United Kingdom · Payments & e-money

Financial House Limited

Financial House Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, with its office in the City of London. The Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, firm reference number 902039. Since October 2024 Nebil Serkan Zubari has held 75% or more of its shares, according to Companies House. It sells card acquiring, branded prepaid, gift and debit card issuing and GBP and EUR virtual IBAN accounts to businesses. It traded as Jeton Venture Limited until November 2018.

BICFNHOGB21XXX LEI894500G78WCE6RHU2C44 Licence no.902039 Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of FNHOGB21 marks a passive participant. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Financial House Limited (LEI 894500G78WCE6RHU2C44). 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCALinked by LEI. Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives. Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution 902039 United Kingdom Active 2018-10-16 —
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: SPEEDY (FCA-EMI), Financial House (FCA-EMI), Centrue (FCA-EMI)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
FNHOGB21XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Passive participant (no connection)This BIC is registered for identification only. The institution has no direct connection to the Swift network. Messages and payments reach it through a correspondent bank. The “1” in the eighth character of FNHOGB21 marks a passive participant.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
SCT · SCT Inst · TIPS
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2019-03-02
Last updated
2024-10-11

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

55

headcount · Group · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗

Ownership

Privately held

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Financial House

Standing
Companies House showed Nebil Serkan Zubari as the only active officer on 29 September 2026. The last other director left on 23 April 2026 and the company secretary on 24 April 2026. Accounts for 2025 are due by 31 December 2026.
Ownership
Nebil Serkan Zubari holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights, according to Companies House, and the 2024 accounts name him as the controlling party.
Major shareholder
Nebil Serkan Zubari
Head office
6 Bevis Marks Building, 1st Floor, Bury Court, EC3A 7HL London, United Kingdom
Company register
Companies House 10459236
Incorporated
2 Nov 2016
Former name
Jeton Venture Limited

Online

Websites & references
financialhouse.io ↗
business.financialhouse.io ↗ client login portal
beta.financialhouse.io ↗ beta version of the corporate site
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗
Sources · 12 pages consulted
  1. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10459236
  2. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10459236/officers
  3. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10459236/persons-with-significant-control
  4. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10459236/filing-history
  5. find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/10459236/filing-history/MzQ4MzI5NDk2NmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
  6. register.fca.org.uk/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=015b0000006CWmx
  7. financialhouse.io/
  8. financialhouse.io/terms-and-conditions
  9. financialhouse.io/privacy-policy
  10. financialhouse.io/complaints-procedure
  11. financialhouse.io/cookies
  12. beta.financialhouse.io/

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 and the Payment Services Regulations 2017. It says it offers partners the role of e-money distribution (EMD) agent under that licence.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom Authorised Electronic Money Institution 902039 In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that it safeguards customer funds in segregated accounts at a number of banks under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, and that e-money is not covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.financialhouse.io ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Direct financialhouse.io ↗
Mastercard Direct financialhouse.io ↗
UnionPay International Direct financialhouse.io ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated financialhouse.io ↗
SEPA Access not stated financialhouse.io ↗
Bacs Access not stated financialhouse.io ↗
CHAPS Access not stated financialhouse.io ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • Card-issuing platform
  • Prepaid cards
  • Debit cards
  • Multi currency accounts
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Banking as a service

It sells card acceptance for Visa, Mastercard and UnionPay, white-label card issuing and GBP and EUR virtual IBAN accounts through one API. It also offers businesses registration as its e-money distribution (EMD) agents under its UK licence.

It serves businesses under its UK licence and says it reaches over 90 countries and territories through its jurisdiction and its network of partners.

Revenue
GBP 14.4mGroup · 31 Dec 2024 · annual report ↗
Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises · Platforms and marketplaces · Financial institutions
Serves customers in
United Kingdom

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Executive
Nebil Serkan Zubari Director Confirmed 29 Sep 2026 · find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Leadership

    Director Mohamed Hajibe resigned on 23 April 2026 and company secretary Dominic Keane resigned on 24 April 2026.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  2. Other

    The 2024 accounts reported that the firm's Hungarian and Lithuanian subsidiaries stopped operating after failing to obtain licences.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  3. Leadership

    Director Damien John Euston resigned on 30 September 2025, five months after his appointment in April 2025.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  4. Merger / acquisition

    The group sold its Swiss subsidiary Financial House Fintech AG during 2024 and made a profit of GBP 151,953 on the sale.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  5. Leadership

    Alisher Abdukadyrov and Stephen McKellar resigned as directors on 17 October 2024, and Steven Reeves and Loukis Loucaides on 24 October 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  6. Merger / acquisition

    Nebil Serkan Zubari replaced Alisher Abdukadyrov as the person with significant control, holding 75% or more, on 2 October 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗
  7. Leadership

    The firm appointed Nicole Zimmermann as a non-executive director, and she resigned on 18 February 2024.

    find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
FNHOGB21XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. FNHOBank
  2. GBCountry · United Kingdom
  3. 21Location · passive
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
894500G78WCE6RHU2C44
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · FCA-EMI
902039
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entry: Matched by Elucidate on the UK company number the register gives.
Register-entry ID
c53db593d672

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
1 entry on 1 register
Activities
  • Payment services
  • E-money / stored value
Licensed in
United Kingdom
Country · region
United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
BEVIS MARKS BUILDING FLOOR 1 6 BURY COURT LONDON EC3A 7HL UNITED KINGDOM
Operational address
BURY COURT FLOOR 1 6 BEVIS MARKS LONDON LONDON EC3A 7HL UNITED KINGDOM

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Debtor agent, creditor agent or an intermediary agent

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FNHOGB21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500G78WCE6RHU2C44</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FNHOGB21XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>894500G78WCE6RHU2C44</LEI>
  <Nm>FINANCIAL HOUSE LIMITED</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>LONDON</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>GB</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>BEVIS MARKS BUILDING FLOOR 1 6 BURY COURT LONDON EC3A 7HL</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

This BIC is not connected to Swift. Messages reach the institution through a correspondent bank, so it cannot be the instructing or instructed agent.

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

Payment schemes and systems

EPC registers of 2026-09-11 · ECB T2 list of 2026-07-02 · ECB TIPS list of 2026-09-01 · SIX Bank Master valid on 2026-09-28

Scheme or systemSinceRegistered withNote
SEPA Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2019-09-02 Head office —
SEPA Instant Credit TransferISO 20022 messages 2019-09-02 Head office —
TIPS (TARGET Instant Payment Settlement)ISO 20022 messages — Head office —

SEPA dates are when the institution became ready for the scheme. TIPS entries have no joining date.

An institution missing from T2 may still be reachable through an indirect participant. The ECB’s TIPS list does not separate participants from reachable parties. It includes institutions reachable in Swedish kronor as well as in euro.

“ISO 20022 messages” marks a scheme or system whose rulebook or operator specifies ISO 20022 for messages between participants.

Claim this profile

Work at Financial House Limited?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • Payment schemes and systems—Source: European Payments Council (EPC) Registers of Participants; matched to BICs by Elucidate. Source: European Central Bank, List of TIPS participants and reachable parties.
  • FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: financialhouse.io (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo