- Directory
- United Kingdom
- DiPocket Limited
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
DiPocket Limited
DiPocket Limited is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in 2015, with its office in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under firm reference number 900439. According to its 2025 accounts, Tomahawk Holding Zrt. of Hungary is its majority shareholder, and the Hungarian fund manager GB & Partners is its ultimate controlling party. It issues Mastercard prepaid cards and runs white-label card issuing, funds disbursement and BIN sponsorship programmes for businesses serving UK customers. Its sister company DiPocket UAB serves customers in the EEA.
Licences and registrations
Held by DiPocket Limited (LEI 254900APLZAHFLH6E813). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCA | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 900439 | United Kingdom | Active | 2018-05-10 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.
Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
Tomahawk Holding Zrt.
Firm type
Banking as a service
Trades as DiPocket
- Standing
- The firm's 2025 accounts, approved on 8 May 2026, say that its cornerstone investor was negotiating a possible sale of the company to a strategic buyer. Co-founder Fedele Di Maggio resigned as a director on 15 June 2026.
- Ownership
- According to its 2025 accounts, Tomahawk Holding Zrt. is the majority shareholder and GB & Partners Kockazati Tokealap-kezelo Zrt., a Hungarian fund manager, is the ultimate controlling party.
- Direct parent
- Tomahawk Holding Zrt., Hungary
- Ultimate owner
- GB & Partners Kockazati Tokealap-kezelo Zrt., Hungary
- Head office
- 4th Floor, Rex House, 4-12 Regent Street, SW1Y 4PE London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 09403742
- Incorporated
- 23 Jan 2015
- Founders
- Fedele Di Maggio · Pavel Pokhylchenko
Online
- Websites & references
- dipocket.org ↗
- Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history/MzUyNzQxNjY4N2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/09403742/filing-history
- register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx
- dipocket.org/en/home/
- dipocket.org/en/about-us-2/
- dipocket.org/terms-conditions/
- dipocket.org/dipocket_general-tcs_eng_08-08-2025/
- thepaymentsassociation.org/article/banking-circle-delivers-faster-payments-for-dipocket/
- finextra.com/pressarticle/84994/gb--partners-invests-6-million-in-dipocket
- uktechnews.info/2020/11/17/dipocket-secures-5-37-million-series-a-investment-from-gb-partners-investment-
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 900439. Its sister company DiPocket UAB serves EEA customers under its own electronic money licence from the Bank of Lithuania.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 900439 | In its own name | Active | register.fca.org.uk ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm says it keeps customer funds in segregated accounts with highly rated credit institutions licensed in the UK. It notes that the funds are not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.
- Settlement bank · Safeguarding bank
- Banking Circle Luxembourg
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Mastercard Direct dipocket.org ↗
Visa Access not stated dipocket.org ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated thepaymentsassociation.org ↗
Swift Through a partner thepaymentsassociation.org ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It offers white-label Mastercard prepaid cards and e-money accounts for funds and loan disbursement, employee benefits, gift cards and cashless events. It also offers BIN sponsorship to other financial institutions.
The firm serves UK-resident customers, and UK customers account for most of its turnover. The group serves EEA-resident customers through DiPocket UAB in Lithuania.
- Revenue
- EUR 3.01m
- Payment volume
- EUR 815.9mcard transaction turnover of DiPocket Group
- Sells to
- Enterprises · Financial institutions · Platforms and marketplaces · Consumers
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
- Latest funding round
- Series A · EUR 6m Sep 2020Led by EXIM Cross-border Fund (managed by GB & Partners Investment Management)
- Total raised
- EUR 28.1m to Dec 2025 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Compliance / MLRO
- Sunita Bhambri UK Head of Compliance, MLRO and DPO
- Chief financial officer
- Tatiana Levandovska Financial Chief
- Executive
- Tamas Josvai Director
- Executive
- Andrew Gordon James Robertson Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Funding
The firm allotted new shares on 14 August 2026, taking its issued share capital to EUR 710,738.40.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
Co-founder Fedele Di Maggio resigned as a director of the firm on 15 June 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Merger / acquisition
The firm's 2025 accounts disclosed that its cornerstone investor was negotiating a possible sale of the company to a strategic buyer.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Funding
GB & Partners invested EUR 3.6 million in DiPocket Group during 2025. DiPocket UAB passed EUR 3.3 million of this on to the firm.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
Companies House recorded that DiPocket UAB ceased to be a person with significant control of the firm on 31 October 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed Tamas Josvai as a director on 4 September 2025. Zoltan Illes had resigned as a director on 30 August 2025.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 900439
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- How the LEI was matched
- Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives
- Elucidate firm ID
- ebf2d1e97cfc
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2018-05-10
- Website
- www.dipocket.org ↗
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
- Direct parent
- DiPocket Uab · Lithuania254900YGOYYWQAIZCI33 ↗
The DiPocket Uab group has 2 institutions in the directory, in 2 countries: 1 holds a BIC and 1 does not.
Including Dipocket, Uab.
See the DiPocket Uab group →Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- Rex House, 4th Floor, 4-12 Regent Street, London, SW1Y 4PE
- Country
- United Kingdom
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address, with its LEI
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<LEI>254900APLZAHFLH6E813</LEI>
<Nm>DiPocket Limited</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>SW1Y 4PE</PstCd>
<TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>Rex House, 4th Floor</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>4-12 Regent Street</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo