France · Payments & e-money

Fipto Pi

Fipto PI SAS is a French simplified joint stock company (SAS) based in Nanterre. The ACPR authorises it as a payment institution under bank code 17908. Since 23 January 2026 the AMF has also authorised it as a crypto-asset service provider (CASP) under MiCA, with authorisation number A2026-009. Under the Fipto brand, it serves business customers only. It offers EUR and USD payment accounts with named IBANs, fiat and stablecoin payouts, conversion between fiat and stablecoins, and crypto-asset custody.

BICFPTOFR22XXX LEI969500A0DYUNF5NX9R84 Licence no.929508893 Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of FPTOFR22 marks reverse billing. Head-office BIC only Claim this profile

Licences and registrations

Held by Fipto Pi (LEI 969500A0DYUNF5NX9R84). 2 entries on 2 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterPrudential Supervisory and Resolution AuthorityLinked by LEI. Published by the register. Payment institutionPayment Institution 929508893 France Active 2025-03-24 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providersAutorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF)Linked by LEI. Published by the register. Crypto-asset service providerCrypto-Asset Service Provider 969500A0DYUNF5NX9R84 France Active 2026-01-23 —
  • Crypto-assets
Search the register ↗

Trading names on the register: FIPTO (EBA-PSD2, ESMA-CASP)

  • Licences belong to the legal entity, not to a BIC.
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
  • The register entries and their trading names were not matched against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

BIC
FPTOFR22XXX head office
Connection to Swift
Reverse billingThe institution is connected to Swift. Messages sent to it are billed to the institution, not to the sender. The “2” in the eighth character of FPTOFR22 marks reverse billing.
Swift GPI
Not on the member list
Payment schemes and systems
No entry in the EPC registers, the ECB T2 and TIPS lists or the SIX Bank Master cites this BIC
Branch codes
None: head-office BIC only
BIC first registered
2025-06-07
Last updated
2025-06-07

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Venture-backed

Firm type

FX and business payments

Trades as Fipto

Ownership
The firm does not publish its shareholder structure on its website. In September 2023 the Fipto business announced a EUR 15 million seed round with Serena as lead investor and Motier Ventures.
Head office
65 rue de la Croix, 92000 Nanterre, France
Company register
RCS Nanterre 929 508 893
Incorporated
14 May 2024
Founders
Patrick Mollard · Bertrand Godin · Grégoire Andrieu-Guitrancourt

Online

Websites & references
fipto.com ↗
docs.fipto.com ↗ developer documentation
status.fipto.com ↗ API status page
fipto.app ↗ customer platform login
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Telegram ↗
Sources · 17 pages consulted
  1. amf-france.org/fr/espace-epargnants/proteger-son-epargne/listes-blanches/psanpsca/fipto-pi-sas
  2. lb.lt/en/sfi-financial-market-participants/fipto-pi-sas
  3. annuaire-entreprises.data.gouv.fr/entreprise/fipto-pi-929508893
  4. fipto.com/
  5. fipto.com/company/compliance
  6. fipto.com/legal/terms-and-conditions
  7. fipto.com/company/faq
  8. fipto.com/currencies-coverage
  9. fipto.com/company/about-us
  10. fipto.com/articles/how-fipto-proves-the-security-of-client-assets
  11. fipto.com/articles/fipto-secures-payments-institution-licence-from-frances-acpr
  12. fipto.com/articles/fipto-becomes-europes-first-dual-licensed-stablecoin-payment-institution-with-ne
  13. fipto.com/articles/fipto-raises-eu15-million-to-transform-the-international-payments-market-using-b
  14. fipto.com/articles/fipto-powers-terrapays-adoption-stablecoin-native-flows
  15. financialit.net/news/payments/fipto-and-circle-payments-network-regulated-stablecoin-powered-payouts-euro
  16. go-with-us.de/dimoco-introduces-stablecoin-settlement-for-merchants/
  17. worldline.com/en/home/top-navigation/media-relations/press-release/pr-2025_11_03_01

