digidoe.com/pdfs/Terms_and_Conditions_en.pdf
- digidoe.com/
- digidoe.com/safeguarding.html
- digidoe.com/journey.html
- digidoe.com/news.html
- digidoe.com/partnerships.html
- pressreleases.responsesource.com/news/102270/payments-disruptor-digidoe-seals-six-figure-investment/
- register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and the Payment Services Regulations 2017. The firm also offers other firms arrangements to act as its e-money distributors or agents.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 901043 | In its own name | Active | documents.digidoe.com ↗ |
| Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) United States | Money Services Business registration (money transmitter) | — | In its own name | Active | — |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it keeps customer funds apart from its own funds in designated safeguarding accounts at partner banks, which are authorised credit institutions. It notes that e-money is not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Faster Payments Access not stated documents.digidoe.com ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated documents.digidoe.com ↗
ACH Access not stated documents.digidoe.com ↗
Swift Access not stated documents.digidoe.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
The firm offers e-money accounts in 38 currencies with Faster Payments, SEPA, ACH and Swift transfers, plus batch payments, FX and KYC/KYB-as-a-service. It states that it processes more than USD 2 billion a year.
The firm serves clients from the UK under its FCA authorisation and also onboards individuals and businesses outside the UK and EEA. It has a US office in Raleigh, North Carolina.
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Small businesses · Financial institutions · Consumers · Public sector
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
- Latest funding round
- initial funding round · GBP 852,500 Jan 2022Led by Joint Journey
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Founder
- Pavel Guzminov Director
- Executive
- Marc Marie Michel Maurice Kitten Director
- Executive
- Avigail Slavin Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Leadership
Caroline Philippe resigned as a director of the firm on 15 May 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
The firm set up subsidiaries DigiDoe S.A. in Luxembourg and DigiDoe Inc in the United States.
digidoe.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- DIGDGB22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- DIGDBank
- GBCountry · United Kingdom
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 984500DACE2DEA36A039
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 901043
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry IDs
- d916e2c26747 · ca43664e2210
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-money · Money service businessPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 2 entries on 2 registers
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Money remittance
- Currency exchange
- Other money services
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom · United States
- Website (register)
- www.digidoe.com ↗
- Country · region
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.
Addresses
- Registered address
- 167 TURNERS HILL CHESHUNT EN8 9BH UNITED KINGDOM
- Operational address
- 167 TURNERS HILL CHESHUNT CHESHUNT EN8 9BH UNITED KINGDOM
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>DIGDGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500DACE2DEA36A039</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>DIGDGB22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>984500DACE2DEA36A039</LEI>
<Nm>DIGIDOE LTD</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>CHESHUNT</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>167 TURNERS HILL CHESHUNT EN8 9BH</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Claim this profile
Work at Digidoe LTD?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- MSB Registrant Search—Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN) · register ↗ as at 24 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo