
Lithuania · Payments & e-money
Dipocket, Uab
Legal name in the LEI recordDiPocket UAB
DiPocket UAB is a private limited company based in Vilnius, Lithuania. The Bank of Lithuania authorises it as an electronic money institution under licence No. 75 (authorisation code LB002009), valid since 10 November 2020. It was set up after Brexit to take over the EEA business of DiPocket Limited, an electronic money institution authorised in the UK. The firm sells white-label card issuing, BIN sponsorship, funds and loan disbursement, employee benefit cards and gift cards to businesses, which offer them to their own customers.
Licences and registrations
Held by DiPocket Uab (LEI 254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EBA PSD2 RegisterBank of LithuaniaLinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address. | Electronic money institutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | LB002009 | Lithuania | Active | 2020-11-10 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
- The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
- BIC
- DIUALT22XXX head office
- Connection to Swift
- Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of DIUALT22 marks reverse billing.
- Swift GPI
- Not on the member list
- Payment schemes and systems
- SCT · SCT Inst · VOP · VIBER
- Branch codes
- None: head-office BIC only
- BIC first registered
- 2021-04-03
- Last updated
- 2023-12-28
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Not published
Firm type
Banking as a service
Trades as DiPocket
- Ownership
- In November 2020 the Bank of Lithuania reported that DiPocket Limited held all of the firm's shares, and no later primary disclosure of its shareholders was found.
- Head office
- Lvivo str. 25-104, 09320 Vilnius, Lithuania
- Company register
- Lithuanian Register of Legal Entities 305599375
- Founders
- Fedele Di Maggio · Pavel Pokhylchenko
Online
- Websites & references
- dipocket.org ↗
- Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 10 pages consulted
- lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/dipocket-uab
- lb.lt/en/news/two-uk-companies-set-up-in-lithuania-after-brexit-granted-electronic-money-instit
- dipocket.org/
- dipocket.org/en/about-us-2/
- dipocket.org/terms-conditions/
- dipocket.org/dipocket_general-tcs_eng_08-08-2025/
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/persons-with-significant-control
- finextra.com/pressarticle/84994/gb--partners-invests-6-million-in-dipocket
- dnb.nl/en/public-register/information-detail/?registerCode=WFTEG&relationNumber=R180702
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The Bank of Lithuania authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under licence No. 75 (authorisation code LB002009). The licence covers e-money issuance, payment services, payment initiation, account information and currency exchange. According to the Bank of Lithuania register, the licence is passported to 29 other Member States without a branch. PL Gutscheinsysteme GmbH in Germany is registered to distribute and redeem the firm's e-money.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Lithuania Lithuania | Electronic money institution licence (No. 75) | LB002009 | In its own name | Active | lb.lt ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its terms, the firm holds customer funds in segregated accounts at EEA-licensed credit institutions and central banks, or invests them in short-term EEA sovereign securities. The funds are not covered by the Lithuanian deposit insurance scheme.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Mastercard Direct dipocket.org ↗
Visa Direct dipocket.org ↗
CENTROlink Access not stated dipocket.org ↗
Swift Access not stated dipocket.org ↗
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated dipocket.org ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It describes itself as a provider of corporate payouts and payment solutions. Its offer covers Mastercard and Visa card issuing and processing, BIN sponsorship, funds and loan disbursement, employee benefits, gift cards and cashless events, delivered under clients' own brands.
The Bank of Lithuania register shows the firm providing services without a branch in 29 other Member States. UK customers are served by DiPocket Limited, a separate company.
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Financial institutions · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- Serves customers in 30 countries
- Lithuania · Austria · Belgium · Bulgaria · Croatia · Cyprus · Czechia · Denmark · Estonia · Finland · France · Germany · Greece · Hungary · Ireland · Italy · Latvia · Luxembourg · Malta · Netherlands · Poland · Portugal · Romania · Slovakia · Slovenia · Spain · Sweden · Iceland · Liechtenstein · Norway
- Latest funding round
- Series A · EUR 6m Sep 2020Led by GB & Partners Investment Management (EXIM Cross-border Fund)
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Compliance / MLRO
-
Evelina Indrasiute
MLRO LT
- Compliance / MLRO
-
Aurelija Andrikiene
Head of Legal and Compliance LT
- Chief financial officer
-
Tatiana Levandovska
Financial Chief
- Executive
-
Gabor Burchner
Member of the Supervisory Council
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Leadership
Co-founder Fedele Di Maggio resigned as a director of the sister company DiPocket Limited on 15 June 2026, according to Companies House.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
Companies House records that the firm stopped being the controlling shareholder (75% or more) of DiPocket Limited on 31 October 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
Head-office record
- BIC
- DIUALT22XXX
- How the BIC breaks down
- DIUABank
- LTCountry · Lithuania
- 22Location · reverse billing
- XXXBranch · head office
- Branch description
- Not recorded in the directory
- LEI
- 254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33
- LEI record
- View on GLEIF ↗
- Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
- LB002009
- How the LEI was matched
- BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate to GLEIF on name, country and address.
- Register-entry ID
- 2261fcca6b02
- National bank codes
- Bank code (GIRO) 305 · Financial institution code 39818
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Register licences
- 1 entry on 1 register
- Activities
- Payment services
- Card acquiring
- Payment initiation
- Account information
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- Lithuania
- Country · region
- Lithuania · Europe & Central Asia
- Banking supervision
- Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
- Trading venues (MIC)
- No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
- OFAC sanctions
- No listing cites this BIC
- EU sanctions
- No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
- Country sanctions
- No country programme
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
The DiPocket Uab group has 2 institutions in the directory, in 2 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 1 does not.
Including DiPocket Limited.
See the DiPocket Uab group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Registered address
- LVIVO 25-104 FLOOR 5 VILNIUS 09320 LITHUANIA
- Operational address
- GREEN HALL 2 FLOOR 5 LVIVO 25-104 VILNIUS 09320 VILNIUS LITHUANIA
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.
- Identified by
- BIC, with its LEI
- Roles in CBPR+
- Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents
CBPR+
For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>DIUALT22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33</LEI>
</FinInstnId>
Full record
Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC
<FinInstnId>
<BICFI>DIUALT22XXX</BICFI>
<LEI>254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33</LEI>
<Nm>DIPOCKET, UAB</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<TwnNm>VILNIUS</TwnNm>
<Ctry>LT</Ctry>
<AdrLine>LVIVO 25-104 FLOOR 5 VILNIUS 09320</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.
Payment schemes and systems
EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28 · MNB routing table of 2026-09-01
| Scheme or system | Since | Registered with | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2022-09-05 | Head office | — |
| SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages | 2026-08-31 | Head office | — |
| Verification of Payee | 2025-08-27 | Head office | — |
| VIBER (Hungarian forint real-time gross settlement)ISO 20022 messages | — | Head office | — |
SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme.
An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant.
The MNB routing table gives no joining date.
“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.
National bank codes
Bank code (GIRO) · Hungary
1 code file of 2026-09-01
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
|---|---|---|---|
| 305 | DIUALT22 | DiPocket UAB | Vilnius |
Financial institution code · Lithuania
1 code file of 2025-11-18
| Code | Routes to BIC | Name in the national file | City |
|---|---|---|---|
| 39818 | DIUALT22 | UAB DiPocket | Vilnius |
Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.
Claim this profile
Work at Dipocket, Uab?
Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.
- 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
- 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
- 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.
Claim received
Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.
The claim was not sent. Try again, or email contact@elucidate.co.
Sources & method
Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.
Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.
Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Credits for this page
- Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: Magyar Nemzeti Bank, short routing table.
- National bank codes—Hungary (Source: Magyar Nemzeti Bank), Lithuania (Source: Bank of Lithuania).
- EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
- Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: dipocket.org (official website) · original; Evelina Indrasiute: dipocket.org (official website) · original; Aurelija Andrikiene: dipocket.org (official website) · original; Tatiana Levandovska: dipocket.org (official website) · original; Gabor Burchner: dipocket.org (official website) · original.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC
A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.
Book a demo