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The ACPR authorises the firm as a payment institution under bank code 17908. The AMF authorises it as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA (number A2026-009) for custody, exchange, order execution and transfer of crypto-assets. The firm says both licences are passported across the EU.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Autorité de Contrôle Prudentiel et de Résolution (ACPR) France Payment institution (établissement de paiement); EBA register number 929508893, REGAFI identifier 742839 17908 In its own name Active fipto.com ↗
Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF) France Crypto-asset service provider (PSCA) authorised under MiCA A2026-009 In its own name Active amf-france.org ↗

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Safeguarding
Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that customers' funds are held in segregated accounts at one or more EU credit institutions, separate from its own cash, and reconciled daily.fipto.com ↗
Crypto-asset custody
Held by the firmThe firm holds customers' crypto-assets in hosted wallets under its AMF CASP authorisation. It uses Fireblocks for the multi-party computation (MPC) wallet infrastructure and states that it remains liable for Fireblocks' failures.fipto.com ↗
Payment schemes and card networks
SEPA Credit Transfer Access not stated fipto.com ↗
SEPA Instant Credit Transfer Access not stated fipto.com ↗
Swift Access not stated fipto.com ↗
Circle Payments Network Direct financialit.net ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Multi currency accounts
  • International money transfer
  • Crypto on- and off-ramp
  • FX conversion
  • Crypto payments
  • Crypto custody
  • Domestic payments

It serves payment service providers, crypto brokers and enterprises with EUR and USD accounts, payouts and conversion between fiat and USDC, EURC and EURCV. It pays out in seven local currencies (BRL, MXN, COP, SGD, HKD, PHP and CNY) through Circle Payments Network.

It serves business customers from France and says its licences are passported across the EU. The Bank of Lithuania register lists it as providing payment and crypto-asset services in Lithuania without a branch.

Sells to
Financial institutions · Enterprises · Small businesses · Platforms and marketplaces
Serves customers in 2 countries
France · Lithuania
Latest funding round
seed · EUR 15m Sep 2023Led by Serenafipto.com ↗
Total raised
EUR 15m to Sep 2023 · fipto.com ↗

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Patrick Mollard Co-founder and CEO Confirmed 28 Sep 2026 · go-with-us.de ↗
Compliance / MLRO
Ivaylo Asparuhov Head of Compliance Confirmed 2 Dec 2025 · fipto.com ↗
Founder
Bertrand Godin Co-founder and Chief Operating Officer; publishing director Confirmed 3 Aug 2026 · fipto.com ↗
Founder
Grégoire Andrieu-Guitrancourt Grégoire Andrieu-Guitrancourt Co-founder and CRO Confirmed 2 Dec 2025 · fipto.com ↗
Executive
David Sansonetti CTO Confirmed 2 Dec 2025 · fipto.com ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    DIMOCO, an Austrian payment institution, launched stablecoin settlement for merchants using the firm's infrastructure.

    go-with-us.de ↗
  2. Other

    The firm joined Circle Payments Network as an Originating Financial Institution for local-currency payouts in Latin America and Asia.

    financialit.net ↗
  3. Licence

    The AMF authorised the firm as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCA, number A2026-009, on 23 January 2026.

    amf-france.org ↗
  4. Other

    Worldline and the firm announced a partnership to develop stablecoin payment and settlement use cases in Europe.

    worldline.com ↗
  5. Other

    TerraPay announced stablecoin-native payment flows in partnership with the firm.

    fipto.com ↗
  6. Licence

    The ACPR authorised the firm as a payment institution. The EBA register shows authorisation from 24 March 2025.

    fipto.com ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Head-office record

BIC
FPTOFR22XXX
How the BIC breaks down
  1. FPTOBank
  2. FRCountry · France
  3. 22Location · reverse billing
  4. XXXBranch · head office
Branch description
Not recorded in the directory
LEI
969500A0DYUNF5NX9R84
LEI record
View on GLEIF ↗
Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
929508893
Licence no. · ESMA-CASP
969500A0DYUNF5NX9R84
How the LEI was matched
BIC: Mapped to this BIC in the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI relationship file.Register entries: Published by the register.
Register-entry ID
8afd1d48a9bc
National bank code
Code interbancaire (CIB) 17908

Profile

Type
Payments & e-money · CryptoPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Register licences
2 entries on 2 registers
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
  • Crypto-assets
Licensed in
France
Website (register)
www.fipto.com ↗
Country · region
France · Europe & Central Asia
Banking supervision
Not on the ECB's list of supervised entities as of 2026-07-01
Trading venues (MIC)
No MIC registered under this LEI list of 2026-09-17
OFAC sanctions
No listing cites this BIC
EU sanctions
No listing matched this BIC or its LEI
Country sanctions
No country programme

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

GLEIF’s relationship records name no parent for this LEI, and no group page is published for it.

Addresses

Registered address
65 RUE DE LA CROIX NANTERRE 92000 FRANCE
Operational address
65 RUE DE LA CROIX NANTERRE 92000 NANTERRE FRANCE

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

A CBPR+ message identifies this institution by its BIC, and may add its LEI or a clearing code. CBPR+ does not allow a name and postal address next to a BIC.

Identified by
BIC, with its LEI
Roles in CBPR+
Any agent, including the instructing and instructed agents

CBPR+

For cross-border payments on Swift: the BIC, with the LEI and clearing code where known

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FPTOFR22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500A0DYUNF5NX9R84</LEI>
</FinInstnId>

Full record

Every ISO 20022 element the directory holds. Base ISO 20022 allows them together. CBPR+ does not allow a name and address next to a BIC

<FinInstnId>
  <BICFI>FPTOFR22XXX</BICFI>
  <LEI>969500A0DYUNF5NX9R84</LEI>
  <Nm>FIPTO PI</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <TwnNm>NANTERRE</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>FR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>65 RUE DE LA CROIX NANTERRE 92000</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>

The BIC, name and address are as published in Swift’s BIC directory. The LEI comes from the Swift and GLEIF BIC-to-LEI file. Check them against your own records before use.

National bank codes

Code interbancaire (CIB) · France

1 code

CodeRoutes to BICName in the national fileCity
17908 FPTOFR22XXX FIPTO PI NANTERRE

Each code shows the name in the national file. Smaller banks often route through a central institution’s BIC. A code can therefore belong to a different bank than the one on this page.

Claim this profile

Work at Fipto Pi?

Claim this page to have it marked as verified by the bank, and to send us corrections. We verify every claim before anything changes on the page.

  1. 01Submit Tell us who you are, using your work email.
  2. 02We verify We check the email domain and confirm your role with the bank. This usually takes up to five business days.
  3. 03Profile claimed The page is marked as claimed and verified. You can send us corrections at any time.

Claim received

Thank you. We will email your work address once the claim is verified. Until then, the page stays unclaimed.

Sources & method

Every value comes from a public source, such as Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory, GLEIF or the OFAC and EU sanctions lists. Most sources are matched on a BIC or an LEI, not on a name.

Swift GPI membership is matched on names and is indicative. A missing sanctions match does not mean that no listing applies. Always screen against the official lists.

Register entries are not screened against sanctions lists. The sanctions facts on this page cover the BIC and its LEI only.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Credits for this page

  • National bank codes—France (Source: ACPR – REGAFI).
  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • ESMA interim MiCA register of crypto-asset service providers—European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA) · register ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
  • Images—logos and photos from Wikimedia Commons (credited with their author and licence) or from the institution's own website, where Wikimedia has none. Elucidate keeps a copy of each; the links lead to the source and the original image. Logo: fipto.com (official website) · original; Grégoire Andrieu-Guitrancourt: fipto.com (official website) · original.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a BIC

A BIC identifies an institution; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks, built for correspondent banking and counterparty due diligence.

Book a demo