Croatia · Payments & e-money

Global Payments d.o.o.

Global Payments d.o.o. is a Croatian limited liability company based in Zagreb. The Croatian National Bank (HNB) authorises it as a payment institution, entered in its register under number IPP418. Since 2 January 2026 it has been owned by Global Payments s.r.o. of Prague, a joint venture of Global Payments Inc. and Erste Group. It traded as Erste Card Club d.o.o. until 8 January 2026. It offers card acceptance to merchants in Croatia through POS terminals, a SoftPOS app and e-commerce payments. It also offers dynamic currency conversion and Visa Direct payouts.

BICNo BIC LEINo LEI mapped Licence no.IPP418

Licences and registrations

Held by Global Payments d.o.o.. 1 entry on 1 of the 22 tracked registers, retrieved 25 September 2026.

RegisterLicenceNumberJurisdictionStatusRegisteredEndsActivitiesRegister entry
EBA PSD2 RegisterCroatian National Bank Payment institutionPayment Institution IPP418 Croatia Active 2024-09-18 —
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Search the register ↗
  • Each licence applies in the country of the regulator that granted it.
  • Registers are tracked in 37 countries. Licences granted elsewhere are not recorded here.

Swift network

Swift’s ISO 9362 BIC directory

Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory. No LEI is matched to this entry, and BICs are linked by LEI only.

Overview

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Customers

Not published

Employees

Not published

Ownership

Group subsidiary

Global Payments s.r.o.

Firm type

Merchant acquiring and processing

Trades as Global Payments

Standing
The firm traded as Erste Card Club d.o.o. until 8 January 2026 and then took the name Global Payments d.o.o. It kept the same OIB and registered office. Global Payments s.r.o. of Prague completed its acquisition of the firm on 2 January 2026.
Ownership
Global Payments s.r.o. of Prague, a joint venture of Global Payments Inc. and Erste Group, acquired the firm from Erste&Steiermärkische Bank d.d. on 2 January 2026.
Direct parent
Global Payments s.r.o., Czechia
Head office
Ulica Frana Folnegovića 6, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia
Company register
Commercial Court in Zagreb MBS 080027357 (OIB 85941596441)
Former names
Erste Card Club d.o.o. · Erste Card Club d.d. · Diners Club Adriatic d.d.

Online

Websites & references
globalpayments.hr ↗
erstecardclub.hr ↗ former domain (Erste Card Club)
Official social accounts
LinkedIn ↗ · Facebook ↗ · YouTube ↗
Sources · 9 pages consulted
  1. globalpayments.hr/
  2. globalpayments.hr/podrska/dokumentacija
  3. globalpayments.hr/podrska/obavijest
  4. globalpayments.hr/o-nama
  5. hnb.hr/documents/20182/121807/h-registar-pruzatelja-platnih-usluga-i-izdavatelja-e-novca.pdf/1cc
  6. erstebank.hr/hr/obavijesti/obavijest-o-promjeni-vlasnistva-erste-card-cluba-doo
  7. erstebank.hr/hr/prihvat-kartica/korisne-informacije
  8. schoenherr.eu/content/austria-croatia-schoenherr-advises-global-payments-on-extension-of-joint-venture-
  9. diners.hr/wp-content/uploads/2024/10/opci-uvjeti-o-prihvacanju-platnih-transakcija.pdf

Authorisation

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Operates under
Its own licences

The Croatian National Bank (HNB) authorises the firm as a payment institution under number IPP418 and supervises it. Its registered activities are payment services and card acquiring.

AuthorityLicence or registrationNumberHeldStatusSource
Croatian National Bank (HNB) Croatia Payment institution (institucija za platni promet) IPP418 In its own name Active —

Licences and registrations the research found, at home and abroad, as the firm and its regulators publish them. The Licences and registrations card shows the entries on the registers the directory tracks.

Partners and safeguarding

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Payment schemes and card networks
Visa Access not stated globalpayments.hr ↗
Mastercard Access not stated globalpayments.hr ↗
Diners Club Access not stated globalpayments.hr ↗
Discover Access not stated globalpayments.hr ↗
MBNet Access not stated globalpayments.hr ↗
Visa Direct Access not stated globalpayments.hr ↗

Banks and regulated firms the firm says hold its customers’ money, issue its cards, sponsor its accounts or settle its payments, as it discloses them in its terms and notices.

Products and markets

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  • Merchant acquiring
  • Payment gateway
  • FX conversion
  • Payouts and mass payments
  • Buy now, pay later

The firm signs up merchants to accept Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, Diners Club, Discover and MBNet cards through POS terminals, the Moj SoftPOS app and e-commerce. It also offers dynamic currency conversion, instalment purchases with MBNet debit and Diners Club cards, and Visa Direct payouts.

The firm serves merchants in Croatia under its HNB payment institution authorisation.

Sells to
Small businesses · Enterprises
Serves customers in
Croatia

Leadership

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

Chief executive
Olja Brkljačić Director (Direktorica Društva) Confirmed 16 Apr 2026 · globalpayments.hr ↗

Recent events

Researched 29 Sep 2026 · Sources

  1. Other

    The firm launched Visa Direct payouts to Visa cards in Croatia together with Visa.

    globalpayments.hr ↗
  2. Merger / acquisition

    Global Payments s.r.o. completed its acquisition of the firm on 2 January 2026. The firm took the name Global Payments d.o.o. on 8 January 2026.

    erstebank.hr ↗
  3. Merger / acquisition

    Global Payments s.r.o. signed an agreement on 30 July 2025 to acquire the firm, subject to merger-control and HNB approval.

    schoenherr.eu ↗
  4. Other

    Erste&Steiermärkische Bank took over the firm's credit card issuing business on 1 October 2024. The firm kept its card acceptance business.

    erstebank.hr ↗

Compliance-relevant events of the last three years, newest first: fines and enforcement, investigations, security incidents, licence changes, funding rounds, acquisitions and leadership changes. Each links to its source.

Identifiers

Licence no. · EBA-PSD2
IPP418
BIC
Holds no BIC in Swift’s directory
LEI
No LEI mapped
Elucidate firm ID
159a443f3e57

Profile

Type
Payments & e-moneyPayment institutions, e-money and stored-value issuers, and account-information providers. Licensed under payment-services law (e.g. PSD2 in the EU and UK, the Payment Services Act in Singapore). Taken from the licences on the tracked registers.
Regulation
Prudential licenceAuthorised with capital, safeguarding and conduct requirements, e.g. an authorised payment or e-money institution in the EU or UK, a major payment institution in Singapore, or a MiCA crypto-asset service provider.
Main licence class
Payment Institution
Activities
  • Payment services
  • Card acquiring
Licensed in
Croatia · Europe & Central Asia
First registered
2024-09-18

Types come from Swift’s BIC classification, the licences on the 22 tracked registers, and the ECB and FSB bank lists. Most banks outside the euro area appear as financial institutions, because their supervisors’ registers are not tracked yet.

Ownership and group

GLEIF relationship records

No LEI is matched to this entry, so GLEIF relationship records cannot be linked.

Addresses

Address on the register
Ulica Frana Folnegovića 6, Zagreb, 10000
Country
Croatia

ISO 20022 identification

As an agent in a Swift cross-border payment message (CBPR+)

This institution holds no BIC. A CBPR+ message identifies it by name and postal address, and may add its LEI or a clearing code.

Identified by
Name and postal address. No LEI or clearing code is mapped in the directory
Postal address
Hybrid: town, postcode and country in their own elements, the rest in one address line
<FinInstnId>
  <Nm>Global Payments d.o.o.</Nm>
  <PstlAdr>
    <PstCd>10000</PstCd>
    <TwnNm>Zagreb</TwnNm>
    <Ctry>HR</Ctry>
    <AdrLine>Ulica Frana Folnegovića 6</AdrLine>
  </PstlAdr>
</FinInstnId>
  • CBPR+ does not accept the character ć in names and addresses. Transliterate before sending.

CBPR+ identifies the instructing and instructed agents by BIC only. An institution without a BIC can be the debtor, creditor or an intermediary agent.

The values are as published by the register. Check them against your own records before use.

Sources & method

Register entries come from the public registers of financial regulators, standardised into one taxonomy. LEIs are matched through GLEIF, and a BIC is linked only through a shared LEI.

An institution missing from these registers is not necessarily unregulated.

Register entries are not matched against the OFAC or EU sanctions lists. Where the legal entity also holds a BIC, the matches for that BIC are on its page. Always screen against the official lists.

An institution is one entry in the directory: a BIC8 in Swift’s directory, or a firm on a tracked register that holds no BIC. Licences held by an institution with a BIC are shown on its page.

Read the methodology →

Register for this page

  • EBA PSD2 Register—European Banking Authority (EBA) · source ↗ as at 25 September 2026
  • Overview, authorisation, partners, products, leadership and events—researched per institution by an AI model with web search, from the firm's own website, terms and filings, regulators' registers and notices, company registers and news. Licences, partners, figures, people and events link to their source, and each card shows the research date. AI research can be wrong or out of date, so check key facts at the source.

Assess the financial crime risk behind a licence

A licence records what an institution is authorised to do; it does not assess it. The Elucidate FinCrime Index (EFI) is an independent score of the financial crime risk of banks and payment institutions.

Book a demo