United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Evo Payments UK LTD

EVO Payments UK Ltd is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in Syston, Leicester. The FCA authorises it as a payment institution (FRN 959332) and also under the Consumer Credit Act (FRN 966552) for terminal rentals. EVO Payments International LLC wholly owns the firm, and Global Payments Inc. is its ultimate parent. It provides merchant acquiring, card terminals and online payment acceptance to UK businesses under the EVO Payments UK and BOI UK Payment Acceptance brands, and took over the group's UK merchant business from EVO Payments GmbH on 1 September 2023.

BICEVPAGB22XXX LEI213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64 Licence no.959332 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of EVPAGB22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Evo Payments UK LTD (LEI 213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised Payment InstitutionPayment Institution 959332 United Kingdom Active 2023-01-05 —
  • Payment services
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: Global Payments (FCA-PSD), EVO Payments UK (FCA-PSD), EVO Payments International (FCA-PSD), BOIPA UK (FCA-PSD), BOI UK Payment Acceptance (FCA-PSD)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
EVPAGB22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of EVPAGB22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2024-02-03
Last updated
2024-02-03

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

headcount · This entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Group subsidiary

100% EVO Payments International LLC

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as EVO Payments UK

Standing
The firm's website states that EVO is transitioning to the Global Payments brand. According to GLEIF data, the registration of its Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) has lapsed.
Ownership
EVO Payments International LLC has owned 100% of the firm since 8 July 2025, and Global Payments Inc. is the ultimate parent.
Direct parent
EVO Payments International LLC, United States 100%
Ultimate owner
Global Payments Inc., United States
Major shareholder
Global Payments Inc. (person with significant control, indirect) 75% · 8 Jul 2025
Head office
Granite House, Granite Way, Syston, LE7 1PL Leicester, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 13527680
Incorporated
23 Jul 2021

Online

Websites & references
evopayments.co.uk ↗
boipa.co.uk ↗ BOI UK Payment Acceptance brand site (marketing alliance with Bank of Ireland (UK) plc)
Wikipedia ↗ group article
Official social accounts
None found
Sources · 11 pages consulted
  1. evopayments.co.uk/imprint/
  2. evopayments.co.uk/
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/officers
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/persons-with-significant-control
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history
  6. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13527680/filing-history/MzUzODUzNzU3MWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  7. boipa.com/en-gb/imprint
  8. bankofirelanduk.com/business/boipauk/introduction/
  9. evopayments.co.uk/privacy/
  10. evopayments.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/EVO-Payments_PaymentAcceptanceAgreement.pdf
  11. globalpayments.com/worldpay

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as a payment institution under the Payment Services Regulations 2017 (FRN 959332). It also holds FCA authorisation under the Consumer Credit Act (FRN 966552) for terminal rentals.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Payment Institution 959332 In its own name Active evopayments.co.uk ↗
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Consumer credit authorisation (terminal rentals) 966552 In its own name Active evopayments.co.uk ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsAccording to its 2025 accounts, the firm held GBP 2.2 million in safeguarding bank accounts at 31 December 2025, and the bank is not named.find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated evopayments.co.uk ↗
Mastercard Access not stated evopayments.co.uk ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway

It acquires card payments for UK merchants in store, online and on the move, and rents point-of-sale terminals to them.

According to its 2025 accounts, the UK is its only geographical market.

Revenue
GBP 67.5mThis entity · 31 Dec 2025 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Dara Loren Steele-Belkin Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
Executive
Christopher Mark Wood Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    Nicholas Brian Corrigan resigned as a director of the firm on 21 May 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Leadership

    The firm appointed Christopher Mark Wood as a director on 9 March 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    Global Payments Inc., the firm's ultimate parent, completed its acquisition of Worldpay on 9 January 2026.

    globalpayments.com ↗
  4. Leadership

    Konrad Xavier Kelling resigned as a director of the firm on 27 January 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  5. Merger / acquisition

    Ownership of the firm passed from Evo Payments UK Holdings Ltd to EVO Payments International LLC on 8 July 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  6. Other

    EVO Payments GmbH transferred its UK merchant contracts to the firm on 1 September 2023, after EU–UK passporting ended.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
EVPAGB22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. EVPABank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-PSD
959332
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
d223326b94dc

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Website (register)
www.evopayments.co.uk ↗
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
GRANITE HOUSE GRANITE WAY SYSTON, LEICESTER LEICESTER LE7 1PL UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
GRANITE WAY SYSTON, LEICESTER LEICESTER LEICESTER LE7 1PL UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>EVPAGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>EVPAGB22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>213800DXLLF6KPYUAV64</LEI>
  <Nm>EVO PAYMENTS UK LTD</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LEICESTER</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>GRANITE HOUSE GRANITE WAY SYSTON, LEICESTER LEICESTER LE7 1PL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Claim this profile

Work at Evo Payments UK LTD?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • FCA Financial Services Register - Payment Institutions & RAISPs—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo