- Directory
- United Kingdom
- Forisgfs UK Limited
United Kingdom · Payments & e-money
Forisgfs UK Limited
Trading asCrypto.com
ForisGFS UK Limited is a private limited company incorporated in England and Wales in May 2020, with its registered office in London. The FCA authorises it as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011 (Firm Reference Number 988571). It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Foris Holdings HK Limited, and its ultimate parent is Foris Holdings KY Limited of the Cayman Islands. It provides the Crypto.com prepaid Visa card and GBP fiat wallets to UK users of the Crypto.com App, while its sister company Foris DAX UK Limited provides UK cryptoasset services.
Licences and registrations
Held by Forisgfs UK Limited. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.
| Register | Licence | Number | Jurisdiction | Status | Registered | Ends | Activities | Register entry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money InstitutionsFCA | Authorised E-Money InstitutionE-Money / Stored Value Institution | 988571 | United Kingdom | Active | 2023-12-01 | — |
|
Search the register ↗ |
Trading names on the register: Crypto.com (FCA-EMI)
- Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
- Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.
Swift network
Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.
Overview
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
Customers
Not published
Ownership
Group subsidiary
100% Foris Holdings HK Limited
Firm type
E-money and accounts
Trades as Crypto.com
- Standing
- The firm's UK card programme moved to Foris MT Limited, a group company licensed in Malta, on 22 December 2022. Customers moved back to the firm on 17 June 2024. From that date it has issued prepaid cards and provided fiat wallets under its own FCA authorisation.
- Ownership
- Foris Holdings HK Limited owns 100% of the firm, and its 2024 accounts name Foris Holdings KY Limited as ultimate parent and R De Marco E Melo as ultimate controlling party.
- Direct parent
- Foris Holdings HK Limited, Hong Kong SAR China 100%
- Ultimate owner
- Foris Holdings KY Limited, Cayman Islands
- Major shareholder
- Rafael De Marco E Melo (person with significant control, 75% or more of shares and voting rights)
- Head office
- Suite 5, 7th Floor, 50 Broadway, SW1H 0DB London, United Kingdom
- Company register
- Companies House 12586871
- Incorporated
- 5 May 2020
Online
- Websites & references
- crypto.com ↗
crypto.com ↗ Crypto.com group website - Official social accounts
- LinkedIn ↗ · X ↗ · Facebook ↗ · Instagram ↗ · Reddit ↗ · Discord ↗
- Apps
- App Store ↗ · Google Play ↗
Sources · 11 pages consulted
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12586871
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12586871/officers
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12586871/persons-with-significant-control
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12586871/filing-history
- find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/12586871/filing-history/MzQ4MzU4Nzg5NWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
- crypto.com/uk/cards
- crypto.com/uk
- crypto.com/en/company-news/crypto-com-receives-authorisation-as-an-electronic-money-institution-from
- crypto.com/us/licenses
- crypto.com/
- asa.org.uk/rulings/forisgfs-uk-ltd-a21-1122926-forisgfs-uk-ltd.html
Authorisation
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Operates under
- Its own licences
The FCA authorises the firm as an electronic money institution under the Electronic Money Regulations 2011, Firm Reference Number 988571, with effect from 1 December 2023. Its sister company Foris DAX UK Limited, not the firm, holds the FCA cryptoasset registration under the Money Laundering Regulations.
| Authority | Licence or registration | Number | Held | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Conduct Authority United Kingdom | Authorised Electronic Money Institution | 988571 | In its own name | Active | crypto.com ↗ |
Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.
Partners and safeguarding
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Safeguarding
- Segregated safeguarding accountsThe firm states that funds received for the card are held in a segregated account, protected from creditors' claims if it becomes insolvent. Its 2024 accounts state that card and fiat wallet balances are safeguarded in separately identifiable accounts with credit institutions.
- Payment schemes and card networks
- Visa Access not stated crypto.com ↗
Faster Payments Access not stated crypto.com ↗
Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.
Products and markets
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
It issues the Crypto.com prepaid Visa card in GBP and provides GBP fiat wallets to UK users of the Crypto.com App. Group companies provide the crypto services in the app.
It serves customers in the United Kingdom, and its 2024 accounts state that all its revenue arose from services performed there.
- Revenue
- GBP 18.6m
- Sells to
- Consumers
- Serves customers in
- United Kingdom
Leadership
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
- Executive
- Rafael De Marco E Melo Director
- Executive
- George Fraser Tucker Director
Recent events
Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources
-
Leadership
Antonio Alvarez Lorenzo resigned as a director of the firm on 14 August 2026.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Other
Customers moved back to the firm from Foris MT Limited on 17 June 2024, and it began issuing prepaid cards and fiat wallets.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Leadership
The firm appointed George Fraser Tucker as a director on 16 January 2024, and Matthew Ward resigned on the same date.
find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk ↗ -
Licence
The FCA authorised the firm as an electronic money institution on 1 December 2023.
crypto.com ↗
Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.
Identifiers
- Licence no. · FCA-EMI
- 988571
- BIC
- Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
- LEI
- No LEI mapped
- Elucidate firm ID
- b12eef6640ca
Profile
- Type
- Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
- Regulation
- Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
- Main licence class
- E-Money / Stored Value Institution
- Activities
- Payment services
- E-money / stored value
- Licensed in
- United Kingdom · Europe & Central Asia
- First registered
- 2023-12-01
- Website
- www.crypto.com ↗
Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.
Ownership and group
GLEIF relationship records
No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.
Addresses
- Address on the register
- Tricor Suite 4th Floor, 50 Mark Lane, London, EC3R 7QR
- Country
- United Kingdom
ISO 20022 identification
As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)
This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.
- Identified by
- Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
- Postal address
- Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in two address lines
<FinInstnId>
<Nm>FORISGFS UK LIMITED</Nm>
<PstlAdr>
<PstCd>EC3R 7QR</PstCd>
<TwnNm>London</TwnNm>
<Ctry>GB</Ctry>
<AdrLine>Tricor Suite 4th Floor</AdrLine>
<AdrLine>50 Mark Lane</AdrLine>
</PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.
The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.
Sources & method
Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.
An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.
Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.
An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.
Read the methodology →Register for this page
- FCA Financial Services Register - E-Money Institutions—Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
- Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.
Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence
A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.
Book a demo