United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Equiniti Global Payments Limited

Equiniti Global Payments Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its registered office in Worthing. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 900892. It is wholly owned by Equiniti Holdings Limited, part of the Equiniti group that affiliates of Siris Capital control. Trading as EQPay, it provides a platform and API that businesses use for domestic and international payments, currency conversion and virtual accounts.

Licences and registrations

Held by Equiniti Global Payments Limited (LEI 213800PEIK8FHGET5870). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCA Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 900892 United Kingdom Active 2018-11-23 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: Equiniti Global (FCA-EMI), EQPay (FCA-EMI), EQ Global (FCA-EMI)

  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory.

Its LEI is not mapped to a BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% Equiniti Holdings Limited

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as EQPay

Standing
In May 2026 Bullish agreed to acquire the Equiniti group, which includes the firm. Completion is expected in January 2027, subject to regulatory approvals. The firm was named Transglobal Payment Solutions Limited until 25 June 2018.
Ownership
Equiniti Holdings Limited owns 100% of the firm, and its 2025 accounts name Orbit Private GP, LLC of the Cayman Islands as the ultimate controlling party of the group headed by Orbit Private Holdings I Ltd.
Direct parent
Equiniti Holdings Limited, United Kingdom 100%
Ultimate owner
Orbit Private Holdings I Ltd, United Kingdom
Head office
Highdown House, Yeoman Way, BN99 3HH Worthing, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 06135586
Incorporated
2 Mar 2007
Former name
Transglobal Payment Solutions Limited

Online

Websites & references
equiniti.com ↗
equiniti.com/uk/services/eq-digital/global-payments ↗ EQPay product pages on the Equiniti group site
platform.eqpay.com ↗ EQPay client platform login
eqpay.com ↗ former EQPay brand domain, now redirects to the Equiniti group site
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Instagram ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 16 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06135586
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06135586/officers
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06135586/persons-with-significant-control
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06135586/filing-history
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06135586/filing-history/MzUzNjA2MTY0MGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  6. register.fca.org.uk/s/firm?id=0010X00004D8LALQA3
  7. equiniti.com/uk/services/eq-digital/global-payments/eqpay-legal-notices/
  8. equiniti.com/uk/services/eq-digital/global-payments/
  9. equiniti.com/uk/services/eq-digital/global-payments/risk-warnings/
  10. equiniti.com/uk/services/eq-digital/global-payments/eqpay-privacy-notice/
  11. equiniti.com/uk/services/eq-digital/global-payments/partners/
  12. eqpay.com/insights/news/eq-introduces-eqpay/
  13. equiniti.com/uk/news-and-views/news-releases/equiniti-announces-landmark-partnership-with-swift/
  14. bullish.com/us/news-insights/bullish-to-acquire-equiniti-from-siris-in-4-2-billion-transaction-creati
  15. sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1872195/000143774926014727/blsh20260505_6k.htm
  16. bullish.com/us/news-insights/bullish-announces-siris-to-acquire-non-core-equiniti-business-lines

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, reference 900892, to issue e-money and provide payment services. Its 2025 accounts state a minimum regulatory capital requirement of EUR 350,000.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 900892 In its own name Active register.fca.org.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its 2025 accounts, the firm holds client balances with banks in segregated accounts that it cannot use for its own purposes.find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Swift Access not stated equiniti.com ↗
SEPA Access not stated equiniti.com ↗
ACH Access not stated equiniti.com ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • International money transfer
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Domestic payments
  • FX conversion
  • Multi currency accounts

The firm describes EQPay as a platform and API for business payments in over 130 currencies to over 180 countries, covering payroll, supplier, dividend and pension payments, with white-label options for partners.

It serves business clients from the United Kingdom, and its 2025 accounts record revenue from customers in the United Kingdom, while payments go to recipients worldwide.

Revenue
GBP 7.13mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Enterprises · Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Susannah Elizabeth Bowen Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Ian Denis Cox Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Richard James Pearson Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Merger / acquisition

    Bullish agreed to acquire the Equiniti group, including the firm, from Siris, with completion expected in January 2027.

    bullish.com ↗
  2. Leadership

    David Gregg Yates resigned as a director of the firm on 14 April 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Other

    The firm granted its parent, Equiniti Holdings Limited, a loan facility, with GBP 10.2 million outstanding at 31 December 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  4. Leadership

    The firm appointed Ian Denis Cox as a director on 9 December 2024, after Stuart John Allin resigned on 1 December 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  5. Leadership

    The firm appointed Susannah Elizabeth Bowen as a director on 11 July 2024. Simon Andrew Wadey resigned as a director on 15 August 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · FCA-EMI
900892
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
How the LEI was matched
Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives
Elucidate firm ID
78e963fc2d4c

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
E-Money / Stored Value Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2018-11-23

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

Direct parent
Equiniti Group Limited · United Kingdom213800TS721HGE2JIV94 ↗
Ultimate parent
Orbit Private Holdings I LTD · United Kingdom5493003SHB5VLXWFOS15 ↗

The Orbit Private Holdings I LTD group has 5 institutions in the directory, in 1 country: 3 hold a BIC and 2 do not.

Including Equiniti Financial Services Limited, Equiniti Financial Services Limited, Paymaster (1836) Limited.

See the Orbit Private Holdings I LTD group →

Group membership follows the accounting-consolidation relationships reported to GLEIF. It does not show ownership shares or control.

Addresses

Address on the register
Highdown House, Yeoman Way, Worthing, BN99 3HH
Country
United Kingdom

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address, with its LEI
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <LEI>213800PEIK8FHGET5870</LEI>
  <Nm>Equiniti Global Payments Limited</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>BN99 3HH</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Worthing</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Highdown House, Yeoman Way</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Ownership and group—GLEIF Level 2 relationship records (accounting consolidation), matched by LEI.
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo